Grid project Chippis – Mörel

A new 380-kilovolt line is being constructed between Chippis and Mörel. The construction of this line is necessary to ensure that all of the energy generated from hydropower in the Valais can reach the centres in Central Switzerland and Ticino.

Your contact for this grid project

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Phone +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

220 kV line
220 kV line
Planning area
Planning area
Dismantling
Dismantling
Existing line
Existing line
Substation
Substation

Overview

The increase in voltage of the extra-high-voltage line between Chippis and Mörel from 220 to 380 kilovolts is part of the «Strategic Grid 2025» of Swissgrid. It is used to transport energy generated by hydropower in Valais to the urban areas of the Central Switzerland. This is an important element of the Energy Strategy 2050 and will increase the security of supply in Valais and all of Switzerland in the long term.

The project calls for the construction of a new approx. 44-km 380-kV line between the substations Chippis and Mörel. The Federal Council identified the corridor for the overhead line in the sectoral plan in 2012. The existing 220-kV line between Chippis and Mörel will be dismantled once the new overhead line has been commissioned. This step will provide relief to residential areas, especially around Leuk-Susten, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg, Baltschieder and Brig.

Swissgrid conducted a study for laying the line underground on the Agarn – Mörel section to prepare for the grid project Chippis – Mörel. The objective is to take the local circumstances into consideration in more detail and to better assess the technical solution and costs of underground lines.

Improvement compared to the current situation

  • The new 380-kV line runs away from the settlement areas along the shady south-facing slope. The existing 220-kV line leads right through a number of villages in the area of Leuk-Susten, Niedergampel, Gampel, Steg, Raron Baltschieder and Brig, restricting them in their development.
  • The cable study conducted in Pfynwald forest concluded that an underground line does not constitute an added value for this natural landscape. Swissgrid is implementing various replacement and environmental protection measures to compensate for the intrusion into nature. The two extra-high-voltage lines Chippis – Mörel and Chippis – Stalden run parallel between the substation Chippis and Agarn. In addition, Swissgrid is cabling various lines on a lower-voltage level (for example the 65-kV line Leuk – Lötschen) or bundling them on the new route (for example the 65-kV line Chippis – Turtmann). Overall, the burden on this unique pine forest will be reduced in comparison to the current situation.
  • The removal of the 65-kV overhead lines will especially provide relief to the industrial area of the municipality of Salgesch as well as the residential areas in Leuk-Susten and Agarn.
  • The burden on the population will be reduced overall by the greater distance of the line to the residential areas. Electromagnetic fields will either meet or be well below the limits defined in new and strict regulations.
Opinions and impressions of the project

Project

The project calls for the construction of a new 44-km 380-kV extra-high-voltage line between the substations Chippis and Mörel. The new line route will pass along the shady southern-facing slope. An additional 220-kV circuit (Stalden – Mörel) is planned to run from Visp to Mörel. Furthermore, the 220-kV line Mörel – Pallanzeno (Simplon line) will be laid on the route as of Ried-Brig to Mörel. The existing 220-kV line between Chippis and Mörel will be dismantled once the new overhead line has been commissioned. This step will provide relief to residential areas, especially around Leuk-Susten, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg, Baltschieder and Brig.

In Visp, the new line will pass along the west-facing slope, in the south and along the east-facing slope around the village. Due to the steep hillside situation, the new line passes far above the village. The existing 220/65-kV lines Visp – Stalden already pass along the east-facing slope. These lines will be bundled with the 380-kV project. The current valley traverse in Eyholz via Lonza-Werke will be dismantled to the splitter mast in Lalden. In the area Unterstalden/Staldbach in Visperterminen, Swissgrid will lay the existing 220-kV line Stalden – Mörel as well as the 65-kV lines. This step will provide relief to the residential area «Untere Stalden».

For the natural protection reserve Pfynwald, the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) has decided to lay the two extra-high-voltage lines Chippis – Mörel and Chippis – Stalden parallel between the substation Chippis and Agarn. This is for reasons of operational management, maintenance and repair in the event of failure. Swissgrid is cabling various lines on a lower voltage level (for example 65-kV line Leuk – Lötschen) or is bundling them on the new route (for example 65-kV line Leuk – Turtmann). Overall, the burden on this unique pine forest will be reduced compared to the current situation.

