Jobs

Become part of our success story

As Switzerland's national grid company, Swissgrid offers a variety of exciting and impactful roles – and we're always looking to add new sources of energy to our team. Apply now and help us to shape Switzerland's electricity future.

Your contact

Marlene Eve
Marlene Eve

Talent Acquisition Manager

Phone: +41 58 580 21 11
hr@swissgrid.ch


Job vacancies

Are you studying engineering, natural sciences, electrical engineering or IT – or have you already completed your degree? Then Swissgrid is the ideal place to start your career.


Six people, six roles, one aim

It takes both the Swiss transformation grid and connection to Europe to ensure electricity comes out of the socket.

Electricity has to travel a long way from the power plant to the end appliance. The journey starts in the Swiss transmission grid, where the electricity produced at home and abroad is collected. This electricity is then transported at a voltage level of 220 or 380 kilovolts to the vicinity of the consumer, from where it is fed into the distribution grid via three transformer levels. As the owner, Swissgrid is responsible for the transmission grid in Switzerland. Maintaining the security of supply is a complex task, as shown by a glance at the tasks the employees have to perform.

Sacha B.
1/5: «I am a developer and a diplomat. In addition to complying with building regulations, I generate broad support for projects by talking to stakeholders.» – Sacha B., Project Manager Lines
Loïc M.
2/5: «The reliable operation of the transmission grid requires the infrastructure to be functioning soundly at all times.» – Loïc M., Facility Manager
Patrick V.
3/5: «We evaluate hazards, assess the risks and define protective measures.» – Patrick V., Safety Officer
Alexandra Z.
4/5: «It takes European support to guarantee the stability of the Swiss grid. And vice versa.» – Alexandra Z, Market Development Specialist
Paul N.
5/5: «Swissgrid has a close network inside and outside Switzerland for dealing with crisis situations.» – Paul N., Head of Crisis Management and Business Continuity Management

Planning, construction and operation

Without lines, switching substations and transformers, nothing works in the transmission grid. Swissgrid is continuously modifying the grid, which spans some 6,700 kilometres, by means of expansion, improvements or dismantling, in order to meet the needs at home and abroad. Infrastructure projects are managed, for example, by Sacha B. As Project Manager Lines, he guides construction projects from all the way from project planning, management of the approval processes, invitation to tender and implementation through to handover to the grid management.

One of Swissgrid's tasks is to operate the electricity plants. Organised in three regions, employees like Loïc M. ensure that lines and substations are regularly inspected, maintained and repaired when necessary. The Plant Manager plans the maintenance work which is to be carried out by external service providers and is responsible for areas as quality management and cost management.

In order to guarantee occupational safety and the protection of the environment, risk assessment is one of the key tasks of Patrick V., Safety Officer in Western Switzerland. As every project is different, he always visits the site himself to form an impression of it, and coordinates construction and maintenance projects with the site managers.

Round-the-clock power

A reliable supply of electricity is only possible if the grid frequency is stable and there is no overloading. To ensure that this is the case, operator Patrycja L. and her colleagues monitor the power flows in the transmission grid and control them, for example by isolating lines from the grid or by instructing power plants to increase or reduce their output. If a Swiss power plant fails and the control energy needed to make up the shortfall cannot be sourced in this country, Switzerland's security of supply depends on our European neighbours. To ensure that enough electricity producers and also enough consumers are available, Alexandra Z., Market Development Specialist, is working with other countries to establish a platform for the European exchange of electricity.

All these employees ensure that electricity is constantly available. Despite all the safety measures, however, outages can still occur. That’s when Paul N., Head of Crisis Management and Business Continuity Management, and his crisis team spring into action. He assesses whether a technical fault, market failure or even a cyber attack has caused the outage. If necessary, Switzerland's national government, cantons or European neighbours are informed and involved in resolving the problem.


Students

We offer internships and diploma projects for students and graduates. Young people in the fields of engineering, natural sciences, electrical engineering and IT can make the perfect start to their professional career at Swissgrid.

What we offer

An internship at Swissgrid lasts between three and twelve months. Interns and graduates are involved in projects from day one. During this time they

  • assist our project teams with strategic planning,
  • help with complex analyses, prepare results and
  • create results presentations for the projects together with the project teams.

Our requirements

What do we expect from you?

  • You are an undergraduate or a graduate
  • You demonstrate a high level of commitment and personal responsibility and are accustomed to working independently in a goal-oriented manner
  • You work well and happily in a team
  • You are able to express yourself eloquently in German, both orally and in writing, and also have a good command of written and spoken English
  • You are familiar with Microsoft Office applications 

Your benefits

At the end of the internship we will discuss your experiences during your time at Swissgrid and give you detailed feedback. But we are also interested in your future: we will discuss with you the prospects for starting a career at Swissgrid.

Are you interested? Send us your dossier at least two months before you wish to start the internship. We require all your application documents, including CV, a photo and details of your availability. We would also be interested in the title and subject of your dissertation, if you already have it.


CAS «electrical energy systems – system operation»

The new federal energy strategy, the modernisation of operations, and the change in European energy markets present major challenges for the energy system. To enable Swissgrid to continue contributing to the established security of supply and quality, it is essential that the right decisions are made with regard to grid and market operations.

