Swissgrid as an Employer

Swissgrid is a technology- and innovation-driven company that focuses on the future of electricity in Switzerland. We have over 550 employees who develop the best possible solutions for the Swiss transmission grid with the highest level of motivation, commitment and quality. They are responsible for the safe operation and the constant further development of the top grid level. Ensuring the safety of people, installations and the environment is the top priority. Our shared awareness that we are working for a critical infrastructure and thus making an important contribution to the high quality of life in Switzerland is what motivates us in our daily work. After all, electricity is crucial for everyday life.

«In my team we monitor the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid 24/7 and keep it stable.» Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

What we offer you

Every employee at Swissgrid makes an important contribution to the safe and stable operation of the extra-high-voltage grid. The sustainable and efficient operation and expansion of the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid demands constant further development, not only with regard to technology. Without ambitious employees who are prepared to break new ground and drive forward and actively help shape innovation, there can be no progress. That is why we help our employees take responsibility, encourage their professional development and, at the same time, offer them maximum flexibility in their daily work. Mutual respect and a willingness to give our best for the grid of today and tomorrow characterise the working environment at Swissgrid.

A working environment with team spirit...

«Together we are shaping the electricity market of tomorrow. That is also the reason why we have a shared sense of spirit and are all working towards the same goal.» Stefanie Aebi, Specialist Product Development

Team spirit: We maintain a strong sense of solidarity, cooperating beyond the limits of individual teams. This feeling is encouraged not least by various internal company events and team-building sessions, which enable employees to network and exchange ideas.. Swissgrid fosters this team spirit and relies on synergies and agile cooperation.

Open working culture: Our interns have access to the same workstations in the building as the CEO. Desk sharing and an open office concept encourage unrestricted communication within the company. Flat hierarchies and a conscious sense of informality further enhance our trust-based working atmosphere, in which personal contact is highly valued.

Pleasant working atmosphere: Whether they prefer to work undisturbed or to be right in the thick of it, employees at Swissgrid can adapt their everyday working environment in the open office to suit their specific needs. With home zones for the teams, quiet and privacy rooms or green gardens, there is a selection of different workspaces and contact zones available.

Positive break-time atmosphere: Even outside and between working hours, we enjoy a strong sense of solidarity. The coffee break facilities, the company canteen, the gardens in the courtyard and even the football tables are used for breaks and encourage conversation. Evening activities such as sports groups, cultural events or after-work drinks parties are organised for employees on a regular basis.

Integration of new employees: New employees are closely supervised from day one and are introduced to the complex world of Swissgrid through various training courses and onboarding events. Swissgrid also supports new employees who move to Switzerland from abroad during their relocation and integration.

...and many personal advantages

«Swissgrid gives us the freedom to work with a feeling for modernity and improvement, and welcomes the contribution of ideas.»
Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

Flexible working: Swissgrid offers flexible working hours and an ultra-modern infrastructure. To help our employees reconcile work and family life, we offer flexible working hours and the opportunity to work from home.

Fair pay: Since 2014 Swissgrid has been certified by the Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS) for its wage equality between women and men. We also constantly monitor the market to ensure that all our employees have a fair and attractive salary.

Pension fund and social security benefits: We offer above-average social security benefits, and we are affiliated with a very well-established pension fund. A globally valid private accident insurance policy also guarantees our employees the best possible treatment – wherever they happen to be.

Work/life balance: Every year Swissgrid employees are entitled to between five and six weeks of holiday, plus the company holiday between Christmas and New Year. Offering the possibility to request part-time work and unpaid leave lets us create the conditions employees need to achieve a balance in line with their personal needs.

Further training: Employees are actively supported in their specialist fields with internal training courses and external further training. We constantly keep developing our employees, we invest in them, and we offer them career and promotion opportunities.

Language courses: As a company operating throughout Switzerland with the company languages German and French, we place great importance on our employees being multilingual. That is why we offer language courses in German, French and English, which take place every week via Skype.

«Swissgrid gives me the opportunity to keep developing both my hard skills and my soft skills.» Gianluca Bergami, Data Engineer

How to impress us

«At Swissgrid I can make an active contribution. I like the flexibility I have to apply my own skills purposefully and to keep on developing them.» Linda Peña, Procurement Manager

At Swissgrid we set high standards in terms of expertise, quality and efficiency. For that reason, we are looking for employees with above-average qualifications and motivation who want to help us shape the future of electricity in Switzerland.

