Professional and independent

The Board of Directors is the highest governing body at Swissgrid. The majority of the Board members and the Chairman must meet the independence requirements of the Electricity Supply Act (StromVG).


Adrian Bult

Chairman of the Board of Directors


Isabelle Moret

Vice Chairman of the Board
Member of the National Council, Lawyer


Marcel Frei

Director of ewz


Claude Nicati

Former State Councillor, Neuchâtel


Andreas Rickenbacher

lic. rer. pol.


Ronald Trächsel

BKW Ltd.


Regula Wallimann

lic. oec. HSG


Kerem Kern

Dr. iur., Lawyer
Axpo Holding AG


Dominique Gachoud

Chief executive of Groupe E