The project also includes approval for the 220-kV line Chippis – Stalden (Törbel line). This line currently only carries one power circuit and will now be supplemented with another. On the section from Chippis to the traverse of Emsbach in Agarn, the line will be constructed parallel to the new line Chippis – Mörel. The line route between Agarn and Stalden will remain unchanged.

The total cost for the new extra-high-voltage line Chippis – Mörel will amount to approximately 110 million Swiss francs.

General site plan Chippis – Mörel
General site plan Chippis – Mörel
Animation of the Chippis – Mörel line
Animation of the Chippis – Mörel line

Timetable

The project Chippis – Mörel was included in the sectoral plan for transmission lines (SÜL) in 2001. The Federal Council specified an overhead line corridor in 2012. Swissgrid was commissioned to construct the overhead line. On 29 March 2019, Swissgrid submitted the planning approval procedure for the 380-kV line project Chippis – Mörel and for the 220-kV line project Chippis – Stalden to the Federal Inspectorate for Heavy Current Installations (ESTI).

Ideally, the commissioning for the new 380-kV line Chippis – Mörel is planned for 2025. In case of objections and legal proceedings, commissioning may be delayed by several years.

Agarn – Mörel cable study

For each grid project, Swissgrid checks cable as well as overhead line options. Swissgrid conducted a study for laying the line underground (in German) in cooperation with a Valais-based engineering office on the Agarn – Mörel section to prepare for the grid project Chippis – Mörel. Regional development, the environment and economic efficiency are factors which are taken into consideration in addition to technical aspects.

Swissgrid proceeded as follows:

  1. Swissgrid reviewed whether any significant changes took place in the decision-making foundations. This could include newly protected areas or infrastructure previously not taken into consideration which would enable a better cable line, for example an abandoned tunnel or old railway tracks. The cable study found that the situation in terms of the environment, regional planning, technology and costs has not changed much over the last few years.
  2. Swissgrid analysed whether today’s state of technology for construction and cabling systems allows for a next generation of underground cable. Developments that would make the construction and operation of cable lines easier have not taken place in construction technology or in cable technology. Specifically, Swissgrid examined the possibility of underground lines at various sections near the overhead line corridor. Underground cables could be laid for a few individual sections. It is important to note that cable cannot be laid underground along the overhead line corridor.
  3. Swissgrid reviewed the cost of possible underground line options in comparison with the cost of an overhead line option. The cost for the construction of a cable line depend on the terrain and substrate as well as the resulting structural shape. Energy prices have significantly dropped compared to back then which reduces the life cycle cost of a cable line. The cost for the underground line option were estimated to amount to about 13 million Swiss francs per kilometre in the cable study Agarn – Mörel. This is about 5 times as much as the overhead line for the same section.

The cable study reviewed nine subsections in the vicinity of the overhead line corridor. Thus, underground cables are only possible in some sections. To this end, transition structures would be required to connect the underground cable with the overhead line. They would be approximately the same size as an ice hockey rink and about 25 metres high. Underground line construction would be very complex and cost-intensive as some of the cable lines would pass through very steep terrain which is difficult to access. Furthermore, the lines would have to be laid under several bodies of water. As a result, these difficult terrain conditions would require the construction of four mining tunnels with a total length of approximately 8 kilometres.

Underground cabling has already been examined as part of the sectoral plan for transmission lines for the Pfynwald forest area (protected landscape; area 1716 Pfynwald forest – Illgraben). After applying the protection criteria, the responsible authorities decided that the future 380-kV line Chippis – Mörel would be planned as an overhead line. The route of the line along the southern foot of the slope and the underground cabling/bundling of lower voltage lines according to the «Pfynwald forest line concept» will result in an improvement overall.

