Route digitisation

The entire transmission grid at the click of a button

Swissgrid has recorded all the power lines in the transmission grid in a new, digital 3D model. This model makes precise information on the systems and their environment available from office desks at the click of a mouse. The employees at the individual bases, such as engineers, project managers or plant managers, all have access to the same database. This makes it much easier to share information or plan upcoming work, whether it be new work or renovations, maintenance, or the regular trimming of vegetation that grows around the lines.

1/6
2/6
3/6
4/6
5/6
6/6

The 3D data allows for a more detailed analysis of possible risks, such as trees that could grow into the lines. Where a maintenance manager or forester previously had to go to the site to determine the measures needed for cutting back the vegetation, initial analyses can now be made from the office desk. In hard-to-reach areas in particular, it is difficult to assess and record the vegetation in the safety area of a power line. Furthermore, lines stretch and hang lower when temperatures rise, which increases the risk of electric flashovers. Today, such risks can be identified through detailed simulations and appropriate measures taken.

Date collection by helicopter

As part of the route digitisation project, Swissgrid used digital aerial photography and state-of-the-art scanning technology to three-dimensionally record all the lines and substations on the transmission grid in 2018. This provides up-to-date, consistent documentation of all the objects within a 200-metre-wide corridor along the power lines. A three-dimensional model of the power lines was ultimately created from the vast quantity of data, which is now used as documentation and for line calculations, analyses and simulations.

Overview of the project

  • Project overview

    Modernisation and maintenance of the grid are even more important today because a great deal of electricity is being produced and congestion is growing.

    Mehr erfahren

  • Grid data

    Swissgrid continuously compiles operating information, analyses it, and leverages it to optimise grid deployment. We use detailed criteria to monitor and assess the status of the transmission system in Switzerland.

    Mehr erfahren

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Numérisation des tracés

Tout le réseau de transport en un clic

Swissgrid a cartographié toutes les lignes du réseau de transport dans un nouveau modèle numérique en 3D. Il est ainsi possible d’accéder à des informations précises sur les installations et leur environnement en un clic à partir de son bureau. Les collaborateurs des différentes bases régionales, comme les ingénieurs, les chefs de projet ou les responsables d’installation, par exemple, ont accès à la même base de données. Il est ainsi beaucoup plus facile de fournir des informations ou de planifier les travaux à effectuer, qu’il s’agisse de nouvelles constructions, de transformations, de maintenance ou d’élagage régulier de la végétation qui pousse à proximité des lignes.

1/6
2/6
3/6
4/6
5/6
6/6

Les données en 3D permettent d’analyser plus précisément les risques, comme ceux que représentent les arbres qui poussent sous les lignes. Il est désormais possible d’effectuer une première analyse à partir du bureau alors que le responsable de l’entretien ou le forestier devait auparavant se rendre sur place afin de définir les mesures d’élagage. Il est difficile d’évaluer et de recenser la végétation qui se trouve dans l’aire de sécurité d’une ligne, notamment dans les zones difficiles d’accès. De plus, les lignes se dilatent lorsque la température augmente et pendent plus bas, ce qui augmente les risques de décharges disruptives. À l’heure actuelle, il est possible d’identifier ces risques à l’aide de simulations détaillées afin de prendre les mesures appropriées.

Collecte des données par hélicoptère

Swissgrid a cartographié toutes les lignes et toutes les sous-stations du réseau de transport en trois dimensions en juin 2018 dans le cadre du projet de numérisation des tracés à l’aide de photographies aériennes et des techniques de numérisation les plus modernes. Tous les objets se trouvant dans un corridor de 200 mètres de large autour des lignes sont donc désormais recensés dans une documentation à jour et homogène. Un modèle tridimensionnel des lignes, qui est maintenant utilisé pour la documentation, le calcul des lignes, les analyses et les simulations, a finalement été réalisé à partir de cet énorme volume de données.

Vue d’ensemble du projet

  • Aperçu des projets

    La modernisation et l'entretien du réseau sont actuellement plus importants que jamais. On produit beaucoup de courant et les congestions sur le réseau de transport augmentent.

    Mehr erfahren

  • Données de réseau

    Swissgrid recueille en permanence données, les analyse et optimise ainsi l’utilisation du réseau. Grâce à des critères détaillés, nous mesurons l’état du réseau de transport en Suisse.

    Mehr erfahren

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.