Interconnection between grid, operation and market

Swissgrid is the national grid company and is responsible for reliably operating the grid without discrimination, and for maintaining, modernising and expanding the extra-high-voltage grid safely, efficiently and with respect for the environment. In this role, Swissgrid needs strategic answers to the political, social and economic challenges in its environment. The optimum interconnection between system operation, the power market and the transmission grid forms the core of the Swissgrid strategy. Sustainable solutions to the challenges posed by the new energy policy can only be found by the close coordination of operational measures, market rules and the renewal and expansion of the transmission grid.

netz

We plan, build and maintain our grid with foresight

The renewal and expansion of the transmission grid are of utmost importance for a secure electricity supply and for Switzerland's role as the electricity hub and battery of Europe. As owner of the transmission grid Swissgrid is also responsible for the grid’s maintenance and expansion. In terms of maintenance, increased efficiency is achieved by means of concentrated tendering of the maintenance services and increased standardisation. With regard to expansion, the focus is on the future and doing the utmost to support the energy strategy of the Federal Government, using a modern grid which meets demands. Swissgrid is planning these investments based on a comprehensive analysis of the status of the grid and supported by energy policy scenarios extending up to 2035. Swissgrid will lead an open and transparent dialogue about the assumptions and the resulting grid in 2025.

The grid of the future must be implemented in good time. We are thus working towards the adaptation of the legal framework of planning and approval procedures.

betrieb

We are responsible for a reliable and secure grid

The increasing proportion of renewable energy produced locally as a result of energy reform leads to increased volatility of the electricity flow on the grid. At the same time, the dynamism of the energy market is increasing. Today's system operation therefore needs to be enhanced. The capacity to react faster enables a higher degree of automation in grid operation and the use of new forecasting and risk models. This means grid operation can be designed in a more flexible and at the same time more efficient manner in the medium-term. Swissgrid prepares employees for these increasing demands with new training concepts and the use of simulators.

The security of supply will be increased by setting up a second control centre and through further investment in the physical and virtual protection of our facilities. In addition, our attention is focussed on the protection of people and the environment, which Swissgrid must ensure at all times.

markt

We are engaged in moulding the future of energy in Switzerland and Europe

The market-oriented integration of renewable energies, close coupling with the European electricity markets and the expansion of the international pool of ancillary service providers are key elements for us. In the long term, Europe needs an improved market design permitting integration of renewable energies and which handles bottlenecks in the European grid more efficiently. The goal must be to integrate Switzerland more closely into the European power market and to help shape the future organisation of the European power market in order to ensure the supply of electricity and guarantee the competitive ability of the Swiss electricity industry. The development of the successful market place for ancillary services also increasingly extends beyond the borders of Switzerland, which enhances liquidity for Switzerland as well as enabling Swiss suppliers to participate in international TSO markets.

 
Swissgrid as a strong partner in Switzerland and a leading European grid operator

In the interest of the Swiss public and national economy, Swissgrid must be one of the leading European grid operators in terms of quality and efficiency. With the strategic focus on the dimensions of grid, operation and market, Swissgrid is prepared for the challenges ahead. However, in order to make an impact, strategies must be implemented successfully. This can be achieved together with dedicated and qualified employees and through good cooperation with the Swiss electricity industry and European partners.

Share
Facebook
Twitter

Zusammenspiel von Netz, Betrieb und Markt

Swissgrid ist die nationale Netzgesellschaft und verantwortet den diskriminierungsfreien und zuverlässigen Betrieb sowie den sicheren, umweltverträglichen und effizienten Unterhalt, die Erneuerung und den Ausbau des Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetzes. In dieser Rolle braucht Swissgrid strategische Antworten auf die politischen, gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen in ihrem Umfeld. Den Kern der Swissgrid Strategie bildet das optimale Zusammenspiel von Systembetrieb, Strommarkt und Übertragungsnetz. Nur in der engen Abstimmung betrieblichen Massnahmen, Marktregeln und der Erneuerung und dem Ausbau des Übertragungsnetzes können nachhaltige Lösungen für die Herausforderungen der neuen Energiepolitik gefunden werden.

