Swissgrid Control

Swissgrid operators monitor the Swiss electricity grid around the clock, keeping it stable by means of preventive congestion management. If faults occur, they intervene in collaboration with the electricity producers. They also ensure that the Swiss electricity grid maintains an even balance with respect to Europe, thus keeping the European grid stable, too.

IMPRESSIONS SWISSGRID CONTROL IN LAUFENBURG AND PRILLY

Additional grid control room in Romandie

In December 2014 Swissgrid put an additional grid control room into operation at its Regional Office Romandie (ROR) in Prilly, near Lausanne. With «Swissgrid Control 2», Swissgrid now has a second grid control room additional to the existing grid control room in Laufenburg. The two control rooms are linked, complementing one another and carrying out joint activities. Those require the introduction of uniform operating and process standards, as well as shared systems for operations. From Prilly Swissgrid currently guarantees the operation of the transmission grid in Western Switzerland, which makes up around one third of the Swiss transmission system. In the short / medium term – as soon as the grid control rooms in Laufenburg and Prilly undertake all the switching procedures in the extra-high-voltage grid – their activities will extend across Switzerland. The grid control room in Prilly has nine workstations and two training rooms. «Swissgrid Control 2» operates around the clock, 365 days a year.

This video is only available in French.

Federal Councillor Doris Leuthard joined Swissgrid in opening Swissgrid's second control centre in Prilly, near Lausanne. The new facility is part of the Swiss grid operator's new Regional Office Romandie (ROR). In the past, Swissgrid relied solely on the control centre in Laufenburg to coordinate power transmissions over Switzerland's extra-high-voltage grid. Soon, it will be able to perform these activities from either control centre or split up the work between them. By adding a second control centre, Swissgrid has improved the security of supply in Switzerland and underscored the importance of Western Switzerland for the Swiss electricity system.

Share
Facebook
Twitter

MEET SWISSGRID

Visit us after work on an open evening! Our local experts will be happy to answer your questions about the Swiss electricity system. We look forward to seeing you.
More...

Swissgrid Control

Die Operatoren von Swissgrid überwachen das Schweizer Stromnetz rund um die Uhr und halten es durch ein präventives Engpassmanagement stabil. Bei Störungen greifen sie in Zusammenarbeit mit den Stromproduzenten ein. Ausserdem sorgen sie dafür, dass das Schweizer Stromnetz gegenüber Europa eine ausgeglichene Bilanz aufweist, das europäische Netz somit stabil bleibt.

IMPRESSIONEN SWISSGRID CONTROL IN LAUFENBURG UND PRILLY

Zusätzliche Netzleitstelle in der Romandie

Im Dezember 2014 hat Swissgrid in seinem Regional Office Romandie (ROR) in Prilly bei Lausanne eine zusätzliche Netzleitstelle in Betrieb genommen. Mit «Swissgrid Control 2» verfügt Swissgrid neben der bestehenden Netzleitstelle in Laufenburg neu über eine zweite Netzleitstelle. Die beiden Leitstellen sind miteinander verbunden, ergänzen sich gegenseitig und führen gemeinsame Tätigkeiten aus. Dies erfordert die Einführung von einheitlichen Betriebs- und Prozessstandards sowie von gemeinsamen Systemen für den Betrieb. Von Prilly aus gewährleistet Swissgrid aktuell den Betrieb des Westschweizer Übertragungsnetzes, das rund einen Drittel des Schweizer Übertragungsnetzes umfasst. Kurz- bis mittelfristig wird die Netzleitstelle in Prilly, gleich wie jene in Laufenburg, die Schaltvorgänge im Höchstspannungsnetz der ganzen Schweiz vornehmen können. Die Netzleitstelle in Prilly verfügt über neun Arbeitsplätze und zwei Schulungsräume. Auch «Swissgrid Control 2» ist rund um die Uhr während 365 Tagen im Jahr in Betrieb.

Dieses Video ist nur in Französisch verfügbar.

Bundesrätin Doris Leuthard hat gemeinsam mit Swissgrid in Prilly bei Lausanne das zweite Kontrollzentrum von Swissgrid eröffnet. Es ist Teil des neuen Regional Office Romandie (ROR) des Schweizer Stromnetzbetreibers. Bisher koordinierte Swissgrid den Stromtransport auf dem Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetz einzig vom Kontrollzentrum in Laufenburg aus. Künftig sind beide Standorte selbständig oder in Arbeitsteilung dazu in der Lage. Swissgrid erhöht mit dem zweiten Kontrollzentrum die Versorgungssicherheit der Schweiz und betont die Bedeutung der Westschweiz für das Schweizer Stromsystem.

Teilen
E-Mail
Facebook
Twitter

MEET SWISSGRID

Besuchen Sie uns nach Feierabend an einem Abend der offenen Tür! Unsere Experten vor Ort beantworten Ihnen gerne Fragen zum Schweizer Stromsystem. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!
Mehr...