Winter 2022/2023

Swissgrid shares the Confederation’s assessment that there are uncertainties with regard to the secure supply of electricity in the winter of 2022/2023.

Responsibility for the security of supply in Switzerland is shared by various players. As the national grid company, Swissgrid is responsible for ensuring the non-discriminatory, reliable and efficient operation of the transmission grid.

The Federal Council has enacted various measures to increase the security of supply in the short term and has assigned new roles to Swissgrid.

Swissgrid is working closely with partners in Switzerland and abroad and doing everything it can to contribute to Switzerland’s secure and reliable supply of electricity. Ensuring secure grid operation is an absolute priority for Swissgrid. At the beginning of July 2022, Swissgrid set up an internal task force that continuously monitors and analyses the current situation and plans possible measures on the basis of various scenarios.

Hydropower reserve

The Federal Council has decided to establish a hydropower reserve for the winter of 2022/2023. The measure contained in the Federal Act on a Secure Electricity Supply from Renewable Energy Sources (consolidation legislation) has been brought forward by ordinance. The Federal Council will bring the hydropower reserve into force on 1 October 2022. The auction will take place at the end of October 2022.

In exchange for a fee, storage power plants will retain a certain amount of energy, the hydropower reserve, that can then be requested when needed. This reserve is intended to bridge a period of a few weeks towards the end of winter when there are fewer import possibilities and lower availability of domestic production. The Swiss Federal Electricity Commission ElCom expected a magnitude of 500 GWh plus or minus 166 GWh. The hydropower reserve is to remain in place from 1 December 2022 until 15 May 2023.

In the auction, which took place at the end of October, a total energy volume of 400 GWh was procured at an average price of EUR 739.97/MWh. The Federal Electricity Commission (ElCom) has examined the tenders and approved the awarding of contracts. The costs for the reservation of water («reserve charges») are financed by Swissgrid via a separate tariff. It can be assumed that Swissgrid’s tariffs will increase significantly as a result.

In exchange for a fee, storage power plants will retain a certain amount of energy, the hydropower reserve.
In exchange for a fee, storage power plants will retain a certain amount of energy, the hydropower reserve.

The Federal Council has transferred the operational management of the hydropower reserve to Swissgrid by ordinance. Consequently, Swissgrid is taking on a new role that goes beyond its previous legal mandate. In specific terms, Swissgrid is providing the IT systems for handling the auction and the requests. Swissgrid was also entrusted with defining and organising training for all processes, conducting the auctions and overseeing the accounting. This requires close cooperation with the industry and new contracts.

The reserve will be used when the supply on the market on the day before delivery can no longer cover demand, i.e. when the market does not close. The market player whose demand cannot be met reports its requirements to Swissgrid. Swissgrid then requests the necessary reserve power from the reserve providers.

Against the backdrop of the current geopolitical situation, the lack of an electricity agreement with the EU and the slow approval procedures for the construction of production plants and grid infrastructure, the hydropower reserve is a comprehensible and feasible measure to ensure the security of supply.

In the medium and long term, further measures are needed to effectively counteract shortages of electricity. Swissgrid has drawn up appropriate proposals with the authorities and the industry. They include building additional domestic production capacity, accelerating procedures for the necessary expansion of production plants and grid infrastructure, and negotiating an electricity agreement with the EU.

Downloads

 

Temporary voltage increase on the Bickigen – Chippis and Bassecourt – Mühleberg lines

The Federal Council has enacted various measures to strengthen security of supply in the short term. These measures are ready to be implemented in the coming winter in order to deal with extraordinary and critical situations. They include plans for temporary voltage increases on the Bickigen – Chippis (Gemmi line) and Bassecourt – Mühleberg transmission lines.

To prevent congestion in the transmission system in the coming winter, the Federal Council is allowing a temporary increase in the operating voltage of the two transmission lines between Bickigen and Chippis (Gemmi line) and Bassecourt and Mühleberg from 220 kilovolts (kV) to 380 kV in the period from January to April 2023. This will relieve congestion in the Swiss transmission grid so that the energy from the pumped storage power plants in the Alps can be transported in full to Central Switzerland. In an emergency, Swissgrid can increase the transfer capacity of the extra-high-voltage grid on the basis of criteria set by the federal government.

