Winter 2022/2023

Swissgrid shares the Confederation’s assessment that there are uncertainties with regard to the secure supply of electricity in the winter of 2022/2023.

Responsibility for the security of supply in Switzerland is shared by various players. As the national grid company, Swissgrid is responsible for ensuring the non-discriminatory, reliable and efficient operation of the transmission grid.

The Federal Council has enacted various measures to increase the security of supply in the short term and has assigned new roles to Swissgrid.

Swissgrid is working closely with partners in Switzerland and abroad and doing everything it can to contribute to Switzerland’s secure and reliable supply of electricity. Ensuring secure grid operation is an absolute priority for Swissgrid. At the beginning of July 2022, Swissgrid set up an internal task force that continuously monitors and analyses the current situation and plans possible measures on the basis of various scenarios.

Hydropower reserve

The Federal Council has decided to establish a hydropower reserve for the winter of 2022/2023. The measure contained in the Federal Act on a Secure Electricity Supply from Renewable Energy Sources (consolidation legislation) has been brought forward by ordinance. The Federal Council will bring the hydropower reserve into force on 1 October 2022. The auction will take place at the end of October 2022.

In exchange for a fee, storage power plants will retain a certain amount of energy, the hydropower reserve, that can then be requested when needed. This reserve is intended to bridge a period of a few weeks towards the end of winter when there are fewer import possibilities and lower availability of domestic production. The Swiss Federal Electricity Commission ElCom expected a magnitude of 500 GWh plus or minus 166 GWh. The hydropower reserve is to remain in place from 1 December 2022 until 15 May 2023.

In the auction, which took place at the end of October, a total energy volume of 400 GWh was procured at an average price of EUR 739.97/MWh. The Federal Electricity Commission (ElCom) has examined the tenders and approved the awarding of contracts. The costs for the reservation of water («reserve charges») are financed by Swissgrid via a separate tariff. It can be assumed that Swissgrid’s tariffs will increase significantly as a result.

In exchange for a fee, storage power plants will retain a certain amount of energy, the hydropower reserve.
In exchange for a fee, storage power plants will retain a certain amount of energy, the hydropower reserve.

The Federal Council has transferred the operational management of the hydropower reserve to Swissgrid by ordinance. Consequently, Swissgrid is taking on a new role that goes beyond its previous legal mandate. In specific terms, Swissgrid is providing the IT systems for handling the auction and the requests. Swissgrid was also entrusted with defining and organising training for all processes, conducting the auctions and overseeing the accounting. This requires close cooperation with the industry and new contracts.

The reserve will be used when the supply on the market on the day before delivery can no longer cover demand, i.e. when the market does not close. The market player whose demand cannot be met reports its requirements to Swissgrid. Swissgrid then requests the necessary reserve power from the reserve providers.

Against the backdrop of the current geopolitical situation, the lack of an electricity agreement with the EU and the slow approval procedures for the construction of production plants and grid infrastructure, the hydropower reserve is a comprehensible and feasible measure to ensure the security of supply.

In the medium and long term, further measures are needed to effectively counteract shortages of electricity. Swissgrid has drawn up appropriate proposals with the authorities and the industry. They include building additional domestic production capacity, accelerating procedures for the necessary expansion of production plants and grid infrastructure, and negotiating an electricity agreement with the EU.

Downloads

 

Temporary voltage increase on the Bickigen – Chippis and Bassecourt – Mühleberg lines

The Federal Council has enacted various measures to strengthen security of supply in the short term. These measures are ready to be implemented in the coming winter in order to deal with extraordinary and critical situations. They include plans for temporary voltage increases on the Bickigen – Chippis (Gemmi line) and Bassecourt – Mühleberg transmission lines.

