Corporate Governance

Shareholders


Board of directors

Executive Board

  • Yves Zumwald

    Yves Zumwald

    CEO, Head of Market a.i.

    download

Curriculum vitae Yves Zumwald

Born in 1967, Swiss

Yves Zumwald is an electrical engineer who launched his long career in the energy industry in 1993 at Energie Ouest Suisse (EOS). After a spell as National Electrical Design Manager at Orange Communications, he returned to EOS Holding in 2002 when he took on responsibility for grid usage and access. Following this, he headed the Infrastructure department as a member of the Executive Board at EOS Réseau from 2005. Yves Zumwald took over management of the sales department and joined the Executive Board at the Romande Energie group in September 2009. In this capacity he made a significant contribution to the development and optimisation of the department while guaranteeing outstanding quality of supply.

Yves Zumwald joined Swissgrid in January 2014 as a member of the Executive Board and Head of Grid. In March 2016 the Board of Directors has appointed him as CEO of Swissgrid.

 


  • Doris Barnert

    Doris Barnert

    Head of Corporate Services / CFO

    download

Curriculum vitae Doris Barnert

Born in 1969, Swiss

Doris Barnert has a degree in architecture from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich with a Master‘s degree in Corporate Finance and an Executive MBA from the University of St.Gallen (HSG). After her first positions in the architecture sector, she joined the infrastructure division of SBB (Swiss Federal Railways) in 2001, where she held various management and project leadership positions. In 2006, she was appointed Head of Finances for the western Swiss route in the infrastructure division and was responsible for the financial steering and management of all business units for the route in Romandie. In December 2008, she joined Solothurner Spitäler AG as director of Finances (CFO) and member of the Executive Board. In this position, she built up, expanded and made a significant impact on the finance department, constantly pushing for further development.

Since April 2017 Doris Barnert is a member of the Executive Board and Head of Corporate Services / CFO of Swissgrid.

 


Curriculum vitae Maurice Dierick

Born in 1964, Dutch

Maurice Dierick is a mechanical engineer, who started his professional career in 1991 with E. I. Du Pont de Nemours S.A. in France. He then moved to General Electric Plastics in Germany. Between 1998 and 2004, he supervised various projects in different businesses within the scope of the liberalisation of the energy market. From 2001 on, after the completion of the first phase of unbundling, he focused his attention on the structuring of asset management organisation, first for Cap Gemini Ernst & Young in the Netherlands and as of 2004 as a consultant to various energy supply companies in Belgium, Germany, France, Switzerland and Australia. In Switzerland, he was also involved in the market liberalisation in 2008.

Maurice Dierick joined Swissgrid in February 2015 as Head of Grid Infrastructure. Since June 2016 he is a member of the Executive Board and Head of Grid at Swissgrid.

 


  • Rainer Mühlberger

    Rainer Mühlberger

    Head of Technology

    download

Curriculum vitae Rainer Mühlberger

Born in 1958, Swiss / German

Rainer Mühlberger has a degree in mechanical engineering as well as an Executive MBA from the University of Fribourg. He began his professional career in the telecommunications sector. From 1996 until 2000, he worked as Project Manager Corporate Strategy at Swisscom AG. He then moved to Swisscom Fixnet AG where he served as Head of Strategy and Business Development, and from 2002 until 2007 as member of the Executive Board – first as the Head of Business Development, then as Head of IT. In 2008, he was appointed as CEO of Swisscom Directories AG. He joined Swissgrid in December 2011 as Head of Strategy. In his function he significantly contributed to the successful transfer of ownership of the Swiss transmission grid as at 3 January 2013.

Rainer Mühlberger has been a member of the Executive Board at Swissgrid since October 2013. After being Head of Strategy & Development, he became Head of Technology as of 1st February 2016.


Risk management

The company-wide risks of Swissgrid are identified, changes to risks currently being monitored are re-evaluated and the results of previous measures are determined as part of a periodic, multi-level process.

On this basis, the current risks are evaluated according to their probability of occurrence and impact. Those risks that are assessed as significant are avoided, reduced or hedged through corresponding measures determined by the Board of Directors.


Articles of incorporation and Code of Conduct

Our Articles and the Code of Conduct provides a set of ground rules for ethical behaviour. It creates a positive and motivating work environment and sets out our ethical values.


Organisational chart

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Corporate Governance

Aktionäre


Verwaltungsrat

Geschäftsleitung

Lebenslauf Yves Zumwald

Jahrgang 1967, Schweizer

Yves Zumwald ist Elektroingenieur und hat seine berufliche Karriere in der Energiewirtschaft 1993 bei Energie Ouest Suisse (EOS) lanciert. Nach einem Abstecher zu Orange Communications als National Electrical Design Manager war er bei der EOS Holding ab 2002 verantwortlich für Netznutzung und Netzzugang. Danach leitete er ab 2005 bei EOS Réseau als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung die Abteilung Infrastruktur. Im September 2009 trat Yves Zumwald als Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Vertrieb und als Direktionsmitglied der Gruppe Romande Energie bei. In dieser Funktion leistete er einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Entwicklung und Optimierung des Geschäftsbereichs, stets unter Gewährleistung einer hervorragenden Versorgungsqualität.

