Grid project Grynau – Siebnen

Swissgrid will replace the existing 220 kilovolt line between Grynau and Siebnen with a new 380 kilovolt overhead line. This will improve the security of supply in the Lake Zurich/Linth Plain region.

Your contact for this grid project

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Phone +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

380 kV line
380 kV line
Dismantling
Dismantling
Existing line
Existing line
Substation
Substation

Overview

The existing 220 kilovolt overhead line between Grynau and Siebnen will be replaced by a new 380 kilovolt line. At the same time, Axpo will increase the voltage of the existing 50 kilovolt distribution grid line to 110 kilovolts.

The grid project is necessary due to the constantly increasing load development in the Upper Lake Zurich/Linth Plain region. The increase in voltage of the Grynau – Siebnen line to 380 kilovolt will ensure the international and regional security of supply and increase the import capacity from the north by about 500 megawatts. The project is also important for transporting energy from new pumped storage power plants.


Project

The line for the Swissgrid Grynau – Siebnen grid construction project has already been insulated to 380 kilovolts between the Siebnen substation and pylon no. 15 (along motorway A3 in the municipal region of Tuggen). A section roughly 5 kilometres long between pylon 15 and the Grynau substation has not yet been upgraded to 380 kilovolts. The line will be adapted to the status of the applicable regulations for electrical and magnetic fields as well as noise along the entire route.

In its ruling from 21 September 2011, the Federal Administrative Court returned the project to the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) and decided that the underground cabling in the Tuggen region needed to be reassessed. The cable study will be submitted to the SFOE together with the overhead line project. The SFOE will then undertake an extensive weighing of interests between the cable and the overhead power line versions. Assuming an optimal course of proceedings, Swissgrid expects to convert the line to 380 kilovolts in 2020 at the earliest. The 110-kilovolt line was implemented as a separate underground cabling project for compelling scheduling reasons.


Grid news

  • | Media release

    Ground-breaking ceremony at «Gäbihübel»

    Read article
  • | News

    Chamoson – Chippis: Work has begun

    The preparatory work for the Chamoson – Chippis VHV overhead line that started last January is nearing completion for the first two sections between Chalais and Sierre and Sion and Vex.
    Read article
  • | News

    Chamoson – Chippis: supplementary geological study

    In 2015, the cantonal geologist of the Valais requested an additional «natural hazards» study within the framework of the Chamoson – Chippis extra-high-voltage transmission line project.
    Read article

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Projet du réseau Grynau – Siebnen

Swissgrid remplace la ligne 220 kV existante entre Grynau et Siebnen par une nouvelle ligne aérienne 380 kV. La sécurité de l'approvisionnement de la région du lac de Zurich/de la plaine de la Linth est ainsi améliorée.

Votre contact pour ce projet

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Téléphone +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

Ligne 380 kV
Ligne 380 kV
Démantèlement
Démantèlement
Ligne actuelle
Ligne actuelle
Sous-station
Sous-station

Sommaire

La ligne aérienne 220 kV existante entre Grynau et Siebnen va être remplacée par une nouvelle ligne 380 kV. Dans le même temps, Axpo augmente la tension de la ligne du réseau de distribution existante de 50 à 110 kV.

Ce projet d'extension du réseau est nécessaire en raison de l'augmentation permanente de la charge dans la région supérieure du lac de Zurich/de la plaine de la Linth. L'augmentation de la tension de la ligne Grynau – Siebnen à 380 kV permet d'assurer la sécurité de l'approvisionnement sur le plan national et international ainsi que d'augmenter la capacité d'importation en provenance du nord d'environ 500 MW. Ce projet est également important afin de transporter l'énergie issue des nouvelles centrales de pompage-turbinage.


Projet

La ligne concernée par le projet d'extension du réseau de Swissgrid entre Grynau et Siebnen est déjà isolée en 380 kV entre la sous-station de Siebnen et le pylône n°15 (près de l'autoroute A3, sur le territoire de la commune de Tuggen). Il reste un tronçon d'environ 5 kilomètres entre le pylône 15 et la sous-station de Grynau qui n'a pas encore été aménagé en 380 kV. La ligne sera adaptée sur toute sa longueur conformément aux prescriptions en vigueur relatives aux champs électriques et magnétiques et au bruit.

Dans son jugement du 21 septembre 2011, le Tribunal administratif fédéral a décidé qu'il fallait à nouveau examiner le câblage dans la région de Tuggen et a renvoyé le projet à l'Office fédéral de l'énergie (OFEN). L'étude de solution souterraine sera soumise à l'OFEN avec le projet de ligne aérienne. L'OFEN effectuera ensuite un examen complet des intérêts entre la variante avec câblage souterrain et la variante avec lignes aériennes. Si la procédure se déroule de manière optimale, Swissgrid prévoit de mettre en oeuvre les travaux de transformation de la ligne en 380 kV au plus tôt en 2020. La ligne 110 kV a été réalisée dans le cadre d'un projet de câblage indépendant pour des raisons impératives de délai.


Actualités concernant le réseau

  • | News

    Mörel – Ulrichen

    Variante avec ligne aérienne pour le tronçon Mörel – Ernen approuvée, les travaux de construction sur le tronçon Ernen - Ulrichen progressent comme prévu.

    Lire l'article
  • | Communiqué de presse

    Pour un approvisionnement en électricité sûr du Valais et de la Suisse

    Lire l'article
  • | News

    Projets de réseau: Swissgrid informe sur l’état d’avancement des travaux de cons-truction

    Lire l'article

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.

Contact

Titre

Veuillez sélectionner le titre.

Veuillez entrer votre prénom.

Veuillez entrer votre nom.

Veuillez entrer une adresse e-mail valide.

Veuillez entrer votre message.

Veuillez cocher la case.