Section 1: Leuk, from Pfynwald to Turtmann, Milachru (4,75 km)
1/9: Section 1: Leuk, from Pfynwald to Turtmann, Milachru (4,75 km)
Section 2: Turtmann, from Milachru to Turtmann, Tännu (3,82 km)
2/9: Section 2: Turtmann, from Milachru to Turtmann, Tännu (3,82 km)
Section 3: Turtmann, from Tännu to Niedergesteln, Unner Turtig (5,84 km)
3/9: Section 3: Turtmann, from Tännu to Niedergesteln, Unner Turtig (5,84 km)
Section 4: Niedergesteln, from Unner Turtig to Visp West (4,92 km)
4/9: Section 4: Niedergesteln, from Unner Turtig to Visp West (4,92 km)
Section 5: Visp, from Blättji to Visp, Staldbach  (2,95 km)
5/9: Section 5: Visp, from Blättji to Visp, Staldbach (2,95 km)
Section 6: Visp, from Staldbach to Eyholz, Grosshüs (4,09 km)
6/9: Section 6: Visp, from Staldbach to Eyholz, Grosshüs (4,09 km)
Section 7: Eyholz, from Grosshüs to Brig-Glis, Ännerholz/Oberli (5,06 km)
7/9: Section 7: Eyholz, from Grosshüs to Brig-Glis, Ännerholz/Oberli (5,06 km)
Section 8: Brig-Glis, from Ännerholz/Oberli to Termen, Fäldgrabe (4,05 km)
8/9: Section 8: Brig-Glis, from Ännerholz/Oberli to Termen, Fäldgrabe (4,05 km)
Section 9: Termen, from Fäldgrabe to Mörel-Filet, substation Mörel (3,60 km)
9/9: Section 9: Termen, from Fäldgrabe to Mörel-Filet, substation Mörel (3,60 km)

People & environment

The construction of large-scale infrastructure such as an extra-high-voltage line will impact the landscape and environment. For Swissgrid, it is a matter of course to compensate for such an impact on the landscape. To this end, Swissgrid implements various environmental protection measures. In addition, the existing line will be dismantled which currently passes right through villages in the area of Leuk-Susten, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg and Baltschieder and Brig.

Landscape

The new extra-high-voltage line will be built on the shaded southern slope further away from the residential areas. There, it will pass through the western part at altitudes ranging from 600 metres to 1400 metres above sea level and up to 1200 metres above sea level in the eastern part, avoiding higher, more exposed conditions. The line will pass through a number of valleys and trenches, for example Illgraben valley, Nanztal valley and Vispertal valley as well as Saltinaschlucht gorge. Additional visual impairments will occur in the area of Turtmann and in the valley traverse Visp/Stalden.

The dismantling of existing lines will provide significant relief for residential areas and leisure facilities. In the area around Leuk-Susten, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg and Baltschieder and Brig, this line leads right through villages, restricting their possibilities in settlement developments. In Visp, the residential area on the west-facing slope, in the south and on the east-facing slope will be bypassed. Due to the steep inclines, the new line will pass above the village and will be more visible from the surrounding hiking paths than from the centre of the village. To the south of Visp, the new line will pass through Vispertal valley close to the new motorway bridge and is especially visible from Visperterminen.

Due to the bundling of the new line with the existing 220-kV line Stalden – Visp – Mörel, the burden on area around Visp to Bitsch will be reduced. In Visp, the existing line Stalden – Lalden will be dismantled from the splitter mast in Lalden, via Lonza-Werke to the intersection with the new 380-kV line.

Environmental protection

Shortly after the substation Chippis, the line passes through the protected Pfynwald nature park. For this reason, the line route will pass along the foot of the hill with as little intrusion as possible. In the Pfynwald forest, the two lines Chippis – Mörel and Chippis – Stalden will be bundled on the same route. Lines with lower voltage levels will be laid or bundled as well. Overall, the burden on this unique pine forest will be significantly reduced compared to the current situation.

The alternative measures for the replacement of the forest clearance will take place in the Pfyn-Ginges nature park. The canton is still in the process of defining the alternative measures required for the clearance easements.

Electromagnetic fields

The burden on the population will be reduced by the greater distance of the line to the residential area. Electromagnetic radiation will either meet or be well below the limit of 1 μT. The noise pollution will be significantly reduced through the use of new technology and bundles of two..

Natural hazards

The construction approval is subject to strict conditions. One of these conditions stipulates that a review will be performed together with canton geologists and engineering offices to determine whether protective measures are required for the masts. Possible natural hazards are landslides, mudslides, avalanches or rock falls. To counter these natural hazards in hazardous areas, the masts will be secured with reinforced mast foundations and anchors, nets or earth banks, for example. In coordination with the authorities, Swissgrid will verify whether protective measures for avalanches and snow slides are necessary.


