System Operations

Our specialists in System Operations monitor the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid around the clock, making sure that electricity is reliably transported and distributed across all parts of the country. Should there be fluctuations or unscheduled loads on the grid, our operators are first in line. They troubleshoot the problem and resolve it in close collaboration with the grid control rooms in the surrounding countries. The operators are pros at mastering critical grid situations. They are the ones who ensure the constant stability and reliability of the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid 24/7, making sure it is always available.

System Operator Job Portrait

It’s not just an office job, but rather a task that has visible consequences for the living standards of the Swiss people.

Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

From the Swissgrid Control Center – our grid control room for the entire Swiss extra-high-voltage grid – Thuy Trang Bach continuously monitors the operation of the Swiss extra-high-voltage grid along with at least two other System Operators working in shifts. Trang and her team-mates monitor frequency, load flows and voltage in real time and define the measures to be taken to prevent an overload of the equipment. Should the frequency tolerance threshold be exceeded, they intervene to correct it. Trang also shares responsibility for the coordination of national and international trading schedules, which represent the exchange of energy planned in advance.


  • Vacancies

    As the national grid company, we can offer you interesting roles in a technically complex and collegial environment. Find out about our vacancies and help shape Switzerland’s electricity future with us.

    Apply now

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

System Operations

Unsere Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten von System Operations überwachen das Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetz rund um die Uhr. Sie sorgen dafür, dass der Strom über alle Landesteile sicher transportiert und verteilt wird. Wenn es einmal zu Schwankungen oder ungeplanten Netzbelastungen im Netz kommt, sind unsere Operateure an erster Stelle, entschlüsseln das Problem und beheben es in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Netzleitstellen in den umliegenden Ländern. Im Meistern von kritischen Netzsituationen sind die Operateure Profis. Sie sind es, die das Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetz im 24-Stunden-Betrieb stabil, sicher und jederzeit verfügbar halten. 

Jobporträt System Operator

Es ist nicht bloss ein Bürojob, sondern eine Aufgabe, die sichtbare Auswirkungen auf den Lebensstandard der Schweizer Bevölkerung hat.

Thuy Trang Bach, System Operator

Vom Swissgrid Control Center aus – unserer Netzleitstelle für das gesamte Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetz – beobachtet Thuy Trang Bach zusammen mit mindestens zwei anderen System Operators in Schichtarbeit laufend den Netzbetrieb des Schweizer Höchstspannungsnetzes. Trang und ihre Teamkollegen überwachen die Frequenz, die Lastflüsse und die Spannung in Echtzeit und definieren die Massnahmen, um eine Überlast der Betriebsmittel zu vermeiden. Falls die Toleranzschwelle der Frequenz einmal überschritten werden sollte, greifen sie korrigierend ein. Zudem ist Trang mitverantwortlich für die Koordination der nationalen und internationalen Handelsfahrpläne, die den im Voraus geplanten Energieaustausch darstellen.


  • Freie Stellen

    Als nationale Netzgesellschaft bieten wir Ihnen interessante Aufgaben in einem fachlich komplexen und kollegialen Umfeld. Entdecken Sie unsere offenen Stellen und gestalten Sie mit uns schon bald die Stromzukunft der Schweiz. 

    Bewerben Sie sich

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.