Strategic Grid 2025

For the transmission grid of the future

Switzerland’s electricity system is in the midst of the greatest upheaval in its successful history. The energy reform is changing the entire electricity economy.

The modernisation of the transmission grid has slowed down in the past few decades. Only a third of Swissgrid's entire 6,700-kilometre transmission grid dates from the period after 1980, even though the demands on the grid have shifted dramatically in recent years. On the one hand, new energy sources and power plants have been connected to the grid, and on the other, electricity consumption has risen.

This constantly rising demand is already leading to structural bottlenecks in the transmission grid, and this congestion will only increase further in the future. It is therefore important to remove all weak points so that Swissgrid can contribute to ensuring the security of supply and the efficiency of the Swiss electricity system.

Modernising the transmission grid is therefore key to ensuring a sustainable energy future. Switzerland can have the upgraded grid it needs by 2025. The measures needed to upgrade the grid are presented transparently in Swissgrid’s «Strategic Grid 2025» report.


  • Project overview

    Modernisation and maintenance of the grid are even more important today because a great deal of electricity is being produced and congestion is growing.

    Learn more

  • Electricity Grid Strategy

    The Federal Government has developed a comprehensive strategy for grid development as part of the Energy Strategy 2050. The Electricity Grid Strategy optimises the urgently needed renovation of the grid in order to maintain security of supply in the long term.

    Learn more

Downloads

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Réseau stratégique 2025

Pour le réseau de transport de demain

Le système électrique suisse connaît le plus grand bouleversement de son histoire à succès. Le virage énergétique change l’ensemble de l’économie électrique.

La modernisation du réseau de transport a néanmoins ralenti au cours des dernières décennies. Seulement un tiers des 6700 km du réseau de transport de Swissgrid a été construit après 1980. Cependant, c'est précisément au cours des dernières années que les besoins du réseau électrique ont fortement évolué. D’une part de nouvelles sources d’énergie et centrales électriques sont raccordées au réseau, d’autre part la consommation d’électricité a augmenté au cours de ces dernières années.

Les exigences qui augmentent en permanence conduisent aujourd’hui déjà à des congestions structurelles sur le réseau de transport. À l’avenir, le nombre de congestions augmentera encore davantage. Il faut donc éliminer les points faibles afin de contribuer à la sécurité de l’approvisionnement et à la rentabilité du système électrique suisse.

La modernisation du réseau de transport est donc la clé d’un avenir énergétique durable. D’ici 2025, la Suisse peut disposer du large réseau dont elle a besoin. Le «Rapport Réseau stratégique 2025» élaboré par Swissgrid présente en toute transparence les mesures nécessaires pour étendre le réseau.


  • Aperçu des projets

    La modernisation et l'entretien du réseau sont actuellement plus importants que jamais. On produit beaucoup de courant et les congestions sur le réseau de transport augmentent.

    En savoir plus

  • Stratégie réseaux électriques

    Dans le cadre de la stratégie énergétique 2050, la Confédération a élaboré une stratégie complète pour le développement des réseaux. La stratégie Réseaux électriques optimise la transformation nécessaire et urgente du réseau afin d'assurer la sécurité de l'approvisionnement sur le long terme.

    En savoir plus

Téléchargements

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.