Downloads

Grid news

  • | Medienmitteilung

    Objections to the Bassecourt – Mühleberg grid project

    The voltage increase of the Bassecourt – Mühleberg extra-high-voltage line will be delayed due to objections submitted to the Federal Administrative Court.
    Read article
  • Between La Punt and Zernez, the pylons currently carry a line on only one side.
    | News

    50 new pylons for the Pradella – La Punt line

    Read article
  • | News

    Swissgrid puts new transformer in Laufenburg into operation

    Read article

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Projet de réseau Chippis – Mörel

Une nouvelle ligne 380 kV va être construite entre Chippis et Mörel. La construction de cette ligne est nécessaire afin que toute l'énergie issue de la force hydraulique valaisanne puisse être transportée vers les centres de consommation du Plateau suisse et du Tessin.

Votre contact pour ce projet

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Téléphone +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

Ligne 220 kV
Ligne 220 kV
Zone de planification
Zone de planification
Démantèlement
Démantèlement
Ligne actuelle
Ligne actuelle
Sous-station
Sous-station

Sommaire

L’augmentation de la tension de la ligne à très haute tension de 220 à 380 kilovolts entre Chippis et Mörel fait partie intégrante du «Réseau stratégique 2025» de Swissgrid. Elle sert à transporter l’énergie produite par les centrales hydroélectriques valaisannes vers les agglomérations du Plateau suisse. C’est un élément important de la Stratégie énergétique 2050 et permet d'augmenter à long terme la sécurité de l’approvisionnement en Valais et dans toute la Suisse.

Le projet prévoit la construction d’une nouvelle ligne de 380 kV, d’environ 44 kilomètres, entre les sous-stations de Chippis et Mörel. En 2012, le Conseil fédéral a défini le corridor pour la ligne aérienne dans le plan sectoriel. La ligne de 220 kV existante entre Chippis et Mörel sera démontée après la mise en service de la nouvelle ligne aérienne. De l’espace est ainsi libéré dans les zones d’habitation, notamment à Loèche-La Souste, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg, Baltschieder et Brigue.

Swissgrid a réalisé une étude de câblage souterrain de la ligne sur le tronçon Agarn – Mörel dans le cadre du projet de réseau du réseau Chippis – Mörel. Son objectif consiste à mieux tenir compte de la situation locale ainsi que d’évaluer plus précisément la solution technique et les coûts d'un câblage souterrain.

Améliorations par rapport à la situation actuelle

  • La nouvelle ligne de 380 kV est construite loin des zones d’habitation sur le versant sud ombragé. La ligne actuelle de 220 kV traverse les villages et entrave leur développement, notamment dans la zone de Loèche-La Souste, Niedergampel, Gampel, Steg, Raron Baltschieder et de Brigue.
  • L'étude de câblage a conclu que le câblage souterrain de la ligne ne procurait aucun avantage pour le paysage naturel du bois de Finges. Swissgrid met en œuvre différentes mesures de substitution et de protection de la nature afin de compenser l’intervention sur la nature. Les deux lignes à très haute tension Chippis – Mörel et Chippis – Stalden sont parallèles entre les sous-stations de Chippis et d’Agarn. De plus, Swissgrid câble différentes lignes d’un niveau de tension inférieur (ligne de 65 kV Loèche-Lötschen, par exemple) ou les regroupe sur un nouveau tracé (ligne de 65 kV Chippis-Turtmann, par exemple). Les nuisances causées à cette forêt de pins unique seront donc globalement moindres qu’à l’heure actuelle.
  • Le démantèlement des lignes aériennes de 65 kV désengorge notamment la zone industrielle de la commune de Salgesch ainsi que les zones résidentielles de Loèche-La Souste et d’Agarn.
  • Grâce à l’éloignement des lignes par rapport aux zones résidentielles, l’exposition de la population est globalement réduite. Toutes les nouvelles prescriptions strictes en matière de valeurs limites pour les champs électromagnétiques sont respectées, certaines valeurs sont même nettement inférieures à celles-ci.
Opinions et impréssions du projet

Projet

Le projet prévoit la construction d’une nouvelle ligne à très haute tension de 380 kV, d’environ 44 kilomètres, entre les sous-stations de Chippis et Mörel. Son tracé se trouve sur le versant sud ombragé. Un terne supplémentaire de 220 kV (Stalden – Mörel) doit être ajouté de Viège à Mörel. De plus, la ligne de 220 kV Mörel – Pallanzeno (ligne du Simplon) sera déplacée sur le nouveau tracé entre Ried-Brigue et Mörel. La ligne de 220 kV existante entre Chippis et Mörel sera démontée après la mise en service de la nouvelle ligne aérienne. De l’espace est ainsi libéré dans les zones d’habitation, notamment à Loèche-La Souste, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg, Baltschieder et Brigue.

