Visit Swissgrid

Electricity's journey from the producer to the power socket is complex. The electrical energy passes long distances and through various stages before it is finally transformed to the 230 volts used by the consumer.


The transmission grid is the link between production and consumption. Therefore it plays a key role in the supply of electricity. Keeping the transmission system stable, safe and secure takes seamlessly operating infrastructure, continuous management of electricity flows and close cooperation with a wide variety of partners in Switzerland and Europe.

The heart of the transmission system, the Swissgrid grid control room, is located in Aarau. The operators monitor the grid around the clock and ensure that electricity is transported safely, securely and without interruption.

Are you interested in finding out more about the role of Swissgrid in the Swiss electricity supply system? Would you like to take a look over our operator's shoulders? We will be happy to show you our tasks and challenges in the «Meet Swissgrid» series.

Swissgrid Hauptsitz
1/3: Swissgrid headquarters
Visitor room Aarau
2/3: Visitor room Aarau
Swissgrid Netzleitstelle
3/3: Swissgrid Control

Information about «Meet Swissgrid»

Swissgrid is offering the series of events again in 2023.
You will find the dates from November 2022 here.

  • Duration of event: 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.
  • The event will be held if 15 or more individuals register
  • The event is free of charge
  • The event will be in German
  • Since Swissgrid operates a critical infrastructure, access to the Swissgrid building in Aarau involves heightened security requirements. An officially valid form of identification is required to register and visit the facility. Registration for entry to the Swissgrid building may take some time.
  • How to get to Swissgrid's headquarters in Aarau

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Besuch bei Swissgrid

Der Weg des Stroms vom Kraftwerk bis zur Steckdose ist komplex. Die Energie muss über lange Strecken transportiert werden und unterschiedliche Spannungsebenen durchlaufen, bis sie schliesslich auf 230 Volt transformiert und für Endverbraucher nutzbar ist.


Als Bindeglied zwischen Produktion und Verbrauch spielt das Übertragungsnetz bei der Stromversorgung eine zentrale Rolle. Damit das Netz stabil und sicher ist, braucht es eine reibungslos funktionierende Infrastruktur, permanentes Management der Stromflüsse und eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit vielen unterschiedlichen Partnern in der Schweiz und in Europa.

In Aarau befindet sich das Herzstück des Übertragungsnetzes – die Netzleitstelle Swissgrid Control. Die Operateure der Netzleitstelle überwachen das Netz rund um die Uhr und sorgen dafür, dass der Strom sicher und unterbruchsfrei transportiert wird.

Haben Sie Interesse, mehr über den Auftrag von Swissgrid in der Schweizer Stromversorgung zu erfahren? Möchten Sie den Operateuren einen Blick über die Schulter werfen? Gerne präsentieren wir Ihnen unsere Aufgaben und Herausforderungen in der Anlassreihe «Meet Swissgrid».

Swissgrid Hauptsitz
1/3: Swissgrid Hauptsitz
Besucherraum Aarau
2/3: Besucherraum Aarau
Swissgrid Netzleitstelle
3/3: Swissgrid Control

Informationen zum «Meet Swissgrid»

  • Für Einzelpersonen bietet Swissgrid die Anlassreihe «Meet Swissgrid» 2024 an folgenden Abenden an:
    • 29. Februar 2024
    • 21. März 2024
    • 25. April 2024
    • 25. Juni 2024 in Prilly
    • 25. Juli 2024
    • 26. September 2024
    • 28. November 2024
  • Dauer des Anlasses: 18.15 Uhr bis 20.30 Uhr
  • Der Anlass wird ab 15 angemeldeten Personen durchgeführt
  • Jede Führung ist kostenlos
  • Die Veranstaltung in Aarau ist auf Deutsch, die Veranstaltung in Prilly auf Französisch

Als Betreiberin einer kritischen Infrastruktur ist der Zutritt in die Swissgrid Gebäude in Aarau und Prilly mit erhöhten Sicherheitsauflagen verbunden. Für die Anmeldung und den Besuch ist ein amtlich gültiger Ausweis erforderlich. Die Registration für den Zutritt in die Swissgrid Gebäude kann einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen.

Anreise zum Swissgrid Hauptsitz in Aarau

Anreise zum Swissgrid Hauptsitz in Prilly

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.

Für «Meet Swissgrid» anmelden

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Bitte geben Sie Ihre Telefonnummer an.

Ich melde mich zum «Meet Swissgrid» an folgendem Datum an:

Bitte wählen Sie ein Datum aus.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.