Balancing

Control energy and energy consumption

This chart shows the development of control energy consumed and released in relation to the energy effectively consumed in Switzerland. Requests for control power are relatively small compared to total consumption, and amount to a single-digit percentage. This shows that the balance groups which supply end consumers in Switzerland achieve a high degree of forecast accuracy. Incentives are created by corresponding pricing of the balance energy to continually improve the behaviour of the balance groups responsible parties.


Control energy requests

Actual electricity consumption and production can vary from the forecast, or there can be unexpected power plant or consumer outages. In such cases, either positive or negative control power is used to keep the frequency stable at 50 Hertz. This chart shows the maximum deviation in each month. In the secondary control, it reaches peaks of up to 400 megawatts, about the power of a large hydroelectric power plant or consumer.


The chart shows the availability of all the power plants that are prequalified to provide the control power. Also included are plants which are not prequalified but which have an installed power output of more than 50 MW and also feed directly into the transmission grid.

The power plant operators are obliged to provide Swissgrid with the following information for each power plant.

  • operational planning for the generating units,
  • restrictions in operational management of the generating units, and
  • available generating capacity (active and reactive power).

The chart includes the production data of 93 % of the power plants in Switzerland.


References

Ancillary services

Downloads

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Compensation

Énergie de réglage et énergie consommée

Le graphique montre l’évolution de l’énergie de réglage soutirée ou injectée par rapport à l’énergie effectivement consommée en Suisse. Les puissances de réglage appelées sont proportionnellement petites par rapport à la consommation globale et représentent un pourcentage à un chiffre. Cela montre que les groupes-bilan qui fournissent les consommateurs finaux en Suisse parviennent à une grande précision de leurs prévisions. Une structure tarifaire appropriée pour l’énergie de réglage, permet d’inciter les responsables de groupes-bilan à continuellement améliorer leur comportement.


Appels de puissance de réglage

La consommation d’électricité effective peut s’écarter des prévisions ou il peut y avoir une défaillance imprévue d’une centrale ou d’un consommateur. Dans ce cas, on fera appel à une puissance de réglage positive ou négative, selon le cas, afin de maintenir la stabilité de la fréquence à hauteur de 50 Hertz. Le graphique montre l’écart maximal pour le mois concerné. Dans le réglage secondaire, la puissance de réglage atteint des pics jusqu'à 400 mégawatts, soit la puissance d’une grande centrale électrique ou d’un gros consommateur.


Disponibilité des centrales électriques

Le graphique illustre la disponibilité de toutes les centrales électriques qui sont préqualifiées pour fournir la puissance de réglage. En outre, les installations qui ne sont pas préqualifiées mais qui présentent une puissance installée supérieure à 50 MW et alimentent directement le réseau de transport, sont également intégrées.

Les exploitants des centrales électriques s’engagent à fournir à Swissgrid les informations suivantes pour chaque centrale:

  • planification de la disponibilité des unités de production;
  • limitations dans la gestion de l'exploitation des unités de production;
  • capacité de production disponible (puissance active et réactive).

Le graphique comprend les données de production de 93% des centrales électriques de Suisse.


Téléchargements

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.