Test operation at a voltage of 380 kV

Swissgrid is making the necessary technical preparations to operate the Bickigen – Chippis and Bassecourt – Mühleberg lines at a voltage of 380 kV on a temporary basis in the event of a tense supply situation. The measure is only planned for the period between January and April 2023. Test operations will take place on both lines between mid-December 2022 and the end of February 2023. This will involve temporarily changing the voltage of the existing lines from 220 kV to 380 kV. The test operation with 380 kV will only be carried out if the grid situation allows it. The combined test operations will verify the lines from an operational point of view. The two voltage increases influence each other and can shift congestion depending on grid utilisation. The scope and duration of the test operations were approved by the Federal Inspectorate for Heavy Current Installations (ESTI).

Bickigen – Chippis
Swissgrid is making the necessary technical preparations to operate the existing Bickigen – Chippis 220 kV line at 380 kV on a temporary basis. Two 220 kV lines are currently connected via the electricity pylons along the Bickigen – Chippis route. For the temporary voltage increase, all phases will be shifted by one position so that the 220 kV line is on the lowest cantilever. The line systems on four electricity pylons in the vicinity of the Bickigen, Chippis and Wimmis substations have been transposed especially for this purpose (see information sheet). The line lead-ins to the Bickigen and Chippis substations have also been modified. This will minimise the impact on people and the environment as much as possible and ensure that the safety distances between the conductors and the ground, houses or cableways can be observed. The voltage change will slightly increase the noise level. The planned line modifications required for the permanent voltage conversion to 380 kV are currently in the approval process.

Bassecourt – Mühleberg
Swissgrid had already successfully tested the operation of the Bassecourt – Mühleberg line and the transformer in Mühleberg at a voltage of 380 kV in autumn 2021. This means that Swissgrid will be technically ready to operate this line at 380 kV on a temporary basis in the event of a critical supply situation. The planned construction measures necessary for the permanent voltage change to 380 kV are being carried out in two stages from mid-August 2022 until the end of 2023.

Downloads


Grid connection of the reserve power plant in Birr (AG)

Every unused kilowatt hour counts. It is not only important to save electricity, but also to increase generation capacity. This is the conclusion of a report that Swissgrid prepared in association with the industry and that was presented to the administration and politicians at the beginning of the year. Swissgrid therefore welcomes the Confederation’s efforts to bring a strategic reserve onto the grid in the form of a back-up power plant.

However, a power plant must also be able to transport the energy it produces. This requires a connection to the grid. Swissgrid is building the connection between the reserve power plant and the transmission grid. This requires the corresponding installations such as transformers, switchgear and lines. The creation of a grid connection usually takes several years. Implementing such a project in just a few months is therefore an enormous challenge. It involves uncertainties such as the availability of the necessary infrastructure components. On 23 September- 2022, the Federal Council approved the ordinances enabling the construction work for the temporary reserve power plant in Birr and the corresponding grid connection. Swissgrid will do everything it can to connect the reserve power plant to the transmission grid on time.


Control energy for secure grid operation

Electricity cannot be stored in the transmission grid, so the amount of electricity fed in must always be the same as the amount of electricity fed out. This means the production and consumption of energy must always be balanced. This equilibrium guarantees the secure and stable operation of the grid at a constant frequency of 50 hertz. If unforeseen fluctuations arise, the operators in the grid control rooms use control energy, a reserve that power plants keep available for Swissgrid and that can be retrieved as required. The power plants either increase or decrease their power to compensate for any missing or excess electrical energy. Even if electricity becomes scarce in the winter of 2022/2023, Swissgrid must be able to provide sufficient control power. For this reason, procurements were made at an early stage to prepare for the winter.

The employees in the two control rooms in Aarau and Prilly monitor the entire Swiss transmission grid around the clock.

Emergency power groups

At its meeting on 19 October 2022, the Federal Council opened the consultation on the Ordinance on the Establishment of a Winter Reserve (Winter Reserve Ordinance). The consultation will last until 18 November 2022, and the ordinance is intended to enter into force by mid-February 2023 at the latest.

It regulates the use of emergency power groups as an additional reserve alongside the hydropower reserve and reserve power plants.

The use of emergency power groups as an additional reserve for the coming winter is being substantiated. At its meeting on 9 November 2022, the Federal Council approved further work on the implementation of this reserve. The aim is to contract emergency power groups to provide a total capacity of around 280 MW.

