EIC Issuing Office (12)

Swissgrid acts as the Swiss EIC Issuing Office. Alongside electrical energy, it assumes responsibility for other sources of energy such as gas.

Clear rules and coordinated terms are required to ensure uniform electronic data exchange between among the various parties involved. To guarantee this, ETSO has developed the uniform Energy Identification Code (EIC) system. This coding system is used for:

  • schedule management based on the ETSO Scheduling System (ESS)
  • data exchange (metering data and change processes) according to SDAT-CH

On the website of the Association of Swiss Electricity Companies (Verband Schweizerischer Elektrizitätsunternehmen, VSE) you will find the document (in German) on standardised data exchange for the Swiss electricity market. It states that all players involved in data exchange must be clearly identified by means of a code. The EIC is used for this purpose.

A distinction is made between various code types in the EIC:

X code Identifies a player (party), in other words a company (one code per VAT number). Irrespective of their role in the market or the source of energy. The role of grid operator was defined as a special case in SDAT-CH. A seperate EIC is to be utilised in this role.
Y code Identifies an area, in other words a grid. In international usage, a Y code may also be necessary for an accounting area or something similar.
W code Identifies a resource object, such as a generating unit or a generator. These codes are generally generated directly by Swissgrid during the regular AS pre-qualification process and shared with the ASP.
V code Identifies a logical or physical place and is issued in particular during registration for communication via ECP (Energy Communication Platform) to identify IT systems.

Additional documentation on possible types and their application can be found in the EIC documentation from ENTSO-E.


EIC application

Possession of an EIC does not automatically authorise participation in a specific process in the energy market. The holder of an EIC is personally responsible for complying with industry specifications and qualification processes.

Should a code be used in the international environment, it must also be registered with ENTSO-E. This can only take place through the local issuing office to which the application for the code has been or is being sent.

Please send the completely filled-in EIC application by e-mail to Swissgrid.


Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Organisme émetteur de EIC (12)

Swissgrid assure le rôle d'EIC Issuing Office pour la Suisse et gère l'organisme émetteur EIC Suisse. Elle assure ainsi non seulement l'émission pour l'énergie électrique, mais également pour d'autres agents énergétiques comme le gaz.

Des règles claires et des désignations concertées sont nécessaire afin de garantir un échange de données électroniques homogène entre les différentes parties engagées. Pour ce faire, l'ETSO a mis au point le système d'identification uniforme Energy Identification Code (EIC). Ce système d'identification est utilisé pour:

  • le déroulement du programme prévisionnel sur la base de l'ETSO Scheduling Systems (ESS)
  • l'échange de données (données de mesure et processus de changement) selon SDAT-CH

Vous trouverez le document (en allemand) relatif à l'échange de données standardisé pour le marché suisse de l'électricité sur le site Internet de l'Association des entreprises électriques suisses (AES). D'après ce document, tous les acteurs impliqués dans l'échange de données doivent être identifiés sans équivoque au moyen d'un identifiant unique.

Pour ce faire, on utilise l'EIC, qui comprend différents types de codes:

Code X Identifie un acteur (en angl. «party»), à savoir une entreprise (un code par numéro de TVA), quel que soit son rôle sur le marché ou l’agent énergétique concerné. Le rôle du gestionnaire de réseau a été défini comme cas spécial dans SDAT-CH. Ce rôle impose un EIC à part.
Code Y Identifie une zone (en angl. «area»), à savoir un réseau. En outre, un code Y peut s’imposer à l’échelle internationale, par exemple pour une zone de comptabilisation.
Code W Identifie un «Ressource Object», comme une unité de production ou un générateur. Ces codes sont généralement directement générés par Swissgrid dans le cadre de la procédure de préqualification régulière PSS et communiqués au préstataire de services système.
Code V Identifie un espace logique ou physique et est notamment utilisé afin d’identifier des systèmes IT dans le cadre de l’enregistrement pour une communication via l’ECP (Energy Communication Platform).

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur les différents types et leur application dans la documentation EIC auprès de l'ENTSO-E.


Demande de numéro EIC

La détention d'un EIC ne donne pas forcément droit à participer à un processus spécifique sur le marché de l'énergie. Le détenteur d'un EIC est lui-même responsable du respect des prescriptions et des procédures de qualification usuelles dans le secteur.

Si un code est utilisé au niveau international, ce dernier doit également être enregistré auprès du REGRT-E. Cela ne peut se faire que via le Local Issuing Office auprès duquel la demande est ou a été déposée.

Veuillez bien vouloir envoyer la demande d'EIC dûment complétée pare-mail à Swissgrid.


Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.