Current grid key figures

Frequency

The standard frequency in Europe’s electricity grid is 50 Hz. To ensure the frequency always remains at a stable level the balance between production and consumption of electrical power must always be right.


Import / Export

This chart shows the exchange of energy with neighbouring countries, Germany, Austria, Italy and France. The arrow points towards Switzerland when Switzerland is currently importing more active power from a neighbouring country than it is exporting. The arrow points towards the neighbouring country when Switzerland is currently exporting more active power than it is importing.


Wide Area Monitoring

For the first time the power system frequencies of several locations in Europe are being time-synchronised and made publicly accessible with a high degree of precision in one common system. The measuring devices equipped with GPS receivers in each of the substations calculate the frequency and deliver it in real time together with other time-stamped data accurate to the microsecond. These are then collected at Swissgrid in Laufenburg, superimposed on one another and published.

This is the result of many years of close collaboration between Swissgrid and the grid operators from Austria (APG), Denmark (Energinet.dk), Portugal (REN), Slovenia (ELES), Croatia (HEP), Italy (TERNA) and Greece (IPTO).

Contact

Title

Please select

Please fill in this field

Please fill in this field

Please enter a valid e-mail address

Please fill in this field

Indicateurs actuels du réseau

Fréquence

La fréquence standard dans le réseau électrique européen est de 50 Hz. Pour que la fréquence reste stable, l’équilibre entre production et consommation de puissance électrique doit être garantie en permanence.


Importations / Exportations

Le graphique montre l'échange d'énergie avec les quatre pays frontaliers que sont l’Allemagne, l’Autriche, l’Italie et la France. La flèche pointe en direction de la Suisse lorsque la Suisse importe actuellement plus de puissance active d'un pays frontalier qu'elle n'en exporte. La flèche pointe en direction du pays frontalier lorsque la Suisse exporte actuellement plus de puissance active qu'elle n'en importe.


Wide Area Monitoring

Pour la première fois, les fréquences du réseau de plusieurs sites en Europe sont synchronisées et publiées dans un système avec une grande précision. Les appareils de mesure équipés de récepteurs GPS des postes de couplage calculent la fréquence et la livrent en temps réel avec d'autres données horodatées à la microseconde près. Ces données sont collectées, compilées et publiées chez Swissgrid à Laufenburg.

C'est le résultat de longues années de partenariat de Swissgrid avec les gestionnaires de réseau d'Autriche (APG), du Danemark (Energinet.dk), du Portugal (REN), de Slovénie (ELES), de Croatie (HEP), d'Italie (TERNA) et de Grèce (IPTO).

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner

Merci de remplir ce champ

Merci de remplir ce champ

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide

Merci de remplir ce champ