Swissgrid outsources central office for collection of grid premiums, feed-in tariffs and guarantees of origin

29.08.2017

Until now, Swissgrid has been responsible for collecting grid premiums, feed-in tariffs and issuing guarantees of origin. However, the new energy law requires that these activities are to be carried out by an independent central office in the future.

Swissgrid has been the accredited certification authority recording guarantees of origin since 2007 and processes the federal government's funding programmes for renewable energy. In the future, all of these activities will be carried out by an independent enforcement agency. This is required by the energy law of 30 September 2016, which was accepted by referendum on 21 May 2017. In addition, the new energy law replaces cost-covering remuneration for feed-in to the electricity grid (CRF) with a feed-in tariff system.

The new central office is a subsidiary of Swissgrid that is owned entirely by the latter and is under the authority of the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE). Swissgrid intends to found the enforcement new agency in autumn 2017. The agency should begin operation at the beginning of 2018. If the new energy law and the accompanying regulations enter into force later than 1 January 2018, active operation will be postponed accordingly.

Share
Facebook
Twitter

References

Downloads

Swissgrid lagert Vollzugstelle für Netzzuschlagsinkasso, Einspeisevergütungen und Herkunftsnachweise aus

29.08.2017

Den Vollzug des Netzzuschlagsinkasso, der Einspeisevergütungen und die Ausstellung von Herkunftsnachweisen hat bisher Swissgrid wahrgenommen. Das neue Energiegesetz schreibt vor, dass diese Tätigkeiten künftig von einer eigenständigen Vollzugstelle auszuüben sind.

Swissgrid ist seit 2007 die akkreditierte Zertifizierungsstelle für die Erfassung von Herkunftsnachweisen und wickelt für den Bund die Förderprogramme zugunsten erneuerbarer Energien ab. Künftig werden alle diese Tätigkeiten von einer eigenständigen Vollzugsstelle abgewickelt. Dies schreibt das Energiegesetz (EnG) vom 30. September 2016 vor, welches in der Volksabstimmung vom 21. Mai 2017 angenommen wurde. Mit dem neuen Energiegesetz wird ferner die kostendeckende Einspeisevergütung (KEV) durch ein Einspeisevergütungssystem (EVS) abgelöst.

Die neu geschaffene Vollzugsstelle ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft von Swissgrid und untersteht der Aufsicht des Bundesamtes für Energie (BFE). Swissgrid beabsichtigt, die entsprechende Gesellschaft im Herbst 2017 zu gründen. Die Vollzugsstelle soll den operativen Betrieb Anfang 2018 aufnehmen. Treten das neue Energiegesetz oder die dazugehörigen Verordnungen später als per 1. Januar 2018 in Kraft, verschiebt sich die Aufnahme des operativen Betriebs entsprechend.

Teilen
Facebook
Twitter

Downloads