À Viège, la nouvelle ligne contourne le village sur le versant ouest, au sud et sur le versant est. Elle passe loin au-dessus du village en raison de la pente raide. Les lignes de 220/65 kV actuelles Viège – Stalden traversent déjà le versant est à l'heure actuelle. Ces lignes seront regroupées dans le cadre du projet de 380 kV. La ligne actuelle qui traverse la vallée à Eyholz au niveau des usines Lonza sera démontée jusqu’au pylône de croisement de Lalden. Swissgrid déplace la ligne de 220 kV actuelle Stalden – Mörel ainsi que les lignes de 65 kV dans la zone Unterstalden / Staldbach à Visperterminen. Ceci permet de libérer de l’espace dans la zone d’habitation «Untere Stalden».

Dans la réserve naturelle du bois de Finges, l’Office fédéral de l’énergie (OFEN) a décidé que les deux lignes à très haute tension Chippis – Mörel et Chippis – Stalden devaient être parallèles entre les sous-stations de Chippis et d’Agarn pour des raisons d’exploitation ainsi que d'entretien et de remise en état en cas de perturbation. Swissgrid câble différentes lignes d’un niveau de tension inférieur (ligne de 65 kV Loèche-Lötschen, par exemple) ou les regroupe sur le nouveau tracé (ligne de 65 kV Loèche-Turtmann, par exemple). Les nuisances causées à cette forêt de pins unique seront donc moindres qu’à l’heure actuelle.

Le projet comprend également l’approbation de la ligne de 220 kV Chippis – Stalden (ligne de Törbel). Un seul circuit électrique existe actuellement sur cette ligne. Un deuxième circuit électrique sera désormais ajouté. La ligne sera désormais construite parallèlement à la nouvelle ligne Chippis – Mörel sur le tronçon situé entre Chippis et la traversée de l’Emsbachs à Agarn. Le tracé de la ligne reste identique entre Agarn et Stalden.

Les coûts totaux de la nouvelle ligne à très haute tension Chippis – Mörel s’élèvent à environ 110 millions de francs.

Plan de situation Chippis – Mörel
Plan de situation Chippis – Mörel
Animation du tracé de la ligne Chippis - Mörel
Animation du tracé de la ligne Chippis - Mörel

Calendrier

Le projet Chippis – Mörel a été intégré au plan sectoriel des lignes de transport d’électricité (PSE) en 2001. Le Conseil fédéral a fixé le corridor de la ligne aérienne en 2012. Swissgrid a donc été chargée de planifier une ligne aérienne. Le 29 mars 2019, Swissgrid a remis à l’Inspection fédérale des installations à courant fort (ESTI) le dossier d’approbation des plans pour le projet concernant la ligne de 380 kV Chippis – Mörel et pour le projet concernant la ligne de 220 kV Chippis – Stalden.

Dans le meilleur des cas, la mise en service de la nouvelle ligne de 380 kV Chippis – Mörel est prévue d'ici 2025. Elle sera retardée de plusieurs années si des oppositions sont déposées ou si des procédures judiciaires ont lieu.

Etude de câblage Agarn – Mörel

Swissgrid analyse les variantes de ligne aérienne et de câblage souterrain pour chaque projet de réseau. Swissgrid a réalisé une étude de câblage souterrain de la ligne (en allemand) sur le tronçon Agarn – Mörel dans le cadre du projet d’extension du réseau Chippis – Mörel en collaboration avec un bureau d’ingénieurs valaisan. Elle tient non seulement compte des aspects techniques, mais également du développement territorial, de l’environnement et de la rentabilité économique.

Swissgrid a procédé de la manière suivante:

