Grid Infrastructure

The technical specialists in grid development and in grid construction and maintenance guarantee an efficient and safe grid infrastructure. They are also responsible for carrying out the necessary modernisation work on the extra-high-voltage grid. Their role includes planning, construction, management and maintenance of the grid installations. They also control all the services associated with overhead and underground lines, as well as switching and control technology. In practice, that means that they ensure that over 12,000 electricity pylons, 6,700 kilometres of power lines and 41 connections to the European electricity grid function perfectly, both indoors and out.

Grid Project Manager Job Portrait

My job is largely comprised of dialogue and coordination with installation and construction managers, software project managers and other stakeholders.

Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

As a Grid Project Manager and member of a team of around twenty project managers, Nicolas Helwig is responsible for the construction or modernisation of substations. A substation may need to be modernised, or a new one may need to be constructed for technical or safety reasons or because the substation has reached the end of its service life. In this case Nicolas and his team colleagues take on the project and supervise it from the preparation of the construction through to commissioning. In close collaboration with our asset managers, the engineering teams, the health, safety & environment managers and with external partners, he connects the substation to the rest of the electricity grid before handing it over to the Grid Maintenance Manager.


Grid Maintenance Manager Job Portrait

My installations are often in the mountains, and I frequently have to deal with possible natural hazards. For me, a mountain man, that’s perfect.

Hans-Christian Widmer, Grid Maintenance Manager

Hans-Christian Widmer’s work as a Grid Maintenance Manager is not always predictable. He is responsible for the extra-high-voltage lines in the Graubünden region, so he spends half his time working outdoors on the various line routes. Due to the topologically complex nature of the region, Hans-Christian repeatedly faces the risks posed by natural hazards. To ensure that the installations remain in optimum condition, he organises spare materials, initiates safety measures and works closely with the project managers, landowners and line owners of the regional energy producers. In his office Hans-Christian takes care of document management for the installations, as well as awarding contracts and supervising their implementation.


  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Grid Infrastructure

Les spécialistes chargés du développement, de la construction et de l'entretien du réseau garantissent une infrastructure de réseau performante et sûre et sont responsables des travaux de rénovation nécessaires sur le réseau à très haute tension. Leurs tâches incluent la planification, la construction, la gestion et la maintenance des installations de réseau. En outre, ils gèrent toutes les prestations de services concernant les lignes aériennes et câblées, les commutateurs et le contrôle-commande. Concrètement, à l'intérieur comme à l'extérieur, ils veillent au fonctionnement irréprochable de plus de 12 000 pylônes électriques, 6700 kilomètres de lignes et 41 liaisons au réseau électrique européen.

Portrait d'un Grid Project Manager

Mon métier consiste en grande partie à dialoguer et coordonner avec les responsables d'installation et de la construction, les chefs de projet pour les logiciels et d'autres parties prenantes.

Nicolas Helwig, Grid Project Manager

En tant que Grid Project Manager, Nicolas Helwig travaille dans une équipe d'une vingtaine de chefs de projet et est responsable de la construction ou de la rénovation de sous-stations. Il peut devenir nécessaire de rénover une sous-station, voire d'en construire une nouvelle, pour des raisons techniques ou de sécurité, ou encore parce que la sous-station arrive en fin de vie. Dans ce cas, Nicolas prend en main le projet de construction avec les membres de son équipe et le gère de bout en bout, du lancement du projet jusqu'à la mise en service. En étroite coopération avec nos Asset Managers, les équipes Engineering, les responsables Health, Safety & Environment et des partenaires externes, il relie la sous-station au reste du réseau électrique avant de la remettre au responsable d'installation.


Portrait d'un Grid Maintenance Manager

Mes installations se trouvent souvent en montagne et je dois faire face à de nombreux risques naturels. En tant que passionné de montagne, cela me convient parfaitement.

Hans-Christian Widmer, Grid Maintenance Manager

Hans-Christian Widmer ne peut pas toujours planifier ses tâches de Grid Maintenance Manager. Responsable des lignes à très haute tension de la région des Grisons, il travaille la moitié du temps à l'extérieur sur les différents tracés de ligne. En raison de la topologie difficile de la région, Hans-Christian est régulièrement exposé aux caprices de la nature. Afin de garantir un état optimal des installations, il organise la fourniture du matériel de réserve, met en place des mesures de sécurité et coopère étroitement avec les chefs de projet et propriétaires fonciers et de ligne des producteurs d'électricité régionaux. Au bureau, Hans-Christian s'occupe notamment de la gestion de la documentation relative aux installations, de l'attribution des mandats et du contrôle de la mise en œuvre.


  • Postes à pourvoir

    En notre qualité de société nationale pour l’exploitation du réseau, nous vous proposons des missions intéressantes dans un environnement hautement spécialisé et collégial. Consultez nos postes vacants et rejoignez-nous bientôt pour écrire avec nous l'avenir de l'électricité en Suisse. 

    Postulez

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.