Procurement

Strong partners for Swissgrid

Swissgrid is proud to operate one of the most stable and secure transmission grids in the world. This would not be possible without innovative and reliable suppliers. That is why suppliers have a special status at Swissgrid. The focus is on quality, reliability, cost-effectiveness and sustainability.

Swissgrid’s strategic purchasing ensures that the projects associated with the electricity grid are implemented to optimum effect. The company has a presence in each of Switzerland’s language regions. This means that buyers have their finger directly on the pulse of the procurement markets.


Safe and sustainable

As the operator of one of Switzerland’s critical infrastructures, Swissgrid insists on a high level of safety. The aim is to promote safety awareness within the company and among service providers. To that end, Swissgrid has introduced the Safety Culture Ladder (SCL). From 2022, the SCL will be a requirement for those service providers whose activities require a high level of occupational safety.

Swissgrid plays a key role in the energy system and can therefore make a significant contribution to implementing the Energy Strategy 2050. Swissgrid has always taken a long-term approach to its business activities. Together with nine other European transmission system operators, Swissgrid is calling on its suppliers to support the transmission system operators with more sustainable products and services, thus making an important contribution to the common goal of a climate-neutral Europe (The Greener Choice – A Joint Call for Action). When making procurements, Swissgrid takes the entire life cycle of each product into account. Swissgrid’s sustainability goals and expectations are set out in the «Supplier Sustainability Charter», which is signed by suppliers.

Public invitations to tender

As the national grid company, Swissgrid is subject to the Federal Act on Public Procurement (PPA) and the associated Ordinance (PPO). Procurements above the defined threshold value are put out to tender. As the holder of a natural monopoly, Swissgrid is aware of its special economic responsibility and significance in the procurement markets.

Swissgrid’s buyers ensure that procurement legislation is fully complied with at all times. Swissgrid publishes all public invitations to tender on the national procurement platform SIMAP (information system on public procurement in Switzerland).

Our invitations to tender on SIMAP contain a link that will take you to the specific tender documents on Ariba (see «Digital procurement» section). For invitations to tender in which Swissgrid determines and invites the contractors, you will receive an e-mail with a link to the tender documents. In this type of tender via invitation, successful qualification does not mean that you will automatically be entitled to be considered for the tender.


Digital Procurement

We are digitising our procurement processes and going paperless! From January 2023, Swissgrid will use the Ariba platform for all procurement processes. Interactions with contractors and suppliers will take place via Ariba, starting with the registration and qualification processes, continuing with the electronic submission of tenders, and culminating in the electronic signature of contracts.

To ensure that the digital collaboration runs smoothly, the only thing that suppliers and contractors need is a free Ariba account (account name: «Ariba Network Standard Account for Suppliers»). More information about Ariba is available via this link.

You can register as a potential supplier with Swissgrid using your Ariba account. The registration process at Swissgrid will start in summer 2022. Once your account has been verified, you will receive our registration questionnaire directly via Ariba.

After you have successfully registered, Swissgrid will guide you through the qualification process for the product groups you have selected. After successfully qualifying, you will be listed as one of Swissgrid’s potential suppliers.

 

Ariba Workflow

Ariba Workflow

1 Ariba network account

The first step is to create a free Ariba account («Ariba Network Standard Account for Suppliers»).
Your company might already have an Ariba account. Please check within your company and use your existing account if you have one.

2 Registering with Swissgrid

Is your company not yet registered with Swissgrid? Then register your company with Swissgrid using your Ariba account!

3 The registration process

After your registration has been approved, you will need to enter some basic data about your company. You will only have to do this once.
You must successfully complete the registration process to become one of Swissgrid’s potential suppliers.

4 The qualification process

You will receive one invitation to qualify per product group. This step will only have to be completed once.
Before submitting a tender, the qualification stage must have been completed or its validity confirmed.
To be awarded a contract, you must have successfully completed the qualification process.

5 Submitting a tender

All tenders are submitted electronically via Ariba.

