Landowners

A large part of the 6,700-kilometre transmission grid passes through private property. Easement contracts are required so that Swissgrid and its contracted service providers can maintain and extend the grid. In these easement contracts, landowners grant Swissgrid the right to build a line on their land and to access or drive onto that land for the purposes of maintaining the line. In return, the owners receive remuneration as defined in the contract.

Easements are generally established for the following rights or restrictions:

  • Transit rights for lines (including construction rights)
  • Transit rights for third-party data
  • Suppression of plants and trees in the line area (planting restrictions)
  • Right to drive, right of way and right of access for maintenance of the installations
  • Construction and usage restrictions in the line area

FAQ

How long will the land be encumbered by the easement?

This is stipulated in the easement contract. A contract is either concluded for a limited term and has to be renewed if the line will continue operating once the contract expires or it is concluded for an indefinite period, for as long as the line is needed and operated. In this case, the easement terminates with the removal of the line.

In the past, electricity companies have handled contract durations differently («whilst the line is in place», a 50-year term or other terms). In accordance with recommendations from the Association of Swiss Electricity Companies (VSE), Swissgrid will always conclude new contracts with a term «whilst the line is in place».

If a landowner signs a contract for an indefinite period («whilst the line is in place»), does that mean the line will remain in place forever?

Signing an easement contract with an indefinite term («whilst the line is in place») means that the contract is valid for as long as the line exists. This means that the contract becomes invalid as soon as the line is dismantled.

Under no circumstances does an easement contract define how long the line remains in operation – regardless of whether the respective contract stipulates a fixed or indefinite term. Unlike a limited-term contract, an agreement lasting «whilst the line is in place» only means that there is no need to renew the rights.

When is remuneration paid for the transit rights granted?

If the transit right is not for a fixed duration but rather is granted for the complete service life of the line, supplemental remuneration generally takes place every 25 years. For contracts with a fixed term, remuneration is paid on conclusion of the easement contract for the entire term of the contract. The easement contract itself stipulates the exact rules governing remuneration.

According to what principles are landowners affected by lines compensated?

Remuneration is based on the type of land affected, the suitability of the site for cultivation, the type of easement, etc. Easements are compensated based on the difficulties caused by the line that are tangible at the time the line is erected, at the time the rights are renewed or at the time supplemental remuneration is paid.

Most Swissgrid easements relate to agricultural land. Here the amount of remuneration is based on the joint recommendations of the Swiss Farmers' Union (SBV) and the Association of Swiss Electricity Companies (VSE). The applicable remuneration methods can be obtained from the Swiss Farmers' Union Treuhand und Schätzungen department.

Are there different remuneration methods for agricultural land and land with planning permission?

Yes. Easements for agricultural areas are not compensated in the same way as land with planning permission. If a line crosses land with planning permission, a construction limitation is normally agreed as an easement and the remuneration is calculated based on this.

How do the transit rights for underground and overground lines differ?

There is no formal difference between transit rights for underground and overground lines. However, because underground lines are not visible, it is mandatory to enter the easement for underground lines in the land register. This is not required with overhead lines. The content of easements for underground and overground lines can vary slightly. For example, cable lines often require building and planting restrictions to secure constant access to the line at any time without major effort.

Can a landowner demand that an existing line be relocated or cabled?

By concluding an easement contract, the landowner undertakes to make available their land for the operation of the line, in the scope as stated in the contract and for the agreed amount of time, and is compensated accordingly. If the landowner demands that an easement or a line be relocated due to a change in usage requirements, then the landowner shall be liable for any and all related costs (Article 742 Paragraph 1 SCC).


Service provider

On 1 January 2016, Alpiq EnerTrans became the sole service provider to Swissgrid on matters of easement management.


Contact

Do you have questions about or want to change your easement contract? Contact us using our contact form or by phone.

Phone +41 848 010 020


Contact

Title

Please select

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please fill in this field

Contact

Title

Please select

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Country

Please select

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Propriétaires fonciers

Une grande partie des 6700 kilomètres du réseau de transport traverse des terrains privés. Pour que Swissgrid et ses prestataires de services mandatés puissent entretenir ou développer le réseau de manière ciblée, des contrats de servitude sont nécessaires. Par de tels contrats de servitude, les propriétaires fonciers accordent à Swissgrid le droit de construire une ligne sur leur terrain et d’y accéder ou de le franchir pour procéder à l’entretien de la ligne. Les propriétaires reçoivent en contrepartie une indemnisation définie dans le contrat.

En règle générale, des servitudes sont établies pour les droits ou restrictions suivants:

  • Droits de passage pour les lignes (y compris droit de construction)
  • Droits de passage pour les données de tiers
  • Maintien à faible hauteur des végétaux et des arbres dans la zone de la ligne (restrictions en termes de plantation)
  • Droits de circulation, de passage et d’accès pour la maintenance des installations
  • Restrictions de construction et d’utilisation dans la zone de la ligne

FAQ

Pendant combien de temps le terrain est-il grevé de la servitude?