To prevent congestion in the transmission system in the coming winter, the Federal Council is allowing a temporary increase in the operating voltage of the two transmission lines between Bickigen and Chippis (Gemmi line) and Bassecourt and Mühleberg from 220 kilovolts (kV) to 380 kV in the period from January to April 2023. This will relieve congestion in the Swiss transmission grid so that the energy from the pumped storage power plants in the Alps can be transported in full to Central Switzerland. In an emergency, Swissgrid can increase the transfer capacity of the extra-high-voltage grid on the basis of criteria set by the federal government.

Test operation at a voltage of 380 kV

Swissgrid is making the necessary technical preparations to operate the Bickigen – Chippis and Bassecourt – Mühleberg lines at a voltage of 380 kV on a temporary basis in the event of a tense supply situation. The measure is only planned for the period between January and April 2023. Test operations will take place on both lines between mid-December 2022 and the end of February 2023. This will involve temporarily changing the voltage of the existing lines from 220 kV to 380 kV. The test operation with 380 kV will only be carried out if the grid situation allows it. The combined test operations will verify the lines from an operational point of view. The two voltage increases influence each other and can shift congestion depending on grid utilisation. The scope and duration of the test operations were approved by the Federal Inspectorate for Heavy Current Installations (ESTI).

Bickigen – Chippis
Swissgrid is making the necessary technical preparations to operate the existing Bickigen – Chippis 220 kV line at 380 kV on a temporary basis. Two 220 kV lines are currently connected via the electricity pylons along the Bickigen – Chippis route. For the temporary voltage increase, all phases will be shifted by one position so that the 220 kV line is on the lowest cantilever. The line systems on four electricity pylons in the vicinity of the Bickigen, Chippis and Wimmis substations have been transposed especially for this purpose (see information sheet). The line lead-ins to the Bickigen and Chippis substations have also been modified. This will minimise the impact on people and the environment as much as possible and ensure that the safety distances between the conductors and the ground, houses or cableways can be observed. The voltage change will slightly increase the noise level. The planned line modifications required for the permanent voltage conversion to 380 kV are currently in the approval process.

Bassecourt – Mühleberg
Swissgrid had already successfully tested the operation of the Bassecourt – Mühleberg line and the transformer in Mühleberg at a voltage of 380 kV in autumn 2021. This means that Swissgrid will be technically ready to operate this line at 380 kV on a temporary basis in the event of a critical supply situation. The planned construction measures necessary for the permanent voltage change to 380 kV are being carried out in two stages from mid-August 2022 until the end of 2023.

Downloads


Grid connection of the reserve power plant in Birr (AG)

Every unused kilowatt hour counts. It is not only important to save electricity, but also to increase generation capacity. This is the conclusion of a report that Swissgrid prepared in association with the industry and that was presented to the administration and politicians at the beginning of the year. Swissgrid therefore welcomes the Confederation’s efforts to bring a strategic reserve onto the grid in the form of a back-up power plant.

However, a power plant must also be able to transport the energy it produces. This requires a connection to the grid. Swissgrid is building the connection between the reserve power plant and the transmission grid. This requires the corresponding installations such as transformers, switchgear and lines. The creation of a grid connection usually takes several years. Implementing such a project in just a few months is therefore an enormous challenge. It involves uncertainties such as the availability of the necessary infrastructure components. On 23 September- 2022, the Federal Council approved the ordinances enabling the construction work for the temporary reserve power plant in Birr and the corresponding grid connection. Swissgrid will do everything it can to connect the reserve power plant to the transmission grid on time.


Control energy for secure grid operation

Electricity cannot be stored in the transmission grid, so the amount of electricity fed in must always be the same as the amount of electricity fed out. This means the production and consumption of energy must always be balanced. This equilibrium guarantees the secure and stable operation of the grid at a constant frequency of 50 hertz. If unforeseen fluctuations arise, the operators in the grid control rooms use control energy, a reserve that power plants keep available for Swissgrid and that can be retrieved as required. The power plants either increase or decrease their power to compensate for any missing or excess electrical energy. Even if electricity becomes scarce in the winter of 2022/2023, Swissgrid must be able to provide sufficient control power. For this reason, procurements were made at an early stage to prepare for the winter.