  1. Swissgrid a tout d’abord vérifié s’il existait des modifications importantes dans les bases de décision. Il peut s’agir de nouvelles zones protégées ou d’infrastructures qui n’avaient pas été prises en compte et qui faciliteraient le câblage de la ligne, comme un tunnel désaffecté ou un ancien tracé de chemin de fer. L’étude de câblage conclut qu’aucune modification n’a eu lieu ces dernières années en ce qui concerne l’environnement, l’aménagement du territoire, la technique ou les coûts.
  2. Swissgrid a ensuite examiné si la technique actuelle dans le domaine de la construction et des installations câblées permettait des variantes de câblage souterrain plus perfectionnées. Aucune évolution qui permettrait de simplifier la construction ou l’exploitation d’une ligne câblée n’a pu être identifiée en ce qui concerne la technique de construction ou la technique de câblage. De manière concrète, Swissgrid a examiné différents tronçons pour un câblage souterrain à proximité du corridor de la ligne aérienne. Il serait possible de les câbler séparément. Il est important de souligner que le corridor de la ligne aérienne ne convient pas au câblage souterrain.
  3. Swissgrid a finalement examiné les coûts des différentes variantes de câblage souterrain possibles. Il est ainsi possible de comparer les coûts des variantes de câblage souterrain et de ligne aérienne. Les coûts de construction d’une ligne câblée dépendent du terrain, du sous-sol ainsi que de la construction qui en découle. Le prix de l’électricité a fortement baissé par rapport à l'époque, ce qui diminue les coûts liés au cycle de vie d’une ligne câblée. L’étude de câblage Agarn – Mörel estime les coûts de la variante de câblage souterrain à environ CHF 13 millions par kilomètre, ce qui est environ cinq fois plus que ceux d’une ligne aérienne sur le même tronçon.

Cette étude analyse neuf tronçons partiels à proximité du corridor de la ligne aérienne. Il est ainsi possible de câbler uniquement certains tronçons. Des stations aéro-souterraines sont alors nécessaires afin de relier le câble souterrain à la ligne aérienne. Leur surface correspond environ à celle d’un terrain de hockey sur glace et elles mesurent 25 mètres de haut. La construction du câblage souterrain serait très complexe et reviendrait très cher, étant donné que son tracé passe dans des zones très pentues et difficiles d’accès. De plus, il est nécessaire de traverser plusieurs cours d’eau. En raison du terrain difficile, il est nécessaire de creuser quatre tunnels d’une longueur totale de huit kilomètres environ.

Le câblage souterrain a déjà été analysé dans le cadre de la définition du PSE pour la zone du bois de Finges (BLN – zone 1716 bois de Finges – Illgraben). Les autorités compétentes avaient décidé de planifier la future ligne de 380 kV Chippis – Mörel sous la forme d’une ligne aérienne en tenant compte des différents critères de protection. Le tracé de la ligne au pied du versant sud et le câblage / le regroupement des lignes basse tension selon le «concept concernant les lignes dans le bois de Finges» représentent globalement une amélioration.

Tronçon 1: Leuk, de Pfynwald à Turtmann, Milachru (4,75 km)
1/9: Tronçon 1: Leuk, de Pfynwald à Turtmann, Milachru (4,75 km)
Tronçon 2: Turtmann, de Milachru à Turtmann, Tännu (3,82 km)
2/9: Tronçon 2: Turtmann, de Milachru à Turtmann, Tännu (3,82 km)
Tronçon 3: Turtmann, de Tännu à Niedergesteln, Unner Turtig (5,84 km)
3/9: Tronçon 3: Turtmann, de Tännu à Niedergesteln, Unner Turtig (5,84 km)
Tronçon 4: Niedergesteln, de Unner Turtig à Visp Ouest (4,92 km)
4/9: Tronçon 4: Niedergesteln, de Unner Turtig à Visp Ouest (4,92 km)
Tronçon 5: Visp, de Blättji à Visp, Staldbach (2,95 km)
5/9: Tronçon 5: Visp, de Blättji à Visp, Staldbach (2,95 km)
Tronçon 6: Visp, de Staldbach à Eyholz, Grosshüs (4,09 km)
6/9: Tronçon 6: Visp, de Staldbach à Eyholz, Grosshüs (4,09 km)
Tronçon 7: Eyholz, de Grosshüs à Brig-Glis, Ännerholz/Oberli (5,06 km)
7/9: Tronçon 7: Eyholz, de Grosshüs à Brig-Glis, Ännerholz/Oberli (5,06 km)
Tronçon 8: Brig-Glis, de Ännerholz/Oberli à Termen, Fäldgrabe (4,05 km)
8/9: Tronçon 8: Brig-Glis, de Ännerholz/Oberli à Termen, Fäldgrabe (4,05 km)
Tronçon 9: Termen, de Fäldgrabe à Mörel-Filet, sous-station Mörel (3,60 km)
9/9: Tronçon 9: Termen, de Fäldgrabe à Mörel-Filet, sous-station Mörel (3,60 km)

Personnes & environnement

La construction d’une infrastructure de grande taille, comme une ligne à très haute tension, a des conséquences sur le paysage et l’environnement. Il est naturel pour Swissgrid de compenser ces interventions sur la nature. Elle met donc en œuvre différentes mesures de protection de la nature. De plus, la ligne existante qui traverse actuellement les villages dans la zone de Loèche-La Souste, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron, Steg, Baltschieder et Brigue sera démontée.

