Topic overview

ENTSO-E Operation Handbook

Reliable and efficient operation of the ENTSO-E (European Network of Transmission System Operators for Electricity) continental european grid requires close cooperation between the Transmission System Operators (TSO). To this end, the ENTSO-E or its precursor UCTE (Union for the Co-ordination of Transmission of Electricity) has drawn up rules and recommendations to define this collaboration.

The main aim of the ENTSO-E Operation Handbook is as follows:

  • To create a comprehensive set of technical standards and recommendations
  • To ensure continued secure operation of the ENTSO-E continental european grid

The Operation Handbook contains the following:

  • The currently valid rules and recommendations
  • Rules governing critical grid situations
  • Rules for communication or data exchange

European Network Codes

On 3 March 2011, the third energy package came into force in the European Union as the new legal basis for the European energy markets, thus replacing the second package from 2003. The third package was created in particular by an agency for the cooperation of energy regulators (ACER) and an association for each of the transmission system operators in the power and gas sectors (ENTSO-E and ENTSO-G). But it also created stricter unbundling regulations for power and gas grid operators and enhanced consumer rights and strengthened measures in the area of security of supply.

ACER was tasked with developing framework guidelines on the basis of which ENTSO-E (for the power sector) processes network codes. These network codes define and harmonise countless regulations for the grid, including regulations in the fields of grid operation, grid connection, congestion management, and control energy. Furthermore, they form the basis for establishing a common European power market, which the EU is already hoping to achieve by 2015. In contrast to previous regulations, the plan is also to enable network codes to be declared as binding EU law in a multi-stage process.

As part of its membership in ENTSO-E, Swissgrid is involved in working on developing the network codes, so that it can represent Swiss interests. Swissgrid regularly consults with the Swiss energy sector via the VSE and specialised industry expert teams. In addition, the public consultations by ACER and ENTSO-E are available to all players in the energy sector so they can submit statements relating to the framework guidelines and network codes. This is all the more important since the network codes cover the entire value chain for the first time, from the generator to the transmission and distribution grids to the consumer, and they also describe the interfaces.

The requirement for changing a subsidiary NC implementation in Switzerland is to be raised in joint working groups with the sector and Swissgrid. The implementation of the changes will be carried out in line with the current responsibilities for the individual industry documents.


Swiss Transmission Code

The Transmission Code is a regulatory mechanism that defines the technical and organisational principles governing the Swiss transmission system. The provisions of the Transmission Code concern the relationship between Swissgrid and distribution system operators / owners, generating units, end consumers and other electricity market players. The Transmission Code describes the tasks and functions of all parties concerned. It also governs the interfaces between Swissgrid and the market players. The Transmission Code defines the minimum requirements governing operation, use of and connection to the Swiss transmission system.


Public holidays

The following national and local public holidays apply to office operations at Swissgrid:

Public holidays 2019

1 January New Year's Day national
2 January
Saint Berchtold local
19 April
Good Friday local
22 April
Easter Monday local
30 May
Ascension national
31 May closed1 local
10 June
Whit Monday national
5 July
Maienzug local
1 August National Holiday national
13 December Deadline supplier change SDAT  
24 December closed1 local
25 December Christmas national
26 December St. Stephen's Day local
27 December closed1 local
28 December closed1 local
31 December
closed1 local

1 does affect office operations but not daily operations / these days are considered working days for the industry document SDAT

Matching of the schedules of ancillary services

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Alle Themen

Europäische Network Codes

Am 3. März 2011 trat in der Europäischen Union das dritte Energiepaket als neue gesetzliche Grundlage für die europäischen Energiemärkte in Kraft und löste damit das zweite Paket aus dem Jahr 2003 ab. Das dritte Paket schuf insbesondere eine Agentur für die Kooperation der Energieregulatoren (ACER) sowie je einen Verband für die Übertragungsnetzbetreiber im Strom- und Gassektor (ENTSO-E und ENTSO-G). Aber es schuf auch strengere Unbundlingvorschriften für Strom- und Gasnetzbetreiber, gestärkte Konsumentenrechte sowie Massnahmen im Bereich der Versorgungssicherheit.

ACER wurde mit der Entwicklung von Framework Guidelines beauftragt, auf deren Basis ENTSO-E (für den Stromsektor) sogenannten Network Codes erarbeitet. Diese Network Codes definieren und harmonisieren zahlreiche Regelungen für das Stromnetz, unter anderem in den Bereichen Netzbetrieb, Netzanschluss, Engpassmanagement und Regelenergie. Ausserdem bilden sie damit die Grundlage für einen gemeinsamen europäischen Strommarkt, den die EU bereits bis 2015 erreichen möchte. Im Unterschied zu früheren Regelwerken ist deshalb auch vorgesehen, dass die Network Codes in einem mehrstufigen Verfahren zu verbindlichem EU-Recht erklärt werden können.