The employees in the two control rooms in Aarau and Prilly monitor the entire Swiss transmission grid around the clock.

Emergency power groups

At its meeting on 19 October 2022, the Federal Council opened the consultation on the Ordinance on the Establishment of a Winter Reserve (Winter Reserve Ordinance). The consultation will last until 18 November 2022, and the ordinance is intended to enter into force by mid-February 2023 at the latest.

It regulates the use of emergency power groups as an additional reserve alongside the hydropower reserve and reserve power plants.

The use of emergency power groups as an additional reserve for the coming winter is being substantiated. At its meeting on 9 November 2022, the Federal Council approved further work on the implementation of this reserve. The aim is to contract emergency power groups to provide a total capacity of around 280 MW.

The SFOE launched a call for tenders to find suitable aggregators to participate in the reserve with which it could conclude contracts. The call for tenders has been completed. The Confederation has signed contracts with Axpo, BKW and CKW for a period of four years with a total budget of CHF 1 million.

As aggregators, these three companies are responsible for setting up a virtual national reserve power plant, consisting of emergency power groups. The holders of these emergency power groups voluntarily agree to make them available in return for remuneration. They can register now with the three aggregators.

As with the hydropower reserve, Swissgrid will be responsible for the operational management and is preparing itself accordingly.


Interconnection with Europe

The Swiss transmission grid is part of the European interconnected grid and is connected to neighbouring countries via 41 cross-border lines. The close meshing of the electricity system and cooperation with European partners to date make a significant contribution to Switzerland’s security of supply. Close cooperation with partners in Europe is of the utmost importance for system security in Switzerland and in neighbouring European countries with regard to the winter of 2022/2023 as well. Electricity self-sufficiency would not mitigate the risk of a power shortage.

If Switzerland were to operate as an island, the entire reserve for a power plant failure in Switzerland would have to be available within Switzerland itself. It would have to be possible to compensate outages of big power plants at any time. With a grid load of 10 GW in winter and 5 GW in summer, 10 to 20 percent of power would be lost with the outage of Leibstadt. This would have a massive impact on frequency. The drop would be striking and would cause a grid disturbance. This would lead to a partial to complete power system failure.

An island solution would jeopardise both secure grid operation and the security of supply. The legislator took the importance of interconnection with Europe into account in the Electricity Supply Act. Cooperating with the European transmission system operators and ensuring sufficient international interconnection of the Swiss transmission grid represent an explicit legal mandate for Swissgrid (Art. 20, Para. 2, lit. f StromVG).

Close cooperation with European partners requires a political or intergovernmental solution. This is the only way to establish a stable framework for secure cooperation with the EU in the long term, and hence for a high level of security of supply in Switzerland.

Close cooperation with European partners requires a political or intergovernmental solution.

Lessons learned from the winters of 2015/2016 and 2016/2017

In the autumn of 2015, it became apparent that the energy and grid situation for the winter of 2015/2016 would be strained. Energy reserves in Switzerland were scarce at that point in time due to a series of specific circumstances.

In the «Strategic Grid 2025», Swissgrid planned the grid that Switzerland will need until the reference year 2025, taking into account the Energy Strategy 2050. It makes provision for additional transformers in Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis, Mörel and Romanel. The urgency of the rapid implementation of the associated construction projects was confirmed by the situation in the winter of 2015/2016. Swissgrid has installed additional transformers in Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis and Romanel in recent years. However, some of them cannot yet be used as intended due to slow-moving grid projects, as transformation is only possible when 220 kV and 380 kV voltage levels meet in the substations. Accelerating the approval procedures for the construction of new lines is therefore an important concern for Swissgrid.


Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Hiver 2022/2023

Swissgrid partage l’avis de la Confédération selon lequel il existe des incertitudes quant à la sécurité de l’approvisionnement en électricité durant l’hiver 2022/2023.

En Suisse, la responsabilité de la sécurité de l’approvisionnement en électricité est répartie entre différents acteurs. En tant que société nationale du réseau de transport, Swissgrid est responsable de l’exploitation non discriminatoire, fiable et performante du réseau de transport suisse.