6 Signing contracts

Swissgrid prefers procurement-related contracts to be signed electronically. If a contract cannot be signed electronically, it should be signed by hand.

Electronic signature

Electronic signature Swissgrid prefers you to sign procurement-related contracts electronically. A qualified electronic signature (QES) is used for this purpose in accordance with ZertES. In Switzerland, this is equivalent to a handwritten signature. Swissgrid has opted for the solution provided by Swisscom and DocuSign. If you do not yet have a QES from Swisscom, you can find more information at SRS Direct.

FAQ Digital Procurement

Do you have more questions about registering with Ariba, or have you encountered problems when logging in to Ariba? We have put together answers to the most frequently asked questions for you.


Procurement contact form

We would be happy to answer any further questions you might have on the subject of procurement. You can contact us via our «Procurement contact form».


Downloads

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Contact form

Title

Please select the salutation.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your family name.

Please enter the name of the company you are working for.

Please enter your e-mail address.

Enquiry

Please select the topic of your enquiry.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Achats

Des partenaires forts pour Swissgrid

Swissgrid est fière d’exploiter l’un des réseaux de transport les plus stables et plus sûrs au monde. Cela est impossible en l’absence de fournisseurs innovants et fiables. C’est pourquoi les fournisseurs occupent une position particulière chez Swissgrid. Qualité, fiabilité, rentabilité et durabilité sont ici des maîtres-mots.

Le service Achats stratégiques de Swissgrid veille à ce que les projets relatifs au réseau électrique soient mis en œuvre de manière optimale. L’entreprise est présente dans toutes les régions linguistiques de Suisse: les acheteuses et acheteurs sont donc en prise directe avec les marchés d'acquisition.


Sûr et durable

En tant qu’exploitante d’une infrastructure critique pour la Suisse, Swissgrid a des exigences élevées en matière de sécurité. L’objectif est de promouvoir la sensibilisation à la sécurité au sein de l’entreprise, mais aussi chez les prestataires de services. Pour ce faire, Swissgrid a introduit la Safety Culture Ladder (SCL). À partir de 2022, la SCL est une exigence pour les prestataires de services pour lesquels la sécurité au travail est primordiale dans leurs activités.

Swissgrid joue un rôle central dans le système énergétique et peut ainsi apporter une contribution importante à la mise en œuvre de la stratégie énergétique 2050. Depuis toujours, Swissgrid oriente son action entrepreneuriale sur le long terme. Avec neuf autres gestionnaires de réseau de transport européens, Swissgrid invite ses fournisseurs à soutenir les gestionnaires de réseau de transport avec des produits et des services plus durables et à apporter ainsi une contribution importante à l'objectif commun d'une Europe climatiquement neutre (The Greener Choice – A Joint Call for Action). Lors des acquisitions, Swissgrid tient compte de l’ensemble du cycle de vie des produits. Les objectifs et attentes en matière de développement durable de Swissgrid sont contenus dans le «Supplier Sustainability Charter», qui est signé par les fournisseurs.

Appels d’offres publics

En tant que Société nationale du réseau de transport, Swissgrid est soumise à la Loi fédérale sur les marchés publics (LMP) ainsi qu’à l’Ordonnance correspondante, soit l’Ordonnance sur les marchés publics (OMP). Les acquisitions dépassant la valeur seuil définie font l’objet d’un appel d’offres public. En tant que détentrice du monopole, Swissgrid est parfaitement consciente de sa responsabilité économique particulière et de son importance sur les marchés d’acquisition.

Les acheteuses et acheteurs de Swissgrid garantissent le respect intégral et permanent du droit des marchés publics. Swissgrid publie l’ensemble des appels d’offres publics sur la plateforme nationale pour les marchés publics SIMAP (système d’information sur les marchés publics en Suisse).

Nos appels d’offres sur SIMAP contiennent le lien qui vous permet d’accéder aux documents d’appel d’offres spécifiques sur Ariba (voir la section «Digital Procurement»). Pour les appels d’offres pour lesquels Swissgrid désigne et invite les fournisseurs, vous recevrez un e-mail avec le lien vers les documents d’appel d’offres. Une qualification réussie ne donne pas droit à une prise en compte dans les appels d’offres soumis à une procédure sur invitation.