The SFOE launched a call for tenders to find suitable aggregators to participate in the reserve with which it could conclude contracts. The call for tenders has been completed. The Confederation has signed contracts with Axpo, BKW and CKW for a period of four years with a total budget of CHF 1 million.

As aggregators, these three companies are responsible for setting up a virtual national reserve power plant, consisting of emergency power groups. The holders of these emergency power groups voluntarily agree to make them available in return for remuneration. They can register now with the three aggregators.

As with the hydropower reserve, Swissgrid will be responsible for the operational management and is preparing itself accordingly.


Interconnection with Europe

The Swiss transmission grid is part of the European interconnected grid and is connected to neighbouring countries via 41 cross-border lines. The close meshing of the electricity system and cooperation with European partners to date make a significant contribution to Switzerland’s security of supply. Close cooperation with partners in Europe is of the utmost importance for system security in Switzerland and in neighbouring European countries with regard to the winter of 2022/2023 as well. Electricity self-sufficiency would not mitigate the risk of a power shortage.

If Switzerland were to operate as an island, the entire reserve for a power plant failure in Switzerland would have to be available within Switzerland itself. It would have to be possible to compensate outages of big power plants at any time. With a grid load of 10 GW in winter and 5 GW in summer, 10 to 20 percent of power would be lost with the outage of Leibstadt. This would have a massive impact on frequency. The drop would be striking and would cause a grid disturbance. This would lead to a partial to complete power system failure.

An island solution would jeopardise both secure grid operation and the security of supply. The legislator took the importance of interconnection with Europe into account in the Electricity Supply Act. Cooperating with the European transmission system operators and ensuring sufficient international interconnection of the Swiss transmission grid represent an explicit legal mandate for Swissgrid (Art. 20, Para. 2, lit. f StromVG).

Close cooperation with European partners requires a political or intergovernmental solution. This is the only way to establish a stable framework for secure cooperation with the EU in the long term, and hence for a high level of security of supply in Switzerland.

Close cooperation with European partners requires a political or intergovernmental solution.

Lessons learned from the winters of 2015/2016 and 2016/2017

In the autumn of 2015, it became apparent that the energy and grid situation for the winter of 2015/2016 would be strained. Energy reserves in Switzerland were scarce at that point in time due to a series of specific circumstances.

In the «Strategic Grid 2025», Swissgrid planned the grid that Switzerland will need until the reference year 2025, taking into account the Energy Strategy 2050. It makes provision for additional transformers in Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis, Mörel and Romanel. The urgency of the rapid implementation of the associated construction projects was confirmed by the situation in the winter of 2015/2016. Swissgrid has installed additional transformers in Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis and Romanel in recent years. However, some of them cannot yet be used as intended due to slow-moving grid projects, as transformation is only possible when 220 kV and 380 kV voltage levels meet in the substations. Accelerating the approval procedures for the construction of new lines is therefore an important concern for Swissgrid.


Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Winter 2022/2023

Swissgrid teilt die Einschätzung des Bundes, wonach in Bezug auf die sichere Versorgung mit Strom im Winter 2022/2023 Unsicherheiten bestehen.

Die Verantwortung für die Stromversorgungssicherheit ist in der Schweiz auf verschiedene Akteure verteilt. Swissgrid verantwortet als nationale Netzgesellschaft den diskriminierungsfreien, zuverlässigen und leistungsfähigen Betrieb des Übertragungsnetzes.

Der Bundesrat hat zur kurzfristigen Erhöhung der Versorgungssicherheit verschiedene Massnahmen erlassen und Swissgrid neue Rollen übertragen.

Swissgrid arbeitet eng mit Partnern im In- und Ausland zusammen und setzt alles daran, ihren Beitrag an die sichere und zuverlässige Stromversorgung der Schweiz zu leisten. Die Gewährleistung eines sicheren Netzbetriebs hat für Swissgrid absolute Priorität. Anfang Juli 2022 hat Swissgrid eine interne Taskforce eingesetzt. Diese verfolgt und analysiert laufend die aktuelle Situation und plant mögliche Massnahmen auf Basis von verschiedenen Szenarien.

Wasserkraftreserve

Der Bundesrat hat beschlossen, für den Winter 2022/2023 eine Wasserkraftreserve einzurichten. Die im Bundesgesetz über eine sichere Stromversorgung mit erneuerbaren Energien (Mantelerlass) enthaltene Massnahme ist auf dem Verordnungsweg vorgezogen worden. Der Bundesrat hat die Wasserkraftreserve auf den 1.  Oktober 2022 in Kraft gesetzt. Die Auktion findet Ende Oktober 2022 statt.

