Current grid key figures

Frequency

The standard frequency in Europe’s electricity grid is 50 Hz. To ensure the frequency always remains at a stable level the balance between production and consumption of electrical power must always be right.


Import / Export

This chart shows the exchange of energy with neighbouring countries, Germany, Austria, Italy and France. The arrow points towards Switzerland when Switzerland is currently importing more active power from a neighbouring country than it is exporting. The arrow points towards the neighbouring country when Switzerland is currently exporting more active power than it is importing.


Wide Area Monitoring

For the first time the power system frequencies of several locations in Europe are being time-synchronised and made publicly accessible with a high degree of precision in one common system. The measuring devices equipped with GPS receivers in each of the substations calculate the frequency and deliver it in real time together with other time-stamped data accurate to the microsecond. These are then collected at Swissgrid in Laufenburg, superimposed on one another and published.

This is the result of many years of close collaboration between Swissgrid and the grid operators from Austria (APG), Denmark (Energinet.dk), Portugal (REN), Slovenia (ELES), Croatia (HEP), Italy (TERNA) and Greece (IPTO).

Contact

Title

Please select

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please fill in this field

Aktuelle Netzkennzahlen

Frequenz

Die Standardfrequenz im elektrischen Netz Europas beträgt 50 Hz. Damit die Frequenz immer stabil bleibt, muss das Gleichgewicht zwischen Produktion und Verbrauch elektrischer Leistung immer gegeben sein.


Import / Export

Diese Grafik zeigt den Energieaustausch mit den Nachbarländern Deutschland, Österreich, Italien und Frankreich. Der Pfeil zeigt in Richtung Schweiz, wenn die Schweiz aktuell mehr Wirkleistung aus einem Nachbarland importiert als exportiert. Der Pfeil zeigt in Richtung des Nachbarlandes, wenn die Schweiz aktuell mehr Wirkleistung exportiert als importiert.


Wide Area Monitoring

Erstmals werden die Netzfrequenzen von mehreren Orten in Europa zeitlich synchronisiert und mit hoher Genauigkeit in einem System öffentlich zugänglich gemacht. Die mit GPS-Empfängern ausgestatteten Messgeräte in den jeweiligen Schaltanlagen berechnen die Frequenz und liefern diese in Echtzeit zusammen mit anderen mikroskundengenau zeitgestempelten Daten. Diese werden bei Swissgrid gesammelt, übereinandergelegt und publiziert.

Dies ist das Ergebnis einer langjährigen, partnerschaftlichen Zusammenarbeit von Swissgrid mit den Netzbetreibern aus Österreich (APG), Dänemark (Energinet.dk), Portugal (REN), Slowenien (ELES), Kroatien (HEP), Italien (TERNA) und Griechenland (IPTO).

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.