netz

Wir planen, bauen und warten unser Netz mit Weitsicht

Die Erneuerung und der Ausbau des Übertragungsnetzes sind für eine sichere Stromversorgung und die Rolle der Schweiz als Stromdrehscheibe und Batterie Europas von grosser Bedeutung. Als Eigentümerin des Übertragungsnetzes ist Swissgrid für den Unterhalt sowie den Ausbau des Netzes verantwortlich. Im Unterhalt werden durch konzentrierte Ausschreibung der Instandhaltungsdienstleistungen und zunehmende Standardisierung Effizienzgewinne angestrebt. Im Ausbau gilt es, den Blick in die Zukunft zu richten und alles daran zu setzen, die Energiestrategie des Bundes durch ein bedarfsgerechtes und modernes Netz zu unterstützen. Swissgrid plant diese Investitionen auf der Grundlage einer umfassenden Netzzustandsanalyse und gestützt auf energiepolitische Szenarien, die bis ins Jahr 2035 reichen. Über die Annahmen und das resultierende Netz 2025 wird Swissgrid einen offenen und transparenten Dialog mit allen Anspruchsgruppen führen.

Das Netz der Zukunft muss zeitgerecht umgesetzt werden. Wir setzen uns daher für eine Anpassung der gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen bei den Planungs- und Bewilligungsverfahren ein.

betrieb

Wir verantworten ein zuverlässiges und sicheres Netz

Der in Folge der Energiewende wachsende Anteil an dezentral produzierten, erneuerbaren Energien führt zur Zunahme volatiler Stromflüsse im Netz. Gleichzeitig nimmt die Dynamik des Strommarktes zu. Der heutige Systembetrieb muss deshalb weiterentwickelt werden. Die schnellere Reaktionsfähigkeit erfordert einen höheren Grad der Automatisierung im Netzbetrieb sowie den Einsatz neuer Prognose- und Risikomodelle. So lässt sich der Netzbetrieb mittelfristig flexibler und gleichzeitig effizienter gestalten. Swissgrid bereitet die Mitarbeitenden mit neuen Schulungskonzepten und dem Einsatz von Simulatoren auf diese steigenden Anforderungen vor.

Die Versorgungssicherheit wird durch den Aufbau einer zweiten Leitstelle und weitere Investitionen in den physischen und virtuellen Schutz unserer Anlagen erhöht. Darüber hinaus liegt unser Augenmerk auf dem Schutz von Mensch und Umwelt, den Swissgrid zu jedem Zeitpunkt sicherstellen muss.

markt

Wir gestalten die Energiezukunft der Schweiz und Europas mit

Die marktorientierte Integration erneuerbaren Energien, die enge Kopplung mit den europäischen Strommärkten sowie die Erweiterung des internationalen Anbieterkreises für Systemdienstleistungen stehen für uns im Vordergrund. Auf lange Frist braucht Europa ein verbessertes Marktdesign, das die Integration erneuerbarer Energien vorsieht und die Engpässe im europäischen Netz effizienter bewirtschaftet. Es gilt, die Schweiz stärker in den europäischen Strommarkt einzubinden und das künftige europäische Strommarktdesign mitzugestalten, um die Stromversorgung sicherzustellen und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Schweizer Stromwirtschaft zu gewährleisten. Auch die Weiterentwicklung des erfolgreichen Marktplatzes für Systemdienstleistungen reicht zunehmend über die Schweizer Grenzen hinweg, was die Liquidität für die Schweiz erhöht sowie Schweizer Anbietern die Teilnahme an internationalen TSO Märkten ermöglicht.

 
Swissgrid als starker Partner in der Schweiz und führender europäischer Netzbetreiber

Im Interesse der Schweizer Bevölkerung und Volkswirtschaft muss Swissgrid hinsichtlich Qualität und Effizienz einer der führenden europäischen Netzbetreiber sein. Mit der strategischen Fokussierung auf die Dimensionen Netz, Betrieb und Markt ist Swissgrid für die bevorstehenden Herausforderungen gerüstet. Um Wirkung zu entfalten, müssen Strategien jedoch erfolgreich umgesetzt werden. Dies gelingt gemeinsam mit engagierten und qualifizierten Mitarbeitenden und durch eine gute Zusammenarbeit mit der Schweizer Stromwirtschaft sowie den europäischen Partnern.

Teilen
Facebook
Twitter