Ceci est défini dans le contrat de servitude. Soit le contrat est limité dans le temps et doit être renouvelé si la ligne doit être encore exploitée après son expiration. Soit il est conclu pour une durée indéterminée et ce tant que la ligne est nécessaire et exploitée. Dans ce cas, la servitude prend fin avec le démantèlement de la ligne.

Par le passé, les compagnies d'électricité ont appliqué la durée des contrats de différentes manières («pour toute la durée de vie d'une ligne», limité à 50 ans ou autres). Conformément aux recommandations de l'AES, Swissgrid conclura de nouveaux contrats toujours pour toute la durée de vie d'une ligne.

Si un propriétaire foncier signe un contrat pour une durée indéterminée («durée de vie de la ligne»), la ligne existe-t-elle pour toujours?

La signature d'un contrat de servitude pour une durée indéterminée («durée de vie de la ligne») signifie que le contrat reste valable tant que la ligne existe. Le contrat devient caduc dès que la ligne est démantelée.

Un contrat de servitude ne définit en aucun cas la durée de service d'une ligne – qu'une durée déterminée ou indéterminée ait été stipulée par contrat. A la différence de la durée de contrat déterminée, une durée convenue «pour toute la durée de vie de la ligne» signifie seulement qu'aucun renouvellement des droits n'est nécessaire.

Quand est-ce que l’indemnisation pour le droit de passage accordé est versée?

Si le droit de passage n'est pas octroyé pour une durée précise mais pour toute la durée de vie de la ligne, on procède normalement à une nouvelle indemnisation tous les 25 ans. Pour les contrats à durée déterminée, l'indemnisation est versée à la conclusion du contrat de servitude pour toute la durée du contrat. La réglementation précise applicable en matière d'indemnisation est définie dans le contrat de servitude.

Selon quels principes les propriétaires fonciers concernés par des lignes sont-ils indemnisés?

L'indemnisation dépend du type de terrain concerné, de l'aptitude du site à la construction, du type de servitude, etc. Les contraintes dues à la ligne et identifiables au moment de la mise en place ou du renouvellement des droits ou des indemnisations ultérieures, constituent la base de l'indemnisation des servitudes.

La plupart des servitudes de Swissgrid concernent des terrains agricoles. Pour ceux-ci, l'indemnisation s'aligne sur les recommandations communes de l'Union suisse des paysans (USP) et de l'Association des entreprises électriques suisses (AES). Les taux d'indemnisation en vigueur sont disponibles auprès de l'USP Fiduciaire et Estimations.

Les taux d'indemnisation sont-ils différents qu'il s'agisse de terrains agricoles ou de terrains à bâtir?

Oui. Les servitudes portant sur des surfaces agricoles ne sont pas indemnisées au même taux que les terrains à bâtir. Lorsqu'une ligne traverse une zone constructible, une restriction de construction est normalement convenue en tant que servitude, sur la base de laquelle l'indemnisation est calculée.

En quoi diffèrent les droits de passage pour les lignes souterraines et aériennes?

Sur la forme, il n'existe pas de différence entre les droits de passage pour les lignes souterraines et aériennes. Du fait que les lignes souterraines ne sont pas visibles, la servitude pour des lignes câblées doit impérativement être inscrite au registre foncier. Pour les lignes aériennes, ce n'est pas nécessaire. Sur le fond, les servitudes pour les lignes souterraines et aériennes peuvent légèrement différer. Des restrictions de construction et de plantation sont par exemple nécessaires pour les lignes câblées afin de garantir l'accès à la ligne à tout moment et sans problèmes.

Quand peut-on exiger le déplacement ou le câblage d'une ligne existante?

En concluant le contrat de servitude, le propriétaire foncier s'engage à mettre son terrain à disposition pendant la durée convenue pour l'exploitation de la ligne selon les nécessités fixées dans le contrat et sera indemnisé. Si le propriétaire foncier grevé exige un déplacement de la servitude ou de la ligne en raison de la modification des besoins d'utilisation, il doit lui-même assumer les coûts afférents (art. 742 al. 1 CC).


Prestataire

Depuis le 1er janvier 2016, Alpiq EnerTrans assure la gestion des servitudes pour Swissgrid en tant que seul prestataire.


Contact

Vous avez des modifications ou des questions à propos de votre contrat de servitude? Veuillez nous contacter à l’aide de notre formulaire de contact ou nous appeler.

Téléphone +41 848 010 020


  • Aperçu des projets

    La modernisation et l'entretien du réseau sont actuellement plus importants que jamais. On produit beaucoup de courant et les congestions sur le réseau de transport augmentent.

    En savoir plus

Téléchargements

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer votre rue et numéro.

Veuillez entrer votre code postal.

Veuillez entrer votre lieu.

Pays

Veuillez sélectionner votre pays.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer l'objet pour votre message.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.