Route digitisation

The entire transmission grid at the click of a button

Swissgrid has recorded all the power lines in the transmission grid in a new, digital 3D model. This model makes precise information on the systems and their environment available from office desks at the click of a mouse. The employees at the individual bases, such as engineers, project managers or plant managers, all have access to the same database. This makes it much easier to share information or plan upcoming work, whether it be new work or renovations, maintenance, or the regular trimming of vegetation that grows around the lines.

1/6
2/6
3/6
4/6
5/6
6/6

The 3D data allows for a more detailed analysis of possible risks, such as trees that could grow into the lines. Where a maintenance manager or forester previously had to go to the site to determine the measures needed for cutting back the vegetation, initial analyses can now be made from the office desk. In hard-to-reach areas in particular, it is difficult to assess and record the vegetation in the safety area of a power line. Furthermore, lines stretch and hang lower when temperatures rise, which increases the risk of electric flashovers. Today, such risks can be identified through detailed simulations and appropriate measures taken.

Date collection by helicopter

As part of the route digitisation project, Swissgrid used digital aerial photography and state-of-the-art scanning technology to three-dimensionally record all the lines and substations on the transmission grid in 2018. This provides up-to-date, consistent documentation of all the objects within a 200-metre-wide corridor along the power lines. A three-dimensional model of the power lines was ultimately created from the vast quantity of data, which is now used as documentation and for line calculations, analyses and simulations.

Overview of the project

  • Project overview

    Modernisation and maintenance of the grid are even more important today because a great deal of electricity is being produced and congestion is growing.

    Mehr erfahren

  • Grid data

    Swissgrid continuously compiles operating information, analyses it, and leverages it to optimise grid deployment. We use detailed criteria to monitor and assess the status of the transmission system in Switzerland.

    Mehr erfahren

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Trassendigitalisierung

Das gesamte Übertragungsnetz auf einen Klick

Swissgrid hat alle Leitungen im Übertragungsnetz in einem neuen, digitalen 3D-Modell erfasst. Damit sind präzise Informationen zu den Anlagen und deren Umgebung vom Schreibtisch aus per Mausklick verfügbar. Die Mitarbeitenden an den einzelnen Stützpunkten, zum Beispiel Ingenieure, Projektleiter oder Anlagenverantwortliche, haben Zugriff auf die gleiche Datenbasis. Das macht das Erteilen von Auskünften oder die Planung anstehender Arbeiten viel einfacher, seien es Neu- oder Umbauten, Instandhaltung oder das regelmässige Zurückschneiden der Vegetation, die im Bereich der Leitungen wächst.

1/6
2/6
3/6
4/6
5/6
6/6

Die 3D-Daten erlauben eine genauere Analyse möglicher Risiken, beispielsweise durch Bäume, die in die Leitung wachsen könnten. Musste ein Anlagenverantwortlicher oder Förster bis anhin vor Ort gehen, um die Rückschnittmassnahmen zu definieren, kann heute eine erste Analyse vom Schreibtisch aus vorgenommen werden. Vor allem in unwegsamen Gebieten ist es schwierig, die Vegetation im Sicherheitsbereich einer Leitung zu beurteilen und aufzunehmen. Zudem dehnt sich eine Leitung mit zunehmender Temperatur aus und hängt weiter durch, womit die Gefahr von Stromüberschlägen wächst. Heute können solchen Risiken mit detaillierten Simulationen erkannt und entsprechende Massnahmen eingeleitet werden.

Datenerhebung per Helikopter

Im Rahmen des Projektes Trassendigitalisierung hat Swissgrid im Jahr 2018 sämtliche Leitungen und Unterwerke im Übertragungsnetz mit Hilfe von digitaler Luftfotografie und modernster Scantechnik vollständig dreidimensional erfasst. Damit liegt nun eine aktuelle und einheitliche Dokumentation sämtlicher Objekte innerhalb eines 200 Meter breiten Korridors entlang der Leitungen vor. Aus der riesigen Datenmenge wurde schliesslich ein dreidimensionales Leitungsmodell erstellt, das nun als Dokumentation, für Leitungsberechnungen, Analysen und Simulationen verwendet wird.

Überblick über das Projekt

  • Projektübersicht

    Modernisierung und Unterhalt des Netzes sind heutzutage wichtiger denn je. Denn es wird viel Strom produziert und die Engpässe im Übertragungsnetz nehmen zu.

    Mehr erfahren

  • Netzdaten

    Swissgrid sammelt laufend Betriebsinformationen, wertet sie aus und optimiert damit den Netzeinsatz. Mittels detaillierter Kriterien messen wir, wie es um den Zustand des Übertragungsnetzes in der Schweiz bestellt ist.

    Mehr erfahren

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.