Swissgrid as an Employer

Swissgrid is a technology- and innovation-driven company that focuses on the future of electricity in Switzerland. We have over 550 employees who develop the best possible solutions for the Swiss transmission grid with the highest level of motivation, commitment and quality. They are responsible for the safe operation and the constant further development of the top grid level. Ensuring the safety of people, installations and the environment is the top priority. Our shared awareness that we are working for a critical infrastructure and thus making an important contribution to the high quality of life in Switzerland is what motivates us in our daily work. After all, electricity is crucial for everyday life.

«In my team we monitor the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid 24/7 and keep it stable.» Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

What we offer you

Every employee at Swissgrid makes an important contribution to the safe and stable operation of the extra-high-voltage grid. The sustainable and efficient operation and expansion of the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid demands constant further development, not only with regard to technology. Without ambitious employees who are prepared to break new ground and drive forward and actively help shape innovation, there can be no progress. That is why we help our employees take responsibility, encourage their professional development and, at the same time, offer them maximum flexibility in their daily work. Mutual respect and a willingness to give our best for the grid of today and tomorrow characterise the working environment at Swissgrid.

A working environment with team spirit...

«Together we are shaping the electricity market of tomorrow. That is also the reason why we have a shared sense of spirit and are all working towards the same goal.» Stefanie Aebi, Specialist Product Development

Team spirit: We maintain a strong sense of solidarity, cooperating beyond the limits of individual teams. This feeling is encouraged not least by various internal company events and team-building sessions, which enable employees to network and exchange ideas.. Swissgrid fosters this team spirit and relies on synergies and agile cooperation.

Open working culture: Our interns have access to the same workstations in the building as the CEO. Desk sharing and an open office concept encourage unrestricted communication within the company. Flat hierarchies and a conscious sense of informality further enhance our trust-based working atmosphere, in which personal contact is highly valued.

Pleasant working atmosphere: Whether they prefer to work undisturbed or to be right in the thick of it, employees at Swissgrid can adapt their everyday working environment in the open office to suit their specific needs. With home zones for the teams, quiet and privacy rooms or green gardens, there is a selection of different workspaces and contact zones available.

Positive break-time atmosphere: Even outside and between working hours, we enjoy a strong sense of solidarity. The coffee break facilities, the company canteen, the gardens in the courtyard and even the football tables are used for breaks and encourage conversation. Evening activities such as sports groups, cultural events or after-work drinks parties are organised for employees on a regular basis.

Integration of new employees: New employees are closely supervised from day one and are introduced to the complex world of Swissgrid through various training courses and onboarding events. Swissgrid also supports new employees who move to Switzerland from abroad during their relocation and integration.

...and many personal advantages

«Swissgrid gives us the freedom to work with a feeling for modernity and improvement, and welcomes the contribution of ideas.»
Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

Flexible working: Swissgrid offers flexible working hours and an ultra-modern infrastructure. To help our employees reconcile work and family life, we offer flexible working hours and the opportunity to work from home.

Fair pay: Since 2014 Swissgrid has been certified by the Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS) for its wage equality between women and men. We also constantly monitor the market to ensure that all our employees have a fair and attractive salary.

Pension fund and social security benefits: We offer above-average social security benefits, and we are affiliated with a very well-established pension fund. A globally valid private accident insurance policy also guarantees our employees the best possible treatment – wherever they happen to be.

Work/life balance: Every year Swissgrid employees are entitled to between five and six weeks of holiday, plus the company holiday between Christmas and New Year. Offering the possibility to request part-time work and unpaid leave lets us create the conditions employees need to achieve a balance in line with their personal needs.

Further training: Employees are actively supported in their specialist fields with internal training courses and external further training. We constantly keep developing our employees, we invest in them, and we offer them career and promotion opportunities.

Language courses: As a company operating throughout Switzerland with the company languages German and French, we place great importance on our employees being multilingual. That is why we offer language courses in German, French and English, which take place every week via Skype.