Die Wasserkraftreserve sieht vor, dass Speicherkraftwerke gegen Entgelt eine bestimmte Menge Energie zurückbehalten, die bei Bedarf abgerufen werden kann. Mit der Reserve soll eine Phase gegen Ende Winter mit reduzierten Importmöglichkeiten und geringerer Verfügbarkeit inländischer Produktion während weniger Wochen überbrückt werden können. Die eidgenössische Elektrizitätskommission ElCom ging von einer Grössenordnung von 500 GWh plus/minus 166 GWh aus. Die Wasserkraftreserve soll vom 1. Dezember 2022 bis am 15. Mai 2023 vorgehalten werden.

In der Auktion, die Ende Oktober 2022 stattfand, wurde eine Gesamtenergiemenge von 400 GWh zu einem Durchschnittspreis von 739.97 Euro/MWh beschafft. Die Eidgenössische Elektrizitätskommission ElCom hat die Angebote geprüft und die Zuschläge freigegeben. Die Kosten für die Reservierung des Wassers werden über die Tarife von Swissgrid finanziert. Es ist davon auszugehen, dass diese dadurch deutlich steigen werden.

Die Wasserkraftreserve sieht vor, dass Speicherkraftwerke gegen Entgelt eine bestimmte Menge Energie zurückbehalten.
Die Wasserkraftreserve sieht vor, dass Speicherkraftwerke gegen Entgelt eine bestimmte Menge Energie zurückbehalten.

Der Bundesrat hat Swissgrid die operative Abwicklung der Wasserkraftreserve per Verordnung übertragen. Swissgrid übernimmt damit eine neue Rolle, die über ihren bisherigen gesetzlichen Auftrag hinausgeht. Konkret stellt Swissgrid die IT-Systeme für die Abwicklung der Auktion und der Abrufe zur Verfügung. Swissgrid definierte und schulte zudem sämtliche Prozesse, führte die Auktionen durch und stellt die finanzielle Abrechnung sicher. Das bedarf einer engen Zusammenarbeit mit der Branche und neuer Verträge.

Die Reserve kommt dann zum Einsatz, wenn das Angebot am Markt am Tag vor der Lieferung die Nachfrage nicht mehr decken kann – wenn also der Markt nicht schliesst. Der Marktakteur, dessen Nachfrage nicht gedeckt werden kann, meldet seinen Bedarf an Swissgrid. Sie ruft dann bei den Reserveanbietern die notwendige Reserveenergie ab.

Die Wasserkraftreserve ist vor dem Hintergrund der aktuellen geopolitischen Lage, des fehlenden Stromabkommens mit der EU und den schleppenden Bewilligungsverfahren für den Bau von Produktionsanlagen und Netzinfrastruktur für die Stromversorgungssicherheit eine nachvollziehbare und umsetzbare Massnahme.

Mittel- und langfristig sind weitere Massnahmen nötig, um wirkungsvoll einem Strommangel zu begegnen. Swissgrid hat gemeinsam mit den Behörden und der Branche hierzu Vorschläge ausgearbeitet. Dazu gehören der Zubau an inländischer Produktionskapazität, beschleunigte Verfahren zum notwendigen Ausbau der Produktionsanlagen und Netzinfrastruktur sowie ein Stromabkommen mit der EU.

Downloads

 

Spannungserhöhungen auf bestimmten Leitungen

Im Notfall soll Swissgrid die Übertragungskapazität des Höchstspannungsnetzes erhöhen dürfen. Dadurch kann Swissgrid, falls nötig, mehr Strom aus dem Norden importieren.
Zudem soll ein bestehender Engpass temporär beseitigt werden. Der Bundesrat hat über die Option einer zeitlich begrenzten Spannungserhöhung der Höchstspannungsleitungen Bickigen – Chippis und Bassecourt – Mühleberg informiert. Diese beiden Leitungen könnten dann mit 380 kV statt mit 220 kV betrieben werden. Die Massnahme ist nur für den Zeitraum Januar – April 2023 vorgesehen. Für die Leitung Bickigen – Chippis soll ausserdem ein Testbetrieb im Dezember 2022 stattfinden. Die Massnahme dient dazu, die Importkapazität aus Norden zu erhöhen und Engpässe im Schweizer Übertragungsnetz zu entlasten.