Do you plan ahead, take responsibility and enjoy proposing your own creative solutions? If you also have a passion for meaningful work and you want to be in a positive working environment characterised by mutual respect, then you’re in exactly the right place at Swissgrid.


  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Swissgrid als Arbeitgeberin

Swissgrid ist ein technologie- und innovationsgetriebenes Unternehmen mit Fokus auf die Stromzukunft der Schweiz. Unsere über 550 Mitarbeitenden entwickeln mit einem Höchstmass an Qualität, Motivation und Engagement die besten Lösungen für das Schweizer Übertragungsnetz. Sie sind zuständig für den sicheren Betrieb und die laufende Weiterentwicklung der höchsten Netzebene. Die Sicherheit von Mensch, Anlagen und Umwelt steht dabei an erster Stelle. Das gemeinsame Bewusstsein, für eine kritische Infrastruktur tätig zu sein und so einen wichtigen Beitrag zur hohen Lebensqualität in der Schweiz zu leisten, motiviert uns in der täglichen Arbeit. Denn Strom ist entscheidend für das tägliche Leben.

«In meinem Team überwachen wir 24 Stunden am Tag das Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetz und halten es stabil.»
Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

Was wir Ihnen bieten

Alle Mitarbeitenden von Swissgrid tragen einen wichtigen Teil zu einem sicheren und stabilen Höchstspannungsnetz bei. Der nachhaltige und effiziente Betrieb und Ausbau des Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetzes verlangt nicht nur in technischer Hinsicht eine stetige Weiterentwicklung. Ohne ambitionierte Mitarbeitende, die neue Wege beschreiten, Innovationen vorantreiben und aktiv mitgestalten, kann kein Fortschritt stattfinden. Wir unterstützen unsere Mitarbeitenden deshalb dabei, Verantwortung zu übernehmen, fördern ihre Weiterentwicklung und bieten gleichzeitig eine möglichst grosse Flexibilität in der täglichen Arbeit. Das Arbeitsumfeld bei Swissgrid ist geprägt von gegenseitigem Respekt und der Bereitschaft, zusammen das Beste zu geben für das Netz von heute und morgen.

Ein Arbeitsumfeld mit Teamgeist...

«Wir gestalten gemeinsam den Strommarkt von morgen. Das ist auch der Grund, weshalb wir einen gemeinsamen Spirit haben und am gleichen Strick ziehen.» Stefanie Aebi, Specialist Product Development

Teamspirit: Wir pflegen einen starken Zusammenhalt und arbeiten über die Grenzen der einzelnen Teams hinaus zusammen. Dafür sorgen nicht zuletzt verschiedene unternehmensinterne Veranstaltungen und Teambuilding-Anlässe, bei denen sich die Mitarbeitenden untereinander vernetzen und austauschen. Swissgrid fördert diesen Teamspirit und setzt auf Synergien und agile Zusammenarbeit.

Offene Arbeitskultur: Unseren Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten stehen dieselben Arbeitsplätze im Gebäude zur Verfügung wie dem CEO. Mit dem Desk-Sharing- und Open-Office-Konzept wird die offene Kommunikation in unserem Unternehmen gefördert. Flache Hierarchien und die aktiv gelebte Du-Kultur tragen zusätzlich zu einem vertrauensvollen Arbeitsklima bei, in dem der persönliche Kontakt geschätzt wird.

Angenehmes Arbeitsklima: Ob ungestört oder mittendrin: Mitarbeitende von Swissgrid können im Open Office ihren Arbeitsalltag den spezifischen Bedürfnissen anpassen. Mit den Home Zones für die Teams, den Quiet und Privacy Rooms sowie den Green Gardens stehen verschiedene Arbeitsräumlichkeiten und Begegnungszonen zur Auswahl.

Positives Pausenklima: Auch ausserhalb und während der Arbeitszeiten leben wir einen starken Zusammenhalt. Die Kaffeeecken, die betriebseigene Kantine, der begrünte Innenhof oder auch die Töggelikasten werden für Auszeiten genutzt und fördern den Austausch. Zudem sorgen auch Sportgruppen, Kulturanlässe oder Feierabend-Apéros dafür, dass auch nach der Arbeit regelmässig etwas los ist.

