Sustainability

For Swissgrid, sustainability means being the backbone for a secure supply of electricity in Switzerland, both now and in the future.  After all, electricity is Switzerland's main driving force and ensures the quality of life of millions of people.

Swissgrid generates long-term added value for the Swiss economy and society by contributing to a secure, ecological and economically sustainable supply of electricity.

Swissgrid provides the backbone for a secure and sustainable electricity supply in Switzerland. Today and tomorrow.

To ensure that this remains the case, Swissgrid makes a key contribution in ensuring the electricity supply of tomorrow, focusing thereby on the following aspects:

  • Safety is the top priority for Swissgrid. Integrated safety management as well as a certified occupational safety system are important prerequisites for protecting people and the environment. They also protect employees, plants, systems and information from outside influences.
  • Swissgrid behaves responsibly towards both people and nature and contributes to preserving the quality of life of future generations. Its certified environmental management system systematically takes account of environmental interests and continuously optimises the use of natural resources.
  • Swissgrid is committed to ensuring that the transmission grid is operated economically. The company is continuously improving its efficiency and effectiveness, and takes targeted measures to lower its operating costs.
  • At the European level, Swissgrid is actively involved in the Renewables Grid Initiative (RGI). This alliance of grid operators and environmental groups aims to fully integrate energy from renewable energy resources into the European grids.

Downloads

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für Swissgrid unter anderem, die Schweiz heute wie morgen sicher mit Strom zu versorgen. Denn Strom ist die wesentliche Antriebskraft der Schweiz und sichert die Lebensqualität von Millionen von Menschen.

Durch eine sichere, ökologisch und wirtschaftlich nachhaltige Stromversorgung schafft Swissgrid einen langfristigen Mehrwert für die Schweizer Volkswirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Swissgrid bildet das Rückgrat für eine sichere Stromversorgung. Heute und morgen.

Damit dies so bleibt, arbeitet Swissgrid bereits heute an der Stromversorgung von morgen. Dabei achtet sie besonders auf die folgenden Gesichtspunkte:

  • Sicherheit hat für Swissgrid höchste Priorität. Ein integrales Sicherheitsmanagement sowie ein zertifiziertes Arbeitssicherheitssystem  sind wichtige Voraussetzungen für den Schutz von Bevölkerung und Umwelt. Ausserdem schützen sie Mitarbeitende, Anlagen, Systeme und Informationen gegen Einwirkungen von aussen.
  • Swissgrid geht verantwortungsvoll mit Mensch und Natur um und trägt damit dazu bei, die Lebensqualität künftiger Generationen zu erhalten. Ihr zertifiziertes Umweltmanagement-System berücksichtigt systematisch die Umweltinteressen und optimiert laufend den Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen.
  • Swissgrid engagiert sich für ein Übertragungsnetz, das wirtschaftlich betrieben wird. Sie verbessert laufend ihre Effizienz und Effektivität und ergreift gezielte Massnahmen, um ihre Betriebskosten zu senken.
  • Auf europäischer Ebene engagiert sich Swissgrid in der Renewables Grid Initiative (RGI). Diese Allianz von Netzbetreibern und Umweltverbänden will Energie aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen vollständig in die europäischen Netze integrieren.

Downloads

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.