Visit Swissgrid

Electricity's journey from the producer to the power socket is complex. The electrical energy passes long distances and through various stages before it is finally transformed to the 230 volts used by the consumer.


The transmission grid is the link between production and consumption. Therefore it plays a key role in the supply of electricity. Keeping the transmission system stable, safe and secure takes seamlessly operating infrastructure, continuous management of electricity flows and close cooperation with a wide variety of partners in Switzerland and Europe.

The heart of the transmission system, the Swissgrid grid control room, is located in Aarau. The operators monitor the grid around the clock and ensure that electricity is transported safely, securely and without interruption.

Are you interested in finding out more about the role of Swissgrid in the Swiss electricity supply system? Would you like to take a look over our operator's shoulders? We will be happy to show you our tasks and challenges in the «Meet Swissgrid» series.

Swissgrid Hauptsitz
1/3: Swissgrid headquarters
Visitor room Aarau
2/3: Visitor room Aarau
Swissgrid Netzleitstelle
3/3: Swissgrid Control

Information about «Meet Swissgrid»

Swissgrid is offering the series of events again in 2023.
You will find the dates from November 2022 here.

  • Duration of event: 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.
  • The event will be held if 15 or more individuals register
  • The event is free of charge
  • The event will be in German
  • Since Swissgrid operates a critical infrastructure, access to the Swissgrid building in Aarau involves heightened security requirements. An officially valid form of identification is required to register and visit the facility. Registration for entry to the Swissgrid building may take some time.
  • How to get to Swissgrid's headquarters in Aarau

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Visiter Swissgrid

Le parcours de l’électricité entre la centrale électrique et la prise de courant est complexe. Il faut transporter l’énergie sur de longues distances et à travers différents niveaux de tension avant qu’elle ne soit finalement transformée en 230 volts et utilisable par les consommateurs finaux.


Le réseau de transport, en tant que lien entre la production et la consommation, joue un rôle essentiel dans l’approvisionnement en électricité. L’infrastructure doit parfaitement fonctionner, les flux d’électricité doivent être gérés en permanence et la collaboration doit être étroite entre les différents partenaires suisses ou européens afin que le réseau fonctionne de manière stable et sûre.

Le cœur du réseau de transport, le centre de conduite du réseau Swissgrid Control, se trouve à Aarau. Les opérateurs de ce dernier supervisent le réseau 24&nbps;heures sur&nbps;24 et veillent à ce que l’électricité soit transportée de manière sûre et sans interruption.

Avez-vous envie d’en savoir plus sur la mission de Swissgrid dans le domaine de l’approvisionnement en électricité de la Suisse? Souhaitez-vous voir comment travaillent les opérateurs? Nous serions heureux de vous présenter nos activités et nos défis dans «Meet Swissgrid».

Siège principal de Swissgrid
1/3: Siège principal de Swissgrid
Salle des visites à Aarau
2/3: Salle des visites à Aarau
Swissgrid Netzleitstelle
3/3: Swissgrid Control

Informations sur «Meet Swissgrid»

Swissgrid propose à nouveau des visites en 2023.
Vous trouverez les dates ici à partir de novembre 2022.

  • Durée de la visite: 19h00 à 21h00
  • La visite a lieu à partir de 15&nbps;personnes inscrites
  • Les visites guidées sont gratuites
  • L'événement est en allemand
  • Swissgrid exploite une infrastructure critique, l'accès à ses bâtiments à Aarau est donc soumis à des exigences strictes en matière de sécurité. Une pièce d'identité valide est nécessaire pour l'inscription et la visite. L'enregistrement sur place pour l'accès aux bâtiments de Swissgrid peut prendre un certain temps.
  • Comment se rendre au siège de Swissgrid à Aarau

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.