Afin d’augmenter la sécurité d’approvisionnement à court terme, le Conseil fédéral a édicté différentes mesures et confié de nouveaux rôles à Swissgrid.

Swissgrid travaille en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires en Suisse et à l’étranger, et met tout en œuvre pour apporter sa contribution à un approvisionnement en électricité sûr et fiable de la Suisse. La garantie d’une exploitation sûre du réseau est une priorité absolue pour Swissgrid. Début juillet 2022, Swissgrid a mis en place une task force interne. Celle-ci suit et analyse en permanence la situation actuelle et planifie les mesures potentiellement réalisables sur la base de différents scénarios.

Réserve d’énergie hydraulique

Le Conseil fédéral a décidé de mettre en place une réserve d’énergie hydraulique pour l’hiver 2022/2023. La mesure contenue dans la loi fédérale sur la sécurité de l’approvisionnement en électricité produite à partir d’énergies renouvelables (acte modificateur unique) a été anticipée par voie d’ordonnance. Le Conseil fédéral a fixé l’entrée en vigueur de la réserve d’énergie hydraulique au 1er octobre 2022. La vente aux enchères a lieu fin octobre 2022.

La réserve d’énergie hydraulique prévoit que les exploitants de centrales à accumulation retiennent, contre rétribution, une certaine quantité d’énergie, qui peut être sollicitée en cas de besoin. La réserve doit permettre de surmonter une phase pendant quelques semaines vers la fin de l’hiver, lorsque les possibilités d’importation sont réduites et la disponibilité de la production nationale est moindre. La Commission fédérale de l’électricité ElCom tablait sur un ordre de grandeur de 500 GWh plus ou moins 166 GWh. La réserve d’énergie hydraulique doit être maintenue du 1er décembre 2022 au 15 mai 2023.

Lors de la vente aux enchères qui s’est tenue fin octobre 2022, une quantité totale d’énergie de 400 GWh a été acquise à un prix moyen de 739.97 euros/MWh. La Commission fédérale de l’électricité (ElCom) a examiné les offres et validé les adjudications. Les coûts de mise en réserve de l’eau sont financés par les tarifs de Swissgrid. Il faut donc prévoir une augmentation substantielle de ces tarifs.

La réserve d’énergie hydraulique prévoit que les exploitants de centrales à accumulation retiennent une certaine quantité d’énergie.
La réserve d’énergie hydraulique prévoit que les exploitants de centrales à accumulation retiennent une certaine quantité d’énergie.

Le Conseil fédéral a confié par voie d’ordonnance à Swissgrid la gestion opérationnelle de la réserve d’énergie hydraulique. Swissgrid assume ainsi un nouveau rôle, qui va au-delà de son mandat légal actuel. Concrètement, Swissgrid met à disposition les systèmes informatiques pour le déroulement des ventes aux enchères et des appels. Swissgrid définissait et formait en outre l’ensemble des processus, réalise les ventes aux enchères et assure le décompte financier. Cela nécessite une collaboration étroite avec la branche et de nouveaux contrats.

La réserve est utilisée lorsque l’offre sur le marché ne peut plus couvrir la demande la veille de la fourniture, c’est-à-dire lorsque le marché ne ferme pas. L’acteur du marché dont la demande ne peut être satisfaite annonce ses besoins à Swissgrid. Celle-ci appelle alors l’énergie de réserve nécessaire auprès des fournisseurs de réserve.

Dans le contexte de la situation géopolitique actuelle, de l’absence d’accord sur l’électricité avec l’UE et de la lenteur des procédures d’autorisation pour la construction d’infrastructures pour la sécurité d’approvisionnement en électricité, la réserve d’énergie hydraulique est une mesure compréhensible et réalisable.