«Swissgrid gives me the opportunity to keep developing both my hard skills and my soft skills.» Gianluca Bergami, Data Engineer

How to impress us

«At Swissgrid I can make an active contribution. I like the flexibility I have to apply my own skills purposefully and to keep on developing them.» Linda Peña, Procurement Manager

At Swissgrid we set high standards in terms of expertise, quality and efficiency. For that reason, we are looking for employees with above-average qualifications and motivation who want to help us shape the future of electricity in Switzerland.

Do you plan ahead, take responsibility and enjoy proposing your own creative solutions? If you also have a passion for meaningful work and you want to be in a positive working environment characterised by mutual respect, then you’re in exactly the right place at Swissgrid.


  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Swissgrid en tant qu’employeur

Entreprise portée par la technologie et l'innovation, Swissgrid place l'avenir de l'électricité en Suisse au cœur de sa mission. Nos 550 collaborateurs font preuve d'une application, d'une motivation et d'un engagement exceptionnels afin d'élaborer les meilleures solutions pour le réseau de transport suisse. Ils sont chargés d'assurer la sécurité de l'exploitation et le développement continu du niveau de réseau le plus élevé, leur priorité absolue restant la sécurité des personnes, des installations et de l'environnement. Au quotidien, nous sommes motivés dans notre travail par la certitude d'œuvrer ensemble pour une infrastructure critique et, ainsi, de contribuer significativement à la qualité de vie élevée en Suisse. En effet, l'électricité est primordiale pour la vie quotidienne.

«Mon équipe et moi surveillons 24 heures sur 24 le réseau à très haute tension suisse et assurons sa stabilité.»
Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

Ce que nous vous offrons

Tous les collaborateurs de Swissgrid contribuent de manière significative à la sécurité et la stabilité du réseau à très haute tension. Or, l'exploitation et l'extension durables et efficaces du réseau à très haute tension suisse n'exigent pas uniquement un développement permanent du point de vue technique. Sans collaborateurs ambitieux prêts à sortir des sentiers battus, à stimuler l'innovation et à participer activement au développement, aucun progrès n'est possible. C'est pourquoi nous aidons nos collaborateurs à assumer leurs responsabilités, nous favorisons leur développement et leur proposons la plus grande flexibilité possible dans leur travail quotidien. Chez Swissgrid, l'environnement de travail se caractérise par le respect mutuel et l'envie de donner, tous ensemble, le meilleur de soi pour le réseau d'aujourd'hui et de demain.

Un environnement de travail marqué par l'esprit d'équipe…

«Nous construisons ensemble le marché de l'électricité de demain. C'est aussi la raison pour laquelle nous avons un esprit collectif et allons tous dans la même direction.» Stefanie Aebi, Specialist Product Development

Un esprit d'équipe: nous maintenons une forte cohésion et collaborons tous ensemble, même au-delà de nos équipes. C'est ce à quoi contribuent notamment différents événements internes et activités de consolidation d'équipe (team building), qui permettent aux collaborateurs de tisser des liens et d'échanger. Swissgrid encourage cet esprit d'équipe et mise sur les synergies et une coopération agile.

Une culture de travail ouverte: les postes de travail mis à disposition sont les mêmes pour tous, des stagiaires au CEO. Le concept de bureau partagé (desk-sharing) et ouvert (open-office) favorise une communication transparente au sein de notre entreprise. Des hiérarchies horizontales et le tutoiement de rigueur contribuent également à instaurer un climat de confiance au travail, où les contacts personnels sont mis en valeur.

Un environnement de travail agréable: qu'ils préfèrent être au calme ou au cœur de l'action, les collaborateurs de Swissgrid peuvent adapter leur quotidien à leurs besoins individuels dans un bureau ouvert. Ils ont le choix entre différents espaces pour travailler ou échanger entre collègues: Home Zones pour les équipes, Quiet et Privacy Rooms ainsi que Green Gardens.

