Students

University internships

A university internship at Swissgrid lasts up to twelve months and is aimed at students or graduates of academic or technical universities from a variety of disciplines. Interns are closely supervised and integrated into existing teams. They are given the opportunity to gain valuable work experience in a dynamic environment. They take part in all onboarding activities, become familiar with a variety of areas of the company and network with one another. We place great importance on ensuring that interns benefit as much as possible from their time at Swissgrid, both professionally and personally, that they can take responsibility and that they can make an independent contribution to important issues or projects. Towards the end of the internship we talk about their experiences and discuss possible prospects for starting work at Swissgrid.

What you need…

  • Registration at an academic or technical university or a completed degree
  • Very good academic performance and strong motivation
  • Excellent team player qualities

Certificate of Advanced Studies HES-SO in «Electrical Energy Systems – System Operations»

For electrical engineering graduates, the University of Technology and Architecture in Freiburg (HTA-FR) offers a specific advanced training course in the field of system operations. There you will learn how electrical energy systems are analysed, how to plan their operation and how to manage electrical power grids. We also recommend this training course to our employees who want to develop their qualifications internally.

Detailed information can be found in the following PDF:

Downloads


  • Quiz

    Our employees’ considerable expertise is what connects them. Are you ready to go? Then show us what you’ve got. Test your knowledge in your specialist field or your general knowledge about Swissgrid as a company. Have fun playing and answering the questions!

    Testen Sie Ihr Wissen

  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Studierende

Hochschulpraktika

Ein Hochschulpraktikum bei Swissgrid dauert bis zu zwölf Monate und richtet sich an Studierende oder Absolventinnen und Absolventen von Universitäten oder Fachhochschulen aus verschiedenen Studienrichtungen. Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten werden eng begleitet, in die bestehenden Teams integriert und erhalten wertvolle Arbeitserfahrung in einem dynamischen Umfeld. Sie nehmen an allen Onboarding- Aktivitäten teil, lernen verschiedene Bereiche des Unternehmens kennen und vernetzen sich untereinander. Wir legen Wert darauf, dass die Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten beruflich und persönlich möglichst viel von ihrer Zeit bei Swissgrid profitieren, Verantwortung übernehmen und bereits selbständig einen Beitrag zu wichtigen Themen oder Projekten leisten können. Gegen Ende des Praktikums sprechen wir über gemachte Erfahrungen und diskutieren mögliche Perspektiven für einen beruflichen Einstieg bei Swissgrid.

Sie bringen mit…

  • Immatrikulation an einer Universität oder Fachhochschule oder bereits abgeschlossenes Studium
  • Sehr gute Studienleistung und hohe Motivation
  • Ausgeprägte Teamplayer-Qualitäten

Certificate of Advanced Studies HES-SO in «Elektrische Energiesysteme – Systembetrieb»

Für Studienabgängerinnen und -abgänger der Elektrotechnik bietet die Hochschule für Technik und Architektur in Freiburg (HTA-FR) eine spezifische Weiterbildung im Bereich Systembetrieb. Dort lernt man, wie elektrische Energiesysteme analysiert werden, wie man den Betrieb plant und elektrische Netze führt. Diese Ausbildung empfehlen wir übrigens auch unseren Mitarbeitenden, wenn sie sich intern weiterentwickeln wollen.

Alle Infos dazu finden Sie im folgenden PDF:

Downloads


  • Quiz

    Ihr grosses Fachwissen verbindet unsere Mitarbeitenden. Können Sie es damit aufnehmen? Dann zeigen Sie uns, was in Ihnen steckt. Testen Sie Ihr Wissen in Ihrem Fachgebiet oder Ihr allgemeines Wissen über Swissgrid als Firma. Viel Spass beim Spielen und gutes Knobeln! 

    Testen Sie Ihr Wissen

  • Freie Stellen

    Als nationale Netzgesellschaft bieten wir Ihnen interessante Aufgaben in einem fachlich komplexen und kollegialen Umfeld. Entdecken Sie unsere offenen Stellen und gestalten Sie mit uns schon bald die Stromzukunft der Schweiz.  

    Bewerben Sie sich

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.