Sustainability

For Swissgrid, sustainability means being the backbone for a secure supply of electricity in Switzerland, both now and in the future.  After all, electricity is Switzerland's main driving force and ensures the quality of life of millions of people.

Swissgrid generates long-term added value for the Swiss economy and society by contributing to a secure, ecological and economically sustainable supply of electricity.

Swissgrid provides the backbone for a secure and sustainable electricity supply in Switzerland. Today and tomorrow.

To ensure that this remains the case, Swissgrid makes a key contribution in ensuring the electricity supply of tomorrow, focusing thereby on the following aspects:

  • Safety is the top priority for Swissgrid. Integrated safety management as well as a certified occupational safety system are important prerequisites for protecting people and the environment. They also protect employees, plants, systems and information from outside influences.
  • Swissgrid behaves responsibly towards both people and nature and contributes to preserving the quality of life of future generations. Its certified environmental management system systematically takes account of environmental interests and continuously optimises the use of natural resources.
  • Swissgrid is committed to ensuring that the transmission grid is operated economically. The company is continuously improving its efficiency and effectiveness, and takes targeted measures to lower its operating costs.
  • At the European level, Swissgrid is actively involved in the Renewables Grid Initiative (RGI). This alliance of grid operators and environmental groups aims to fully integrate energy from renewable energy resources into the European grids.

Decarbonising the energy system – the role of transmission system operators

Thanks to its high efficiency and the direct use of renewable energy, electricity is one of the most cost-effective ways of reducing CO2 emissions in many sectors of the economy. Transmission system operators play a key role in this solution.

This is why Swissgrid has teamed up with seven European transmission system operators to launch an initiative to reduce CO2 emissions. The aim is for the operators to reduce their own CO2 footprints and to achieve greater savings potential at system level by means of electrification and the integration of renewable energy sources.

The specific results of the initiative and flagship projects can be found in the publication.


Downloads

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Développement durable

Pour Swissgrid, développement durable signifie entre autres être l’épine dorsale de l’approvisionnement en électricité de la Suisse, aujourd’hui comme demain. Car l’électricité est l’élément moteur essentiel de la Suisse, il assure la qualité de vie de millions de gens.

En contribuant à un approvisionnement en électricité sûr, écologiquement et économiquement durable, Swissgrid crée une valeur ajoutée à long terme pour l’économie suisse et la société.

Swissgrid contribue à un approvisionnement en électricité sûr et durable. Aujourd’hui comme demain.

Pour qu’il en soit toujours ainsi, Swissgrid contribue aujourd’hui à l’approvisionnement en électricité de demain. Dans ce contexte, elle tient compte des aspects suivants:

  • la sécurité est la priorité absolue de Swissgrid. Une gestion intégrale de la sécurité ainsi qu’un système certifié de sécurité au travail sont des conditions préalables essentielles à la protection de la population et de l’environnement.  Par ailleurs, ils protègent les collaborateurs, les installations, les systèmes et les informations contre des actions venant de l’extérieur.
  • Swissgrid respecte l’homme et la nature et contribue à la préservation de la qualité de vie des générations futures. Son système de gestion environnementale certifié tient systématiquement compte des intérêts écologiques et optimise en permanence l’utilisation des ressources naturelles.
  • Swissgrid s’engage à exploiter le réseau de transport de manière économique. Elle améliore constamment son efficacité et prend des mesures ciblées pour réduire ses coûts d’exploitation. 
  • Au niveau européen, Swissgrid s’engage dans la Renewables Grid Initiative (RGI). Cette alliance d’exploitants de réseaux et d’associations environnementales vise à l’intégration complète de l’énergie issue de sources renouvelables dans les réseaux européens.

Décarbonation du système énergétique: le rôle des gestionnaires de réseau de transport

Grâce à son rendement élevé et à l’exploitation directe d’énergies renouvelables, l’électricité est l’une des solutions les plus économiques afin de réduire les émissions de CO2 dans de nombreux secteurs de l’économie. Les gestionnaires de réseau de transport jouent un rôle clé dans le cadre de cette solution.

C’est pourquoi Swissgrid et sept gestionnaires de réseau de transport européens ont lancé une initiative pour réduire les émissions de CO2. Elle vise à diminuer leur empreinte CO2 individuelle et à réaliser de plus grands potentiels d’économie au niveau des systèmes, par l’électrification et l’intégration de sources d’énergie renouvelables.

Les résultats concrets de l’initiative ainsi que les projets phares sont disponibles dans la publication.


Téléchargements

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.