Der Bundesrat hat am 30. September 2022 die Verordnung verabschiedet, damit die nötigen Leitungsanpassungen an der Leitung Bickigen – Chippis rasch genug erfolgen können. Swissgrid bereitet sich aus technischer Sicht vor, im Falle einer kritischen Versorgungslage, die Leitung Bickigen – Chippis zeitweise mit 380 kV zu betreiben. Für die dauerhafte Spannungsumstellung auf 380 kV sind Umbauarbeiten erforderlich, die geplant sind und sich derzeit im Bewilligungsverfahren befinden.

Die Leitung Bassecourt – Mühleberg und den Kuppeltransformator in Mühleberg hat Swissgrid bereits im Herbst 2021 temporär zu Testzwecken mit einer Spannung von 380 kV in Betrieb genommen. Swissgrid ist damit aus technischer Sicht bereit, im Falle einer kritischen Versorgungslage, die Leitung Bassecourt – Mühleberg zeitweise mit 380 kV zu betreiben. Für die dauerhafte Spannungsumstellung auf 380 kV sind die Leitungsanpassungen erforderlich, die ab September 2022 realisiert werden.


Netzanschluss des Reservekraftwerks

Jede unverbrauchte Kilowattstunde zählt. Nicht nur das Stromsparen ist aber wichtig, sondern auch der Zubau an Erzeugungskapazität. Zu diesem Schluss kommt ein Bericht, den Swissgrid gemeinsam mit der Branche erarbeitet hat und der Anfang Jahr Verwaltung und Politik präsentiert wurde. Somit begrüsst Swissgrid die Bemühungen des Bundes, eine strategische Reserve in Form eines Back-up-Kraftwerks ans Netz zu bringen.

Ein Kraftwerk muss die produzierte Energie aber auch abtransportieren können. Dazu braucht es einen Anschluss ans Netz. Swissgrid baut den Anschluss des Rerservekraftwerks an das Übertragungsnetz. Das bedarf zum einen der entsprechenden Installationen wie Transformatoren, Schaltanlage und Leitung. Normalerweise dauert die Realisierung eines Netzanschlusses mehrere Jahre. Ein solches Projekt in nur wenigen Monaten umzusetzen stellt also eine enorme Herausforderung dar. Unwägbarkeiten sind dabei die Verfügbarkeit von notwendigen Infrastrukturbestandteilen. Der Bundesrat hat am 23. September 2022 die Verordnungen verabschiedet, welche die Bauarbeiten für das temporäre Reservekraftwerk in Birr sowie den Netzanschluss ermöglichen. Swissgrid wird alles daran setzen, das Reservekraftwerk zeitgerecht ans Übertragungsnetz anschliessen zu können.


Regelenergie für einen sicheren Netzbetrieb

Strom kann im Übertragungsnetz nicht gespeichert werden, somit müssen die Stromeinspeisung und die -ausspeisung immer gleich hoch sein. Dies bedeutet, dass die Produktion und der Verbrauch von Energie stets im Gleichgewicht sein müssen. Dieses Gleichgewicht gewährleistet den sicheren und stabilen Betrieb des Netzes bei einer konstanten Frequenz von 50 Hertz. Bei unvorhergesehenen Schwankungen setzen die Operateure in den Netzleitstellen Regelenergie ein. Diese stellt eine Reserve dar, die die Kraftwerke für Swissgrid vorhalten und die bei Bedarf abgerufen werden kann. Entweder erhöhen oder senken die Kraftwerke kurzfristig ihre Leistung und kompensieren damit die fehlende oder die überschüssige elektrische Energie. Auch wenn Strom im Winter 2022/2023 knapp werden sollte, muss Swissgrid über genügend Regelleistung verfügen können. Deshalb wurden zur Absicherung für den Winter bereits frühzeitig Beschaffungen durchgeführt.

Die Mitarbeitenden der beiden Leitstellen in Aarau und Prilly überwachen das Schweizer Übertragungsnetz rund um die Uhr.

Notstromgruppen

Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 19. Oktober 2022 die Vernehmlassung zur Verordnung über die Errichtung einer Winterreserve (Winterreserveverordnung) bis zum 18. November 2022 eröffnet, die spätestens Mitte Februar 2023 in Kraft treten soll.

Sie regelt, neben der Wasserkraftreserve und Reservekraftwerken, den Einsatz von Notstromgruppen als zusätzliche Reserve.