Paysage

La nouvelle ligne à très haute tension est construite loin des zones d’habitation sur le versant sud ombragé. Elle passe à une altitude comprise entre 600 et 1400 mètres à l’ouest, elle atteint jusqu'à 1200 mètres à l’est. La ligne évite les endroits plus élevés qui sont très exposés. Elle traverse de nombreuses vallées ou fossés, comme l'Ilgraben, la vallée de Nanz et de la Viège ainsi que les gorges de Saltina. Quelques impacts visuels supplémentaires en découlent dans la région de Turtmann et lors de la traversée de la vallée Viège/Stalden.

Le démantèlement de la ligne actuelle permet de libérer de l’espace pour les zones habitées et les installations de loisirs. Cette ligne traverse des villages et gêne leur développement, notamment dans la zone de Loèche-La Souste, Niedergampel, Gampel, Raron Steg, Baltschieder et Brigue. À Viège, la zone d’habitation est contournée sur le versant ouest, au sud et sur le versant est. La nouvelle ligne passe au-dessus du village en raison de la pente raide et sera plus visible à partir des chemins de randonnée environnants que du centre du village. Elle traverse la vallée de la Viège au sud de Viège, à proximité du nouveau pont autoroutier. Elle est particulièrement bien visible à partir de Visperterminen.

Le regroupement de la nouvelle ligne et de la ligne de 220 kV Stalden – Viège – Mörel actuelle permet de libérer de l’espace dans la région autour de Viège jusqu’à Bitsch. À Viège, la ligne de 380 kV actuelle Stalden – Lalden sera démantelée du pylône de croisement de Lalden jusqu’au point de croisement avec la nouvelle ligne de 380 kV, en passant par les usines Lonza.

Protection de la nature

La ligne traverse le parc naturel protégé du bois de Finges juste après la sous-station de Chippis. Le tracé de la ligne passe donc au pied du versant afin de réduire l’impact au maximum. Dans le bois de Finges, les lignes Chippis – Mörel et Chippis – Stalden sont regroupées sur le même tracé. De plus, des lignes des niveaux de tension inférieurs sont câblées ou regroupées. Les nuisances causées à cette forêt de pins unique seront donc bien moindres qu’à l’heure actuelle.

Les mesures de substitution concernant le défrichement sont prises dans le parc naturel de Pfyn-Finges. Les mesures de substitution concernant l’octroi des servitudes d’élagage par le canton sont en cours d'élaboration.

Champs électromagnétiques

Grâce à l’éloignement des lignes par rapport aux zones résidentielles, l’exposition de la population est réduite. La valeur limite de 1 μT pour le rayonnement électromagnétique est respectée partout, sa valeur est même très inférieure à certains endroits. Les nuisances sonores seront nettement réduites grâce à l’utilisation des dernières technologies et des faisceaux à deux conducteurs.

Risques naturels

Le permis de construire impose des exigences strictes. L’une d’entre elles consiste à vérifier, en collaboration avec les géologues cantonaux et le bureau d’ingénieurs, si des mesures de protection des pylônes sont nécessaires. Les éventuels risques naturels sont les glissements de terrain, les laves torrentielles, les avalanches et les chutes de pierres. Les pylônes situés dans des zones à risque seront protégés contre ces dangers naturels grâce à un renforcement de leurs fondations, à un ancrage, à des filets ou à des digues en terre. Swissgrid vérifie, en accord avec les autorités, si des mesures de protection contre les avalanches et les coulées de neige sont nécessaires.


Téléchargements

Actualités concernant le réseau

  • | Communiqué de presse

    Pour un approvisionnement en électricité sûr du Valais et de la Suisse

    Lire l'article
  • | News

    Projets de réseau: Swissgrid informe sur l’état d’avancement des travaux de cons-truction

    Lire l'article
  • | Communiqué de presse

    Premier coup de pioche dans la zone «Gäbihübel»

    Lire l'article

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.