Advanced training in system operations
The new advanced training course on the subject of electrical energy systems focuses on system operations to help prepare specialists of distribution system operators, power plant operators, federal railways and Swissgrid for the oncoming challenges as well as possible.
This course will help participants develop the following skills:

  • Analysing electrical energy systems and planning operations
    Typical work scenarios: Optimising grid operations, determining a project’s technical and regulatory feasibility, proposing and planning grid optimisations and expansions.
  • Operating electrical grids
    Typical work scenarios: Analysing faults in the grid, proposing measures to secure grid stability, identifying critical operating situations early on, finding economic solutions for grid and market operations to minimise the impact of faults.

Swissgrid was able to work with Romande Energie, Omicron and the Research Centre for Energy Grids (FEN) to launch the certified course and influence the training content.

General goals
The goal of the afore-mentioned advanced training course is to offer interested engineers system operations training that can be applied to the entire industry. After completing the course, participants will be able to apply their skills in multiple areas and will have attained a standardised, high-quality training certificate covering various fields in electrical energy systems.

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Postes vacants

Participez à notre succès

Nous serions ravis d'avoir de nouvelles énergies au sein de notre équipe. En qualité de société nationale responsable du réseau, Swissgrid propose des postes de travail tant captivants qu'utiles. Déposez votre candidature et construisez avec nous l'avenir électrique de la Suisse!

Votre contact

Marlene Eve
Marlene Eve

Talent Acquisition Manager

Téléphone: +41 58 580 21 11
hr@swissgrid.ch


Offres d'emploi

Vous faites des études en ingénierie et en sciences naturelles, en électrotechnique ou en informatique – ou bien vous venez de terminer vos études? Débutez donc votre carrière professionnelle chez Swissgrid.


Six personnes, six rôles, un objectif

Le réseau de transport suisse et l'interconnexion avec l'Europe sont indispensable afin que l'électricité arrive jusqu'aux consommateurs.

Le chemin est long entre les lieux de production de l'électricité et les appareils électriques des consomma-teurs. Tout commence au sein du réseau de transport suisse qui prend en charge l'énergie produite en Suisse et à l'étranger. L'électricité est transportée à proximité des consommateurs sur des lignes à 220 000 ou 380 000 volts, puis injectée dans le réseau de distribution par l'intermédiaire de trois niveaux de transformation. Swissgrid est propriétaire et responsable du réseau de transport en Suisse. Les tâches des collaborateurs montrent à quel point il est complexe de garantir la sécurité de l'approvisionnement.

Sacha B.
1/5: «Je suis maître d'ouvrage et diplomate. Je veille non seulement à ce que les directives de construction soient respectées, mais m'attache également à ce que les projets reposent sur un large consensus au moyen du dialogue.» – Sacha B., Chef de projet Lignes
Loïc M.
2/5: «L'exploitation sûre du réseau de transport dépend du fonctionnement permanent de l'infrastructure.» – Loïc M., Responsable d'installation
Patrick V.
3/5: «Nous évaluons les dangers ou les risques et définissons les mesures de protection correspondantes.» – Patrick V., Responsable d'installation
Alexandra Z.
4/5: «Nous avons besoin de l'aide des pays européens afin d'assurer la stabilité du réseau suisse et inversement.» – Alexandra Z, Spécialiste de Market Development
Paul N.
5/5: «En cas de crise, Swissgrid dispose d'un excellent réseau de relations en Suisse et à l'étranger.» – Paul N., Responsable de Crisis Management and Business Continuity Management

Planifier, construire et exploiter

Le réseau de transport ne fonctionnerait pas sans lignes, postes de couplage ou transformateurs. Swissgrid adapte en permanence son réseau de 6700 kilomètres par le biais d'extension, d'amélioration ou de démantèlement afin de répondre aux besoins de la Suisse et des pays étrangers. Sacha B., par exemple gère les projets d'infrastructure. En tant que chef de projet Lignes, il dirige les projets de construction de l'étude de projets jusqu'à la remise à l'exploitation, en passant par l'accompagnement des procédures d'approbation, les appels d'offres et la réalisation.

L'exploitation des installations électriques fait partie des activités de Swissgrid. Des collaborateurs comme Loïc M., qui sont organisés en trois régions, veillent à ce que les lignes et les sous-stations soient inspectées et entretenues régulièrement et, le cas échéant, remises en état. Le responsable d'installation planifie à cette fin les travaux de maintenance que les prestataires de services externes exécutent. Il est notamment responsable de la gestion de la qualité et des coûts.

L'identification des risques représente l'une des principales tâches de Patrick V., chargé de sécurité en Suisse romande, et permet de garantir la sécurité au travail et la protection de l'environnement. Étant donné que chaque projet est différent, il se rend toujours sur place afin de se faire une idée et coordonne les projets de construction et de maintenance avec les responsables.

