Legal basis

The new Electricity Supply Act (StromVG) came into force on 1st of January 2008. The legislation requires that an independent organisation – Swissgrid, the national grid company – is responsible for the safe, reliable and cost-efficient operation of the Swiss transmission grid. Swissgrid guarantees that access to the grid is transparent and non-discriminatory.

The legal basis covers not only the laws governing Swissgrid, but also various regulations regarding the organisation and management of the national grid company.

Swissgrid’s regulated activities are regulated by ElCom in accordance with the cost-based principle. Costs are grouped into different segments and passed through to various stakeholders (tariff income).


  • Electricity price

    The Electricity Supply Act (StromVG) and Electricity Supply Ordinance (StromVV) define Swissgrid’s mission and the general conditions for its business activities. Swissgrid calculates the grid usage and ancillary service tariffs for its services every year on the basis of forecasts. Its tariffs are monitored by the Swiss Federal Electricity Commission (ElCom).

    Electricity price

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Bases légales

La nouvelle loi sur l'approvisionnement en électricité (LApEl) est entrée en vigueur le 1er janvier 2008. Le législateur exige que l'exploitation sûre, fiable et économique du réseau de transport d'électricité suisse soit confiée à une organisation indépendante, la Société nationale pour l'exploitation du réseau, Swissgrid. Celle-ci garantit l'accès transparent et non discriminatoire au réseau.

Les bases légales comprennent les dispositions légales de Swissgrid ainsi que les divers règlements relatifs à l'organisation et à la gestion de la Société nationale pour l'exploitation du réseau.

L'activité réglementée de Swissgrid est régie par l'ElCom selon le principe de couverture des coûts. Ceux-ci sont regroupés en plusieurs segments, puis répercutés sur les différents acteurs (recettes tarifaires).


  • Prix de l'électricité

    La Loi sur l’approvisionnement en électricité (LApEl) et l’Ordonnance sur l’approvisionnement en électricité (OApEl) définissent la mission et les conditions-cadres des activités entrepreneuriales de Swissgrid. Pour ses prestations, Swissgrid calcule tous les ans les tarifs des prestations de services système et les tarifs d’utilisation du réseau sur la base d’estimations. Ses tarifs sont contrôlés par la Commission fédérale de l’électricité (ElCom).

    Prix de l'électricité

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.