Im Rahmen ihrer Mitgliedschaft bei ENTSO-E arbeitet Swissgrid an der Entwicklung der Network Codes mit und kann auf diesem Weg Schweizer Anliegen anbringen. Swissgrid stimmt sich dazu über den VSE und spezialisierte Branchen-Expertenteams regelmässig mit der Schweizer Strombranche ab. Zudem stehen allen Akteuren der Strombranche die öffentlichen Konsultationen von ACER und ENTSO-E zur Verfügung, um Stellungnahmen zu den Framework Guidelines und Network Codes einzugeben. Dies ist umso wichtiger, als die Network Codes erstmals die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette vom Generator über das Übertragungs- und Verteilnetz bis hin zum Verbraucher abdecken und auch die Schnittstellen beschreiben.

Der Anpassungsbedarf einer subsidiären NC-Implementierung in der Schweiz soll in gemeinsamen Arbeitsgruppen mit der Branche und Swissgrid erhoben werden. Die Implementierung der Änderungen erfolgt gemäss den aktuellen Verantwortlichkeiten für die einzelnen Branchendokumente.


Transmission Code und Balancing Concept Schweiz

Transmission Code Schweiz

Der Transmission Code ist ein Regelwerk, das die technischen und organisatorischen Grundsätze für das schweizerische Übertragungsnetz definiert. Die Bestimmungen des Transmission Codes betreffen das Verhältnis zwischen Swissgrid und den Betreibern / Eigentümern der angeschlossenen Verteilnetze, Erzeugungseinheiten und Endverbrauchern sowie weiteren Strommarktakteuren. Der Transmission Code beschreibt die Aufgaben und Funktionen aller daran beteiligten Akteure. Darin werden auch die Schnittstellen zwischen Swissgrid und den Akteuren geregelt. Des Weiteren definiert dieses Regelwerk die Mindestanforderungen für den Betrieb und die Nutzung des sowie Anschluss an das Schweizer Übertragungsnetz.

Die aktuelle Version des Transmission Codes ist am 7. Mai 2020 in Kraft getreten.

Balancing Concept Schweiz

Das Balancing Concept beschreibt die Funktionsweise des Strommarkts und Bilanzgruppenmanagement in der Schweiz, insbesondere die Schnittstelle zwischen Swissgrid und den Bilanzgruppenverantwortlichen.

Die aktuelle Version des Balancing Concepts ist am 7. Mai 2020 in Kraft getreten.

Inkrafttreten

Informationen zur schrittweisen Umsetzung des Transmission Codes und des Balancing Concepts finden Sie hier.

 

Branchendokument Netznutzungsmodell für das schweizerische Übertragungsnetz

Das Netznutzungsmodell für das Übertragungsnetz ist ein zentrales Branchendokument in der Verantwortung von Swissgrid. Es regelt die kommerziellen Aspekte der Nutzung des Übertragungsnetzes und bildet die Grundlage für die Ermittlung der Netznutzungsentgelte.

Netznutzungsmodell für das schweizerische Übertragungsnetz (NNMÜ-CH)


Feiertage

Folgende nationale und lokale Feiertage gelten für den Bürobetrieb von Swissgrid:

Feiertage 2022

1. Januar Neujahrstag national
2. Januar Berchtoldstag lokal
15. April Karfreitag lokal
18. April Ostermontag lokal
26. Mai Auffahrt national
27. Mai geschlossen1 lokal
6. Juni Pfingstmontag national
1. Juli Maienzug lokal
1. August Bundesfeiertag national
15. Dezember Frist Wechselprozesse SDAT  
24. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
25. Dezember Weihnachten national
26. Dezember Stephanstag lokal
27. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
28. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
29. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
30. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
31. Dezember
geschlossen1 lokal

Feiertage 2023

1. Januar Neujahrstag national
2. Januar Berchtoldstag lokal
7. April Karfreitag lokal
10. April Ostermontag lokal
18. Mai Auffahrt national
19. Mai geschlossen1 lokal
29. Mai Pfingstmontag national
7. Juli Maienzug lokal
1. August Bundesfeiertag national
13. Dezember Frist Wechselprozesse SDAT  
25. Dezember Weihnachten national
26. Dezember Stephanstag lokal
27. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
28. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal
29. Dezember geschlossen1 lokal

1 betrifft nur den Bürobetrieb, nicht den täglichen Betrieb / diese Tage gelten für das Branchendokument SDAT als Arbeitstage

Abstimmung Fahrpläne SDL

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.