À moyen et long terme, d’autres mesures sont nécessaires pour faire face efficacement à une pénurie d’électricité. En collaboration avec les autorités et la branche, Swissgrid a élaboré des propositions à ce sujet. Il s’agit notamment de l’augmentation de la capacité de production nationale, de procédures accélérées pour l’extension nécessaire des installations de production et de l’infrastructure de réseau, ainsi que d’un accord sur l’électricité avec l’UE.

Téléchargements

 

Augmentation temporaire de la tension sur les lignes Bickigen – Chippis et Bassecourt – Mühleberg

Le Conseil fédéral a édicté différentes mesures pour renforcer la sécurité d’approvisionnement à court terme. Celles-ci seront disponibles cet hiver pour faire face à des situations extraordinaires et critiques. Il est notamment prévu d’augmenter temporairement la tension des lignes de transport Bickigen – Chippis (ligne de la Gemmi) et Bassecourt – Mühleberg.

Afin d’éviter les congestions sur le réseau de transport, le Conseil fédéral autorise, pour cet hiver, l’augmentation temporaire de la tension d’exploitation des deux lignes de transport entre Bickigen et Chippis (ligne de la Gemmi) et entre Bassecourt et Mühleberg de 220 kilovolts (kV) à 380 kV entre janvier et avril 2023. Les congestions sur le réseau de transport suisse sont éliminées afin de pouvoir acheminer l’intégralité de l’énergie produite par les centrales hydroélectriques des Alpes vers le Plateau suisse. En cas d’urgence, Swissgrid peut augmenter la capacité de transport du réseau à très haute tension sur la base de critères définis par la Confédération.

Test d’exploitation avec une tension de 380 kV

Swissgrid se prépare, d’un point de vue technique, à exploiter les lignes Bickigen – Chippis et Bassecourt – Mühleberg à une tension de 380 kV de manière temporaire, en cas de situation d’approvisionnement tendue. La mesure n’est prévue que pour la période de janvier à avril 2023. Un test d’exploitation aura lieu sur les deux lignes de mi-décrembre 2022 à fin février 2023. La tension des lignes existantes passera alors temporairement de 220 kV à 380 kV. Ce test d’exploitation en 380 kV ne sera réalisé que si la situation de réseau le permet. Le test d’exploitation combiné permet de vérifier les lignes d’un point de vue opérationnel. Les deux augmentations de tension s’influencent mutuellement et peuvent déplacer les congestions en fonction de la charge du réseau. L’étendue et la durée du test d’exploitation ont été approuvées par l’Inspection fédérale des installations à courant fort (ESTI).

Bickigen – Chippis
Swissgrid prépare techniquement la ligne de 220 kV existante Bickigen – Chippis pour une exploitation temporaire en 380 kV. Deux lignes de 220 kV passent aujourd’hui sur les pylônes électriques du tracé Bickigen – Chippis. Pour l’augmentation temporaire de la tension, toutes les phases sont déplacées d’une position afin que la ligne de 220 kV se trouve sur la console la plus basse. Pour ce faire, les systèmes de lignes ont été croisés sur quatre pylônes dans la zone des sous-stations de Bickigen, Chippis et Wimmis (voir fiche d’information). En outre, les entrées de lignes dans les sous-stations de Bickigen et de Chippis ont été adaptées. Cela permet de minimiser autant que possible les impacts sur les personnes et l’environnement et de respecter les distances de sécurité entre les conducteurs et le sol, les maisons ou les téléphériques. Le changement de tension entraînera une légère augmentation du niveau sonore. La modification durable de la tension à 380 kV nécessite des adaptations planifiées de la ligne, qui font actuellement l’objet d’une procédure d’autorisation.

Bassecourt – Mühleberg
Swissgrid a déjà testé avec succès l’exploitation à une tension de 380 kV de la ligne Bassecourt – Mühleberg et du transformateur de Mühleberg à l’automne 2021. D’un point de vue technique, Swissgrid est donc prête à exploiter temporairement cette ligne en 380 kV, en cas de situation d’approvisionnement critique. La modification durable de la tension à 380 kV nécessite des mesures de construction planifiées réalisées en deux étapes entre la mi-août 2022 et la fin 2023.

