Grid Infrastructure

The technical specialists in grid development and in grid construction and maintenance guarantee an efficient and safe grid infrastructure. They are also responsible for carrying out the necessary modernisation work on the extra-high-voltage grid. Their role includes planning, construction, management and maintenance of the grid installations. They also control all the services associated with overhead and underground lines, as well as switching and control technology. In practice, that means that they ensure that over 12,000 electricity pylons, 6,700 kilometres of power lines and 41 connections to the European electricity grid function perfectly, both indoors and out.

Grid Project Manager Job Portrait

My job is largely comprised of dialogue and coordination with installation and construction managers, software project managers and other stakeholders.

Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

As a Grid Project Manager and member of a team of around twenty project managers, Nicolas Helwig is responsible for the construction or modernisation of substations. A substation may need to be modernised, or a new one may need to be constructed for technical or safety reasons or because the substation has reached the end of its service life. In this case Nicolas and his team colleagues take on the project and supervise it from the preparation of the construction through to commissioning. In close collaboration with our asset managers, the engineering teams, the health, safety & environment managers and with external partners, he connects the substation to the rest of the electricity grid before handing it over to the Grid Maintenance Manager.


Grid Maintenance Manager Job Portrait

My installations are often in the mountains, and I frequently have to deal with possible natural hazards. For me, a mountain man, that’s perfect.

Hans-Christian Widmer, Grid Maintenance Manager

Hans-Christian Widmer’s work as a Grid Maintenance Manager is not always predictable. He is responsible for the extra-high-voltage lines in the Graubünden region, so he spends half his time working outdoors on the various line routes. Due to the topologically complex nature of the region, Hans-Christian repeatedly faces the risks posed by natural hazards. To ensure that the installations remain in optimum condition, he organises spare materials, initiates safety measures and works closely with the project managers, landowners and line owners of the regional energy producers. In his office Hans-Christian takes care of document management for the installations, as well as awarding contracts and supervising their implementation.


  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Grid Infrastructure

Die Fachspezialistinnen und Fachspezialisten in der Netzentwicklung sowie im Netzbau und -unterhalt garantieren eine leistungsfähige und sichere Netzinfrastruktur und verantworten die notwendigen Erneuerungsarbeiten am Höchstspannungsnetz. Die Planung, der Bau, die Bewirtschaftung und die Instandhaltung der Netzanlagen gehören zu ihren Aufgaben. Zudem steuern sie alle Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Frei- und Kabelleitungen sowie bei der Schalt- und Leittechnik. Konkret heisst das: Sie sorgen drinnen und draussen dafür, dass über 12 000 Strommasten, 6700 Kilometer Leitungen und 41 Verbindungen zum europäischen Stromnetz einwandfrei funktionieren.

Jobporträt Grid Project Manager

Mein Job besteht zu einem grossen Teil aus Dialog und Koordination mit Anlage- und Bauverantwortlichen, den Software-Projektleitern sowie anderen Stakeholdern.

Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

Als Grid Project Manager ist Nicolas Helwig in einem Team aus rund zwanzig Projektleiterinnen und Projektleitern für den Neubau und die Sanierung von Unterwerken verantwortlich. Eine Erneuerung oder gar ein Neubau eines Unterwerks kann aus technischer Notwendigkeit oder aus Sicherheitsgründen anstehen oder weil die Lebensdauer des Unterwerks erreicht wurde. In diesem Fall übernimmt Nicolas mit seinen Teamkolleginnen und -kollegen das Projekt und betreut es von der Erstellung der Bauprojekts bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Asset Managern, den Engineering Teams, den Verantwortlichen von Health, Safety & Environment sowie mit externen Partnern setzt er das Unterwerk in Verbindung mit dem Rest des Stromnetzes, ehe er es an den Anlageverantwortlichen übergibt.


Jobporträt Grid Maintenance Manager

Meine Anlagen sind oft in den Bergen und ich habe viel mit möglichen Naturgefahren zu tun. Für mich als Gebirgsindianer ist das perfekt.

Hans-Christian Widmer, Grid Maintenance Manager

Hans-Christian Widmers Aufgaben als Grid Maintenance Manager sind nicht immer planbar. Er ist für die Höchstspannungsleitungen der Region Graubünden verantwortlich und arbeitet deshalb die Hälfte seiner Zeit draussen auf den verschiedenen Leitungstrassees. Aufgrund des topologisch anspruchsvollen Gebiets befasst sich Hans-Christian immer wieder mit dem Risiko von Naturgefahren. Um den besten Zustand der Anlagen sicherzustellen, organisiert er Reservematerial, leitet Sicherheitsmassnahmen ein und arbeitet eng mit den Projektleitern sowie den Land- und Leitungseigentümern der regionalen Stromproduzenten zusammen. Im Büro kümmert sich Hans-Christian unter anderem um die Dokumentationsbewirtschaftung der Anlagen, um die Auftragsvergabe und die Kontrolle der Umsetzung.  


  • Freie Stellen

    Als nationale Netzgesellschaft bieten wir Ihnen interessante Aufgaben in einem fachlich komplexen und kollegialen Umfeld. Entdecken Sie unsere offenen Stellen und gestalten Sie mit uns schon bald die Stromzukunft der Schweiz. 

    Bewerben Sie sich

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.