Sustainability

A secure supply of energy: Today and tomorrow.
 

Electricity is a driving force that provides quality of life for millions of people in Switzerland. To ensure that this remains the case, Swissgrid is already working on the electricity supply of the future.

Swissgrid creates long-term added value for our economy and society. The focus is on supplying Switzerland with electricity in a secure, as well as an ecologically and economically sustainable, manner. Swissgrid is committed to this objective:

  • Safety and security have the highest priority for Swissgrid. An integral safety and security management ensures that people and the environment are not adversely affected by the company’s activities and that employees, plants, systems and information are protected from outside influences. For this purpose, Swissgrid operates, amongst other things, a certified occupational safety system in accordance with OHSA18001.
  • Treating people and nature responsibly is a central component of Swissgrid's corporate culture. In order to maintain a high quality of life for future generations, address environmental concerns systematically, and continuously optimise the use of natural resources, the company operates a certified environmental management system in accordance with ISO14001.
  • Swissgrid is committed to a transmission grid that is operated economically. The company wants to continuously improve its efficiency and effectiveness and consistently implements measures to lower operating costs.
  • At a European level, Swissgrid participates actively in the Renewables Grid Inititative (RGI). This alliance of transmission system operators and environmental groups aims to fully integrate electricity from renewable energy sources into the European grids.
  • Swissgrid manages the registrations for cost-covering remuneration for feed-in to the electricity grid (CRF) and processes the corresponding payments, as well as issuing certificates of origin for new renewable energies. These certificates ensure that the origin of the electricity can be traced and renewable sources of energy can be clearly designated as such.

Swissgrid stands for secure and sustainable electricity supply in Switzerland. Today and tomorrow.

Share
Facebook
Twitter

SPONSORSHIP REQUESTS

As a company regulated by the ElCom, Swissgrid is subject to very restrictive general conditions. The involvement of Swissgrid is limited to energy-based topics or to those which are directly related to its legal remit. Swissgrid cannot in principle meet any requests for sponsorship relating to other topics.

Nachhaltigkeit

Sichere Stromversorgung: Heute und morgen.
 

Strom bedeutet Antriebskraft und Lebensqualität für Millionen von Menschen in der Schweiz. Damit dies so bleibt, arbeitet Swissgrid heute schon an der Stromzukunft von morgen.

Swissgrid schafft langfristigen Mehrwert für unsere Volkswirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Im Zentrum steht eine sichere sowie ökologisch und wirtschaftlich nachhaltige Stromversorgung der Schweiz. Sie engagiert sich für dieses Ziel:

  • Sicherheit hat für das Unternehmen höchste Priorität. Ein integrales Sicherheitsmanagement gewährleistet, dass Personen und Umwelt durch Aktivitäten von Swissgrid nicht beeinträchtigt sowie Mitarbeitende, Anlagen, Systeme und Informationen von aussen geschützt sind. Dazu betreibt Swissgrid unter anderem ein zertifiziertes Arbeitssicherheitssystem nach OHSAS18001.
  • Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Mensch und Natur ist zentraler Bestandteil der Unternehmenskultur. Um die Lebensqualität für zukünftige Generationen zu erhalten, Umweltinteressen systematisch zu berücksichtigen und den Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen stetig zu optimieren, betreibt sie ein zertifiziertes Umweltmanagementsystem nach ISO14001.
  • Swissgrid engagiert sich für ein Übertragungsnetz, das wirtschaftlich betrieben wird. Sie will ihre Effizienz und Effektivität laufend verbessern und führt konsequent Massnahmen zur Senkung ihrer Betriebskosten ein.
  • Auf europäischer Ebene engagiert sich Swissgrid in der Renewables Grid Inititative (RGI). Diese Allianz von Netzbetreibern und Umweltverbänden will Energie aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen vollständig in die europäischen Netze integrieren.
  • Swissgrid wickelt die Anmeldung und Auszahlung der kostendeckenden Einspeisevergütung (KEV) ebenso wie die Ausstellung von Herkunftsnachweisen für neue erneuerbare Energien ab. Damit wird die Herkunft des Stroms nachweisbar und Strom aus erneuerbaren Energieträgern kann eindeutig gekennzeichnet werden.

Swissgrid steht für eine sichere und nachhaltige Stromversorgung der Schweiz. Heute und morgen.

Teilen
Facebook
Twitter

SPONSORING-ANFRAGEN

Als durch die ElCom reguliertes Unternehmen unterliegt Swissgrid sehr restriktiven Rahmenbedingungen. Das Engagement von Swissgrid bezieht sich auf Energiethemen oder auf Themen, welche einen direkten Bezug zu ihrem gesetzlichen Auftrag haben. Swissgrid kann Sponsoring-Anfragen zu anderweitigen Themen grundsätzlich nicht entsprechen.