Digital Procurement

Nous numérisons nos processus d’acquisition et supprimons le papier! À partir de janvier 2023, Swissgrid utilisera la plateforme Ariba pour tous les processus d’acquisition. Les interactions avec les prestataires et les fournisseurs se feront via Ariba, de leur enregistrement et leur qualification jusqu’à la signature électronique des contrats, en passant par la soumission électronique des offres.

Pour que la collaboration numérique fonctionne sans problème, les fournisseurs et les prestataires ont simplement besoin d’un compte gratuit sur Ariba (nom du compte: «Ariba Network Standard Account for Suppliers»). Pour plus d’informations sur Ariba, veuillez consulter le lien suivant.

Avec votre compte Ariba, vous pouvez vous enregistrer auprès de Swissgrid en tant que fournisseur potentiel. Le processus d’inscription auprès de Swissgrid débutera à l’été 2022. Une fois votre inscription vérifiée, vous recevrez notre questionnaire d’enregistrement directement via Ariba.

Une fois l’enregistrement réussi, Swissgrid vous guidera à travers un processus de qualification pour les groupes de produits que vous avez sélectionnés. Une fois la qualification réussie, vous êtes répertorié comme fournisseur potentiel de Swissgrid.

Ariba Workflow

Ariba Workflow

1 Compte Ariba Network

Le point de départ est un compte Ariba gratuit («Ariba Network Standard Account for Suppliers»).
Votre entreprise possède peut-être déjà un compte Ariba, veuillez vous renseigner en interne et utiliser votre compte actuel.

2 Inscription auprès de Swissgrid

Votre entreprise n’est pas encore inscrite auprès de Swissgrid? Inscrivez votre entreprise auprès de Swissgrid via votre compte Ariba!

3 Enregistrement

Une fois que votre inscription a été approuvée, vous indiquez une seule fois les données de base concernant votre entreprise.
Un enregistrement réussi est une condition préalable pour devenir un fournisseur potentiel auprès de Swissgrid.

4 Qualification

Vous recevez une invitation à la qualification par groupe de produits, il s’agit d’une étape unique.
Lors de la soumission d’une offre, la qualification doit avoir été soumise ou sa validité doit être confirmée.
Une qualification réussie est une condition préalable à l’obtention d’une adjudication de mandat.

5 Soumission de l’offre

Toutes les offres sont soumises exclusivement par voie électronique via Ariba.

6 Signature du contrat

Swissgrid privilégie la signature électronique des contrats liés aux acquisitions. Si un contrat ne peut pas être signé électroniquement, la signature est manuscrite.

Signature électronique

Swissgrid privilégie la signature électronique de vos contrats liés aux acquisitions. La signature électronique qualifiée (SEQ) selon la SCSE est utilisée à cet effet. En Suisse, celle-ci est assimilée à la signature manuscrite. Swissgrid a opté pour la solution de Swisscom avec DocuSign. Si vous ne possédez pas encore de SEQ de Swisscom, vous trouverez de plus amples informations auprès de SRS Direct.

FAQ Digital Procurement

Vous avez encore des questions concernant l’enregistrement sur Ariba ou des problèmes pour vous connecter à Ariba? Nous avons rassemblé pour vous les questions les plus fréquentes et vous donnons les réponses.


Formulaire de contact pour l’acquisition

Nous répondons volontiers à vos autres demandes sur le thème de l’acquisition. Vous pouvez nous contacter via notre «Formulaire de contact achats».


Téléchargements

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.

Formulaire de contact

Civilité

Veuillez sélectionner une formule de politesse.

Veuillez indiquer votre prénom.

Veuillez indiquer votre nom.

Veuillez indiquer l'entreprise pour laquelle vous travaillez.

Veuillez indiquer votre adresse e-mail.

Demande

Veuillez sélectionner le sujet de votre demande.

Veuillez saisir votre message.

Veuillez cocher une case.