Des pauses stimulantes: notre cohésion est tout aussi forte en dehors du temps de travail que pendant. Les coins café, la cantine interne, la cour intérieure végétalisée ou encore le baby-foot sont mis à profit lors des pauses et favorisent les échanges. Par ailleurs, des activités sportives, des sorties culturelles ou des apéritifs après le travail sont régulièrement organisés pour ce faire.

Intégration des nouveaux collaborateurs: dès le premier jour, les nouveaux collaborateurs sont étroitement accompagnés et initiés à l'univers complexe de Swissgrid grâce à diverses formations et autres événements d'intégration (onboarding). Par ailleurs, Swissgrid assiste les nouveaux employés étrangers s'installant en Suisse dans leurs démarches de déménagement et d'intégration.

...et de nombreux avantages individuels

«Swissgrid nous accorde la liberté de travailler dans une optique de modernité et d'amélioration et de soumettre des idées.»
Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

Travail flexible: Swissgrid permet d'aménager son temps de travail avec souplesse dans une infrastructure ultramoderne. Afin de permettre à nos collaborateurs de concilier vie professionnelle et familiale, nous leur proposons des horaires de travail variables et du télétravail.

Salaires équitables: depuis 2014, Swissgrid est certifiée par l'Association Suisse pour Systèmes de Qualité et de Management (SQS) pour l'égalité de ses salaires entre hommes et femmes. En outre, grâce à une observation du marché constante, nous garantissons un salaire juste et attrayant pour tous les collaborateurs.

Caisse de pensions et prestations sociales: nous proposons des prestations sociales supérieures à la moyenne et sommes affiliés à une caisse de pensions très solide. De plus, une assurance-accidents privée et mondiale offre à nos collaborateurs une prise en charge optimale – où qu'ils soient.

Équilibre vie professionnelle-vie privée (work-life balance): chaque année, les collaborateurs de Swissgrid ont droit à cinq à six semaines de congés, auxquelles s'ajoutent la fermeture annuelle de l'entreprise entre Noël et le Nouvel an. La possibilité de travailler à temps partiel et de prendre des jours de congés non payés nous permet d'offrir un cadre tenant compte des besoins de chacun.

Formation continue: les collaborateurs sont soutenus activement dans leurs domaines techniques par des formations internes et des formations continues en externe. Nous investissons dans nos collaborateurs, nous les faisons constamment évoluer et leur offrons des perspectives de carrière et de promotion.

Cours de langue: notre entreprise étant active dans toute la Suisse et utilisant l'allemand et le français comme langues de travail, nous accordons de l’importance au multilinguisme de nos collaborateurs. C'est pourquoi nous proposons des cours de langue hebdomadaires en allemand, en français et en anglais sur Skype.

«Swissgrid me permet d'enrichir en permanence à la fois mes connaissances techniques et mes connaissances générales.»
Gianluca Bergami, Data Engineer

Comment vous nous convainquez

«Chez Swissgrid, je peux agir activement. J'aime la flexibilité et le fait de pouvoir utiliser et développer mes compétences de manière ciblée.»
Linda Peña, Head of Procurement Management Team

Chez Swissgrid, nous plaçons la barre très haut en termes de savoir-faire technique, de qualité et d'efficacité. C'est pourquoi nous recherchons des collaborateurs plus qualifiés et motivés que la moyenne et prêts à écrire avec nous l'avenir de l'électricité en Suisse.

Vous savez anticiper, vous êtes prêt(e) à assumer des responsabilités et proposer vos propres solutions créatives? Si, en plus, vous aspirez à exercer un emploi valorisant dans un cadre de travail positif où le respect mutuel est de mise, vous serez parfaitement à votre place chez nous.


  • Postes à pourvoir

    En tant que Société nationale pour l'exploitation du réseau, nous vous proposons des fonctions à la fois passionnantes et importantes. Postulez et rejoignez-nous pour écrire avec nous l'avenir de l'électricité en Suisse.

    Postulez

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.