Tariffs

The Electricity Supply Act (StromVG) and Electricity Supply Ordinance (StromVV) define Swissgrid's mission and the general conditions for its business activities. Every year Swissgrid calculates the grid usage and system service tariffs for its services – the operation, maintenance and expansion of the transmission grid.

The distribution of costs by Swissgrid takes place according to usage. Where this is not possible, the costs are passed on to the distribution system operators and the end consumers at the respective grid level on the basis of meter data for services and energy and corresponding tariffs and billing rates.

Swissgrid operates in a regulated market under the supervision of the regulatory authority Swiss Federal Electricity Commission (ElCom). The ElCom serves as «price monitor» in the electricity sector and checks the tariffs billed by Swissgrid.

Tariffs and remunreation rates for the transmission grid

  20191 20192 20183
Grid usage
Working tariff [cents/kWh] 0.18 0.19 0.23
Power tariff [CHF/MW] 28,800 31,100 38,200
Fixed basic tariff per weighted exit point [CHF/AP p.a.] 269,400 288,000 365,300
General ancillary services (AS)
General AS tariff for grid operators and end consumers connected to the transmission system [cents/kWh] 0.16 0.24 0.32
General AS tariff for Merchant Line operators (SR4 734.713.3) [cents/kWh] 0.02 0.02 0.03
Individual ancillary services
Individual AS tariff for active energy losses for distribution system operators and end consumers connected to the transmission system and for Merchant Line operators (SR4 734.713.3) [cents/kWh] 0.25 0.14 0.08
Individual AS tariff for reactive energy for active participants non-compliant with requirements (dis-tribution system operators and power plants in the transmission system, since 1st January 2011) [cents/kvarh] 1.13 0.42 1.51
Individual AS tariff for reactive energy for semi-active participants5 (distribution system operators in the transmission system, since 1st January 2010) [cents/kvarh] 1.13 0.42 1.51
Remuneration rate for active participants for reactive energy supplied according to requirements (distribution system operators and power plants in the transmission system) [cents/kvarh] 0.30 0.30 0.30
Remuneration rate for behaviour of semi-active participants beneficial to the system (distribution grid operators on the transmission grid since 1st January 2020) [cents/kvarh] 0.15
Balance group management
Balance group registration fee [EUR] 6,250 6,250 6,250

Net tariffs, excl. VAT

The tariffs and rates are given in Swiss francs, unless another currency has been given.

Swissgrid sets the tariffs for grid usage in accordance with the legal and regulatory requirements. Swissgrid is entitled to adjust the tariffs within the framework of the legal and regulatory requirements. Swissgrid generally notifies grid users about tariffs in writing three months at the latest prior to the legally prescribed date of publication for grid operators.

1 In accordance with calculation Swissgrid Tariffs 2020 – Status: 22 March 2019
2 In accordance with calculation Swissgrid Tariffs 2019 – Status: 23 March 2018
3 In accordance with calculation Swissgrid Tariffs 2018 – Status: 29 March 2017
4 Systematic collection of the Federal Law
5 Up to and including 2019 passive participants


Downloads

Industry recommendation for the Swiss electricity market

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Tarifs

La loi sur l'approvisionnement en électricité (LApEl) et l'ordonnance sur l'approvisionnement en électricité (OApEl) définissent la mission et les conditions cadres des activités entrepreneuriales de Swissgrid. Pour ses prestations, c'est-à-dire l'exploitation, la maintenance et l'extension du réseau de transport, Swissgrid calcule chaque année les tarifs d'utilisation du réseau et des services systèmes.

La répartition des coûts de Swissgrid a lieu conformément au principe de causalité. Dans les cas où cette possibilité n'existe pas, les coûts, basés sur des valeurs de mesure de puissance et d'énergie ainsi que sur les tarifs et les taux de facturation correspondants, sont répercutés sur les gestionnaires des réseaux de distribution et sur les consommateurs finaux dans chaque niveau de réseau.

Swissgrid opère sur un marché réglementé sous la surveillance de l'autorité de régulation qu'est la Commission fédérale de l'électricité (ElCom). L'ElCom fait office de «surveillant des prix» en matière d'électricité. Elle contrôle les tarifs facturés par Swissgrid.

Tarifs et taux de rétribution pour le réseau de transport

  20201 20192 20183
Utilisation du réseau
Tarif de travail [ct/kWh] 0,18 0,19 0,23
Tarif de puissance [CHF/MW] 28 800 31 100 38 200
Tarif de base fixe par point de soutirage pondéré [CHF/AP p.a.] 269 400 288 000 365 300
Prestations services système (PSS) généraux
Tarif général des PSS pour les gestionnaires du réseau de distribution et les consommateurs finaux raccordés au réseau de transport [ct/kWh] 0,16 0,24 0,32
Tarif général des PSS pour les gestionnaires de lignes marchandes (SR4 734.713.3) [ct/kWh] 0,02 0,02 0,03
Prestations services système individuels
Tarif individuel des PSS pour pertes de transport pour les gestionnaires du réseau de distribution et les consommateurs finaux raccordés au réseau de transport et pour les gestionnaires de lignes marchandes (SR4 734.713.3) [ct/kWh] 0,25 0,14 0,08
Tarif individuel des PSS pour l'énergie réactive appliqué aux participants actifs non conformes (gestionnaires de réseau de distribution et les centrales raccordés au réseau de transport, depuis le 1er janvier 2011) [ct/kvarh] 1,13 0,42 1,51
Tarif individuel des PSS pour l'énergie réactive appliqué aux participants semi-actifs5 non conformes (gestionnaires de réseau de distribution raccordés au réseau de transport, depuis le 1er janvier 2010) [ct/kvarh] 1,13 0,42 1,51
Taux de rétribution de l'énergie réactive livrée conformément aux exigences pour les participants actifs (gestionnaires de réseau de distribution et les centrales raccordés au réseau de transport) [ct/kvarh] 0,30 0,30 0,30
Taux de rétribution pour le comportement utile au système des participants semi-actifs (gestionnaires de réseau de distribution raccordés au réseau de transport, depuis le 1er janvier 2020) [ct/kvarh] 0,15
Gestion des groupes-bilan
Taxe d'enregistrement du groupe-bilan [EUR] 6 250 6 250 6 250

Tarifs net, hors TVA

Les tarifs et les taux s'entendent en francs suisses, sauf mention contraire.

Swissgrid fixe les tarifs d'utilisation du réseau conformément aux dispositions légales et réglementaires. Elle est autorisée à les modifier dans le cadre desdites dispositions. Swissgrid informe l'utilisateur du réseau des modifications tarifaires prévues au plus tard trois mois avant la date de publication imposée par la loi pour le gestionnaire de réseau.

1 Selon le calcul Swissgrid tarifs 2020 – état 22 mars 2019
2 Selon le calcul Swissgrid tarifs 2019 – état 23 mars 2018
3 Selon le calcul Swissgrid tarifs 2018 – état 29 mars 2017
4 Recueil systématique du droit fédéral
5 Jusqu’à 2019 inclus participants passifs


Téléchargements

Recommandation de la branche pour le marché Suisse de l'électricité

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.