De l'électricité 24 heures sur 24

La fiabilité de l'approvisionnement en électricité n'est garantie que si la fréquence du réseau est stable et qu'aucune surcharge ne se produit. Patrycja L., opératrice, surveille et gère les flux d'électricité sur le réseau de transport avec ses collègues afin que ce soit le cas. Pour cela, elle isole certaines lignes du réseau ou ordonne les centrales électriques d'augmenter ou de diminuer leur puissance, par exemple.

Si une centrale électrique suisse tombe en panne et s'il n'est pas possible de se procurer l'énergie de réglage qui compense cette défaillance en Suisse, la sécurité de l'approvisionnement suisse dépend de nos voisins européens. Alexandra Z., spécialiste de Market Development, met en place une plate-forme européenne d'échange d'électricité en collaboration avec d'autres pays afin que suffisamment de producteurs et de consommateurs soient disponibles.

Tous ces collaborateurs veillent à ce que l'électricité soit disponible en permanence. Des défaillances peuvent néanmoins survenir malgré toutes les mesures de sécurité. Dans ce cas, Paul N., responsable de Crisis Management and Business Continuity Management, et sa cellule de crise interviennent. Ils analysent si un dérangement technique, une défaillance du marché ou une cyberattaque en est la cause. Si besoin est, la Confédération, les cantons ou les voisins européens sont informés et impliqués dans la résolution du problème.


Etudiants

Nous proposons des stages pratiques et des stages diplômants adaptés aux étudiants et aux futurs diplômés. Que ce soit dans l’ingénierie, les sciences naturelles, l’électrotechnique ou l’informatique, nous offrons aux jeunes un tremplin idéal pour entrer dans la vie active.

Nos offres

Un stage chez Swissgrid s’échelonne sur 3 à 12 mois. Les stagiaires et les étudiants diplômants sont impliqués dès le premier jour dans les projets en cours. Pendant cette période, ils

  • assistent nos équipes chargées de projets stratégiques,
  • collaborent à des analyses complexes, mettent les résultats à disposition et
  • élaborent, avec le concours des équipes de projet, les présentations des résultats des projets.

Nos exigences

Qu’attendons-nous de vous?

  • Vous suivez un premier cycle d’études ou l’avez terminé.
  • Vous faites preuve de beaucoup de motivation et de responsabilité et avez l’habitude de travailler de manière autonome et ciblée
  • Vous aimez travailler au sein d’une équipe, où vous faites preuve d’efficacité
  • Vous vous exprimez avec facilité en allemand, à l’écrit comme à l’oral, et maîtrisez également l’anglais
  • Vous savez utiliser les applications Microsoft Office

Vos avantages

A l’issue du stage, nous discutons avec vous des expériences que vous avez faites au cours des quelques mois passés chez Swissgrid et nous vous remettons un feed-back complet. Et comme votre avenir nous intéresse, nous parlons également de vos éventuelles perspectives de carrière au sein de Swissgrid.

Si notre offre vous intéresse, envoyez-nous votre dossier de candidature au moins deux mois avant le début du stage souhaité. Veuillez nous faire parvenir vos documents au complet, avec votre CV, une photo ainsi que vos coordonnées et les heures auxquelles nous pouvons vous joindre. Le cas échéant, précisez le titre et le thème de votre travail de diplôme.


Certificate of Advanced Studies HES-SO en «Energie électrique – gestion du réseau»

La nouvelle stratégie énergétique de la Confédération, la modernisation de l'exploitation et l'évolution des marchés européens de l'énergie représentent de grands défis pour les acteurs du système énergétique. Pour continuer à être l’épine dorsale de l'approvisionnement en électricité de la Suisse, il faut savoir prendre les bonnes décisions concernant l'exploitation du réseau et du marché.

Formation continue dans le domaine de la gestion des réseaux électriques
La nouvelle formation technique dans le domaine de l'énergie électrique axé sur la gestion du réseau prépare de manière optimale les techniciens de tous les gestionnaires de réseau de distribution, exploitants de centrale, CFF et Swissgrid aux nouveaux défis.
Durant cette formation, les participant-e-s développeront les compétences suivantes:

  • Analyse de réseaux électriques et planification de l’exploitation
    Situations professionnelles typiques: optimiser l’exploitation d’un réseau, analyser la faisabilité technique et légale d’un projet, proposer et planifier des projets d’amélioration ou d’extension du réseau.
  • Conduite du réseau électrique
    Situations professionnelles typiques: analyser des perturbations dans le réseau, proposer des mesures garantissant la stabilité du réseau, reconnaitre à temps les situations critiques dans le réseau, proposer des solutions économiquement viables pour la gestion du réseau et des marchés, limiter et maîtriser les perturbations.

Avec le concours de Romande Energie, Omicron et le centre de recherche Réseaux énergétiques (FEN, Forschungsstelle Energienetze), Swissgrid a co-initié et conçu en grande partie le cours sanctionné par un certificat.

Objectifs généraux
L'objectif du présent programme de formation continue consiste à proposer aux ingénieurs intéressés une formation en adéquation avec les besoins de la branche dans le domaine de la gestion du réseau. Après avoir suivi le programme, les participants sont polyvalents et possèdent une formation standard, certifiée et de qualité pour différentes activités dans l'énergie électrique.

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.