Téléchargements


Raccordement au réseau de la centrale de réserve à Birr (AG)

Chaque kilowattheure non consommé compte. Il n’y a pas que les économies d’électricité qui sont importantes, il y a aussi l’augmentation de la capacité de production. C’est la conclusion d’un rapport élaboré par Swissgrid en collaboration avec la branche et présenté en début d’année 2022 à l’administration et au monde politique. Swissgrid salue donc les efforts de la Confédération pour raccorder au réseau une réserve stratégique sous la forme d’une centrale d’appoint.

Mais une centrale doit aussi pouvoir transporter l’énergie qu’elle produit. Et pour cela, il faut un raccordement au réseau. Swissgrid construit le raccordement de la centrale de réserve au réseau de transport. Cela nécessite d’une part des installations adéquates, comme les transformateurs, le poste de couplage et la ligne. Normalement, la réalisation d’un raccordement au réseau prend plusieurs années. Réaliser un tel projet en quelques mois seulement représente donc un énorme défi. Les impondérables sont ici la disponibilité des éléments d’infrastructure nécessaires. Le 23 septembre 2022, le Conseil fédéral a adopté les ordonnances permettant les travaux de construction de la centrale de réserve temporaire à Birr ainsi que le raccordement au réseau. Swissgrid mettra tout en œuvre pour que la centrale de réserve puisse être raccordée en temps voulu au réseau de transport.


De l’énergie de réglage pour une exploitation sûre du réseau

L’électricité ne pouvant pas être stockée sur le réseau de transport, il est nécessaire que l’injection de courant et le soutirage soient toujours égaux. En d’autres termes, la production et la consommation d’énergie doivent toujours être à l’équilibre. Cet équilibre garantit l’exploitation sûre et stable du réseau à une fréquence constante de 50 hertz. En cas de fluctuations imprévues, les opérateurs des centres de conduite du réseau ont recours à l’énergie de réglage. Il s’agit d’une réserve que les centrales électriques mettent en réserve pour Swissgrid et qui peut être utilisée si nécessaire. Les centrales électriques peuvent augmenter ou diminuer leur puissance à court terme, compensant ainsi l’énergie électrique manquante ou excédentaire. Même si le courant devait se faire rare en hiver 2022/2023, Swissgrid doit pouvoir disposer de suffisamment de puissance de réglage. C’est pourquoi des acquisitions ont été effectuées très tôt pour se prémunir contre une pénurie l’hiver prochain.

Les collaborateurs des deux centres de conduite à Aarau et Prilly surveillent le réseau de transport suisse 24h/24.

Groupes électrogènes de secours

Lors de sa séance du 19 octobre 2022, le Conseil fédéral a ouvert jusqu’au 18 novembre 2022 la consultation relative à l’ordonnance sur la constitution d’une réserve hivernale (ordonnance sur la réserve hivernale), qui devrait entrer en vigueur au plus tard à la mi-février 2023.

Outre la réserve d’énergie hydraulique et les centrales de réserve, cette ordonnance règlemente l’utilisation de groupes électrogènes de secours comme réserve supplémentaire.

L’utilisation de groupes électrogènes de secours comme réserve supplémentaire pour l’hiver à venir se concrétise. Lors de sa séance du 9 novembre 2022, le Conseil fédéral a approuvé la poursuite des travaux de mise en œuvre de cette réserve. L’objectif est de prendre sous contrat des groupes électrogènes de secours d’une puissance totale d’environ 280 MW.

L’OFEN a lancé un appel d’offres afin de trouver des agrégateurs appropriés et de conclure avec eux des contrats concernant la participation à cette réserve. L’appel d’offres est terminé. La Confédération a conclu des contrats avec Axpo, BKW et CKW pour une durée de quatre ans et qui prévoient une enveloppe financière de 1 million de francs au total.