Integration von neuen Mitarbeitenden: Neue Mitarbeitende werden vom ersten Tag an eng begleitet und mittels verschiedener Schulungen und Onboarding-Anlässe in die komplexe Welt von Swissgrid eingeführt. Zudem unterstützt Swissgrid neue Angestellte, die vom Ausland in die Schweiz ziehen, beim Umzug und der Integration.

...und vielen persönlichen Vorteilen

«Swissgrid lässt uns die Freiheit, mit einem Sinn für Modernität und Verbesserung zu arbeiten und Ideen einzubringen.»
Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

Flexibles Arbeiten: Swissgrid bietet eine flexible Arbeitszeitgestaltung in einer hochmodernen Infrastruktur. Um unseren Mitarbeitenden die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie zu ermöglichen, bieten wir gleitende Arbeitszeiten und Homeoffice.

Faire Löhne: Swissgrid wird seit 2014 von der Schweizerischen Vereinigung für Qualitäts- und Management- Systeme (SQS) für ihre Lohngleichheit zwischen Frauen und Männern zertifiziert. Zudem stellen wir durch eine laufende Marktbeobachtung ein faires und attraktives Gehalt für alle Mitarbeitenden sicher.

Pensionskasse und Sozialleistungen: Wir bieten überdurchschnittliche Sozialleistungen und sind einer sehr solid aufgestellten Pensionskasse angeschlossen. Zusätzlich garantiert eine weltweite private Unfallversicherung unseren Mitarbeitenden die bestmögliche Behandlung – wo immer sie sich aufhalten.

Work-Life Balance: Die Mitarbeitenden von Swissgrid haben jedes Jahr Anrecht auf fünf bis sechs Ferienwochen, dazu kommen noch die Betriebsferien zwischen Weihnachten und Neujahr. Durch die Möglichkeit für Teilzeitarbeit und den Bezug von unbezahltem Urlaub schaffen wir die Rahmenbedingungen für einen Ausgleich nach persönlichen Bedürfnissen.

Weiterbildung: Mitarbeitende werden mit internen Schulungen und externen Weiterbildungen in ihren Fachbereichen aktiv gefördert. Wir entwickeln unsere Mitarbeitenden kontinuierlich weiter, investieren in sie und bieten Karrierechancen und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten.

Sprachkurse: Als schweizweit tätige Firma mit den Unternehmenssprachen Deutsch und Französisch legen wir Wert auf die Mehrsprachigkeit unserer Mitarbeitenden. Deswegen bieten wir Sprachkurse in den Sprachen Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch an, die wöchentlich per Skype stattfinden.

«Swissgrid gibt mir die Möglichkeit, sowohl meine Hard Skills als auch meine Soft Skills laufend weiter zu entwickeln.»
Gianluca Bergami, Data Engineer

Womit Sie uns überzeugen

«Bei Swissgrid kann ich aktiv mitgestalten. Ich mag die Flexibilität, meine eigenen Kompetenzen gezielt einzusetzen und weiterzuentwickeln.»
Linda Peña, Procurement Manager

Wir setzen bei Swissgrid einen hohen Standard für Fachwissen, Qualität und Effizienz. Deshalb suchen wir überdurchschnittlich qualifizierte und motivierte Mitarbeitende, die mit uns die Stromzukunft der Schweiz mitgestalten wollen.

Denken Sie voraus, übernehmen Sie Verantwortung und bringen gerne eigene, kreative Lösungsansätze mit ein? Wenn Sie darüber hinaus eine Leidenschaft für sinnstiftende Arbeit haben und in einem positiven, von gegenseitigem Respekt geprägten Arbeitsumfeld tätig sein möchten, sind Sie bei uns genau richtig.


  • Freie Stellen

    Als nationale Netzgesellschaft bieten wir Ihnen interessante Aufgaben in einem fachlich komplexen und kollegialen Umfeld. Entdecken Sie unsere offenen Stellen und gestalten Sie mit uns schon bald die Stromzukunft der Schweiz. 

    Bewerben Sie sich

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.