Der Einsatz von Notstromgruppen als zusätzliche Reserve für den kommenden Winter wird konkretisiert. Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 9. November 2022 die weiteren Arbeiten zur Umsetzung dieser Reserve gutgeheissen. Ziel ist, Notstromgruppen mit einer Leistung von insgesamt rund 280 MW zu kontrahieren.

Das Departement für Umwelt, Verkehr, Energie und Kommunikation (UVEK) kann Verträge für den Einsatz von Notstromgruppen für den Winter 2022/2023 abschliessen. Das ist eine weitere Massnahme, um die Energieversorgung der Schweiz zu stärken.

Swissgrid kommt wie bei der Wasserkraftreserve die operative Abwicklung zu und bereitet sich entsprechend vor.


Vernetzung mit Europa

Das Schweizer Übertragungsnetz ist Teil des kontinentaleuropäischen Verbundnetzes und mit 41 Grenzleitungen mit dem Ausland verbunden. Die enge Vermaschung des Stromsystems und die bisherige Zusammenarbeit mit den europäischen Partnern trägt massgeblich zur Versorgungssicherheit der Schweiz bei. Auch im Hinblick auf den Winter 2022/2023 ist eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Partnern in Europa von grösster Wichtigkeit für die Systemsicherheit in der Schweiz und in den europäischen Nachbarländern. Stromautarkie würde das Risiko auf eine Strommangellage nicht entschärfen.

Würde sich die Schweiz im Inselbetrieb befinden, so müsste die gesamte Reserve für einen Kraftwerksausfall in der Schweiz auch in der Schweiz vorhanden sein. Ausfälle von grossen Kraftwerken müssten jederzeit ausgeglichen werden können. Bei einer Netzbelastung von 10 GW im Winter und 5 GW im Sommer würden mit dem Ausfall von Leibstadt 10 bis 20 Prozent der Leistung wegfallen. Das hätte massive Auswirkungen auf die Frequenz. Sie würde frappant absinken und eine Netzstörung verursachen. Ein Teilblackout bis zu einem vollständigen Blackout wären die Folge.

Eine Insellösung würde sowohl den sicheren Netzbetrieb als auch die Versorgungssicherheit gefährden. Der Gesetzgeber hat der Wichtigkeit der Vernetzung mit Europa im Stromversorgungsgesetz Rechnung getragen. Die Zusammenarbeit mit den europäischen Übertragungsnetzbetreibern und die Sicherstellung der ausreichenden internationalen Vernetzung des Schweizer Übertragungsnetz ist ein expliziter gesetzlicher Auftrag von Swissgrid (Art. 20, Abs. 2, Ziff. f. StromVG).

Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den europäischen Partnern benötigt eine politische bzw. zwischenstaatliche Lösung. Nur eine solche schafft einen stabilen Rahmen für eine langfristig gesicherte Zusammenarbeit mit der EU und damit für eine hohe Versorgungssicherheit der Schweiz.

Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den europäischen Partnern benötigt eine politische bzw. zwischenstaatliche Lösung.

Learnings aus den Wintern 2015/2016 und 2016/2017

Im Herbst 2015 zeichnete sich bereits eine angespannte Energie- und Netzsituation für den Winter 2015/2016 ab. Die Energiereserven in der Schweiz waren zu jenem Zeitpunkt aufgrund einer Verkettung besonderer Umstände knapp.

Swissgrid hat im «Strategischen Netz 2025» das Netz geplant, das die Schweiz unter Berücksichtigung der Energiestrategie 2050 bis im Referenzjahr 2025 benötigt. Dieses sieht zusätzliche Transformatoren in Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis, Mörel und Romanel vor. Die Dringlichkeit der zügigen Implementierung der damit verbundenen Bauvorhaben wurde durch die Wintersituation 2015/2016 bestätigt. Swissgrid hat die zusätzlichen Transformatoren in Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis und Romanel in den letzten Jahren installiert. Einige davon können aber aufgrund schleppender Netzprojekte noch nicht wie geplant eingesetzt werden, denn eine Transformierung ist nur dann möglich, wenn in den Unterwerken 220-kV- und 380-kV-Spannungsebenen zusammentreffen. Die Beschleunigung der Genehmigungsverfahren für den Bau neuer Leitungen ist Swissgrid deshalb ein wichtiges Anliegen.


Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.