En leur qualité d’agrégateurs, ces trois entreprises sont ainsi chargées de constituer une centrale de réserve nationale virtuelle, composée de groupes électrogènes de secours. Les détenteurs de ces derniers les mettent à disposition volontairement contre une indemnisation. Ils peuvent s’annoncer dès à présent auprès des trois agrégateurs.

À l’instar de la réserve d’énergie hydraulique, c’est à Swissgrid que revient la gestion opérationnelle. Elle se prépare donc en conséquence.


Interconnexion avec l’Europe

Le réseau de transport suisse fait partie du réseau interconnecté d'Europe continentale et est relié à l’étranger par 41 lignes transfrontalières. L’étroit maillage du système électrique et la collaboration menée jusqu’à présent avec les partenaires européens contribuent de manière déterminante à la sécurité d’approvisionnement de la Suisse. En prévision de l’hiver 2022/2023, une collaboration étroite avec les partenaires en Europe est également de la plus haute importance pour la sécurité du système en Suisse et dans les pays européens voisins. L’autarcie électrique n’atténuerait pas le risque de pénurie d’électricité.

Si la Suisse se trouvait en marche en îlotage, l’intégralité de la réserve pour une défaillance de centrale en Suisse devrait également être disponible en Suisse. Des pannes de grandes centrales électriques devraient pouvoir être compensées à tout moment. Avec une charge du réseau de 10 GW en hiver et de 5 GW en été, la défaillance de Leibstadt entraînerait la perte de 10 à 20 % de la puissance. Cela aurait un impact massif sur la fréquence. Elle baisserait de manière considérable et provoquerait une perturbation du réseau. Un black-out partiel, voire complet, en serait la conséquence.

Une solution isolée compromettrait à la fois l’exploitation sûre du réseau et la sécurité de l’approvisionnement. Le législateur a tenu compte de l’importance de l’interconnexion avec l’Europe dans la Loi sur l’approvisionnement en électricité. La collaboration avec les gestionnaires de réseaux de transport européens et la garantie d’une interconnexion internationale suffisante du réseau de transport suisse font partie du mandat légal explicite de Swissgrid (art. 20, al. 2, ch. f. LApEl).

La coopération étroite avec les partenaires européens nécessite une solution politique ou intergouvernementale. Seule une telle solution crée un cadre stable pour une coopération garantie à long terme avec l’UE et donc pour une sécurité d’approvisionnement élevée de la Suisse.

La coopération étroite avec les partenaires européens nécessite une solution politique ou intergouvernementale.

Enseignements des hivers 2015/2016 et 2016/2017

À l’automne 2015, la situation énergétique et celle du réseau s’annonçaient déjà tendues pour l’hiver 2015/2016. Les réserves en énergie en Suisse étaient à ce moment-là très justes en raison d’un concours de circonstances particulières.

Dans le «Réseau stratégique 2025», Swissgrid a planifié le réseau dont la Suisse aura besoin d’ici l’année de référence 2025, compte tenu de la Stratégie énergétique 2050. Celui-ci prévoit des transformateurs supplémentaires à Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis, Mörel et Romanel. L’urgence de la mise en œuvre rapide des projets de construction associés a été confirmée par la situation hivernale de 2015/2016. Swissgrid a installé les transformateurs supplémentaires à Mühleberg, Beznau, Chippis et Romanel au cours des dernières années. Certains d’entre eux ne peuvent toutefois pas encore être utilisés comme prévu en raison de la lenteur des projets de réseau, car la transformation n’est possible que si les niveaux de tension de 220 kV et de 380 kV se rejoignent dans les sous-stations. L’accélération des procédures d’autorisation pour la construction de nouvelles lignes est donc une préoccupation majeure pour Swissgrid.

 


Liens

Liens

Planification hivernale - L’hiver, un défi

Chaque kilowattheure économisé compte. La campagne d’économies d’énergie de la Confédération: www.stop-gaspillage.ch

OSTRAL

Office fédéral pour l’approvisionnement économique du pays

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.