Seit Januar 2014 ist Yves Zumwald Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Swissgrid, zuerst als Leiter Grid, im März 2016 hat der Verwaltungsrat ihn zum CEO ernannt.


Lebenslauf Doris Barnert

Jahrgang 1969, Schweizerin

Doris Barnert ist dipl. Architektin ETH Zürich mit einem MAS in Corporate Finance und einem Executive MBA HSG. Nach ersten Stationen im Architekturbereich ist sie 2001 bei den SBB in die Division Infrastruktur eingetreten, wo sie in der Folge verschiedene Führungs- und Projektleitungsaufgaben innehatte. 2006 wurde sie zur Leiterin Finanzen Fahrweg Westschweiz in der Division Infrastruktur ernannt und war verantwortlich für die finanzielle Steuerung und Führung aller Geschäftseinheiten von Fahrweg in der Romandie. Im Dezember 2008 hat sie als Direktorin Finanzen (CFO) und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung zu der Solothurner Spitäler AG gewechselt. In dieser Funktion hat sie den Finanzbereich aufgebaut, laufend weiterentwickelt und massgeblich geprägt.

Doris Barnert ist per 1. April 2017 zum Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und Leiterin Corporate Services / CFO von Swissgrid ernannt worden.


  • Maurice Dierick

    Maurice Dierick

    Leiter Market, Leiter Grid Infrastructure a.i.

    Bild downloaden

Lebenslauf Maurice Dierick

Jahrgang 1964, Niederländer

Maurice Dierick ist Maschinenbauingenieur und hat seine berufliche Karriere 1991 bei E. I. Du Pont de Nemours S.A. in Frankreich gestartet. Anschliessend wechselte er zu General Electric Plastics in Deutschland. Zwischen 1998 und 2004 begleitete er in verschiedenen Unternehmungen diverse Projekte im Rahmen der Liberalisierung des Energiemarktes. Nach Abschluss der ersten Phase des Unbundlings konzentrierte er sich ab 2001 auf den Aufbau der Asset Management Organisation, zuerst für Cap Gemini Ernst & Young in den Niederlanden und ab 2004 als Berater bei verschiedenen Energieversorgungsunternehmen in Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich, der Schweiz und Australien. In der Schweiz war er 2008 ebenfalls in die Marktöffnung involviert.

Maurice Dierick ist im Februar 2015 zu Swissgrid gestossen. Seit Juni 2016 ist er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, zunächst als Leiter Grid, seit Januar 2019 als Leiter Market.


Lebenslauf Rainer Mühlberger

Jahrgang 1958, Schweizer und Deutscher

Rainer Mühlberger ist Dipl. Ing. in Maschinenbau und verfügt über einen Executive MBA der Universität Fribourg. Seine berufliche Karriere startete er im Telekommunikationsbereich. Von 1996 bis 2000 war er Project Manager Corporate Strategy bei Swisscom AG. Anschliessend wechselte er zu Swisscom Fixnet AG. Dort war er Leiter Strategie und Business Development und von 2002 bis 2007 Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung – zuerst als Leiter Business Development, dann als Leiter Informatik. 2008 wechselte er als CEO zu Swisscom Directories AG. Der Einstieg bei Swissgrid erfolgte im Dezember 2011 als Leiter Strategie. In dieser Funktion war er wesentlich am erfolgreichen Eigentumsübertrag des Schweizer Übertragungsnetzes per 3. Januar 2013 beteiligt.

Rainer Mühlberger ist seit Oktober 2013 Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von Swissgrid, zuerst als Leiter Strategy & Development, per 1. Februar 2016 wurde er zum Leiter Technology ernannt.


Risikomanagement

Im Rahmen eines mehrstufigen, periodisch wiederkehrenden Prozesses werden die unternehmensweiten Risiken von Swissgrid identifiziert, die Entwicklung bereits überwachter Risiken neu evaluiert und die Resultate von früher getroffenen Massnahmen ermittelt.

Auf dieser Grundlage werden die aktuell vorliegenden Risiken auf ihre Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit und deren Auswirkung bewertet. Die als wesentlich beurteilten Risiken werden – mit entsprechenden, vom Verwaltungsrat beschlossenen Massnahmen – vermieden, vermindert oder abgesichert.


Statuten und Verhaltenskodex

Unsere Statuten und der Verhaltenskodex bilden den Stützpfeiler von integrem Verhalten. Der Verhaltenskodex gestaltet ein positives und motivierendes Arbeitsumfeld und hält unsere ethischen Werte fest.


Organigramm

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.