System Operations

Our specialists in System Operations monitor the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid around the clock, making sure that electricity is reliably transported and distributed across all parts of the country. Should there be fluctuations or unscheduled loads on the grid, our operators are first in line. They troubleshoot the problem and resolve it in close collaboration with the grid control rooms in the surrounding countries. The operators are pros at mastering critical grid situations. They are the ones who ensure the constant stability and reliability of the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid 24/7, making sure it is always available.

System Operator Job Portrait

It’s not just an office job, but rather a task that has visible consequences for the living standards of the Swiss people.

Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

From the Swissgrid Control Center – our grid control room for the entire Swiss extra-high-voltage grid – Thuy Trang Bach continuously monitors the operation of the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid along with at least two other System Operators working in shifts. Trang and her team-mates monitor frequency, load flows and voltage in real time and define the measures to be taken to prevent an overload of the equipment. Should the frequency tolerance threshold be exceeded, they intervene to correct it. Trang also shares responsibility for the coordination of national and international trading schedules, which represent the exchange of energy planned in advance.


  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

System Operations

Nos spécialistes de System Operations surveillent le réseau à très haute tension suisse 24 heures sur 24. Ils veillent à ce que le courant soit transporté et distribué en toute sécurité dans tout le pays. En cas de fluctuations ou de charges imprévues du réseau, nos opérateurs sont en première ligne: ils identifient le problème et y remédient en étroite coopération avec les centres de conduite du réseau des pays voisins. Les opérateurs sont des professionnels quand il s'agit de maîtriser des situations de réseau critiques. Ce sont eux qui assurent la stabilité, la sécurité et la disponibilité du réseau à très haute tension suisse 24 heures sur 24.

Portrait d'une System Operator

Ce n'est pas qu'un travail de bureau: c'est une mission qui a des répercussions visibles sur la qualité de vie de la population suisse.

Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

Depuis le Swissgrid Control Center – notre centre de conduite du réseau pour l'ensemble du réseau à très haute tension suisse, Thuy Trang Bach et au moins deux autres System Operators travaillent par équipes pour observer en continu l'exploitation du réseau à très haute tension suisse. Trang et ses collègues contrôlent la fréquence, les flux de charge et la tension en temps réel et définissent les mesures permettant d'éviter une surcharge des moyens d'exploitation. Si le seuil de tolérance de la fréquence vient à être dépassé, ils interviennent pour remédier au problème. De plus, Trang est co-responsable de la coordination des programmes prévisionnels d'échange nationaux et internationaux, qui représentent l'échange d'énergie prévu à l'avance.


  • Postes à pourvoir

    En notre qualité de société nationale pour l’exploitation du réseau, nous vous proposons des missions intéressantes dans un environnement hautement spécialisé et collégial. Consultez nos postes vacants et rejoignez-nous bientôt pour écrire avec nous l'avenir de l'électricité en Suisse. 

    Postulez

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.