Grid project Grynau – Siebnen

Swissgrid will replace the existing 220 kilovolt line between Grynau and Siebnen with a new 380 kilovolt overhead line. This will improve the security of supply in the Lake Zurich/Linth Plain region.

Your contact for this grid project

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Phone +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

380 kV line
380 kV line
Dismantling
Dismantling
Existing line
Existing line
Substation
Substation

Overview

The existing 220 kV overhead line between Grynau and Siebnen is being replaced by a new 380 kV line. The voltage increase in the line between Grynau and Siebnen eliminates a 5-km congestion point in the Mettlen – Grynau line, which has already been upgraded to 380 kV. The grid project ensures the interna-tional and regional security of supply.


Project

The line of Swissgrid’s Grynau – Siebnen grid construction project has already been converted to 380 kV between the Siebnen substation and pylon no. 915 (near the A3 motorway in the municipality of Tuggen). There is still an approximately 5-km-long section that has not yet been converted to 380 kV. Swissgrid is installing the line in this section along a new route with 14 new pylons. The existing overhead line with 21 pylons will subsequently be dismantled.

Along the new planned line, the pylons will have one fewer crossbeam level. Besides this, individual py-lon locations on the Linth Plain have been moved. The pylons for the new 380 kV line are an average of 30 m higher than the ones in the existing 220 kV line.

Swissgrid will be submitting the planning approval dossier for the new 380 kV overhead line to the Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE) during the course of 2020. The SFOE has decided that the line project will be publicly displayed once again.

Axpo is increasing the voltage of the existing 50 kV distribution grid line to 110 kV on a different route. For one thing, Axpo has planned the construction of the 110 kV line as an independent underground cable project and has withdrawn from the Swissgrid project for time reasons.

Route

A short section of the new 380 kV line leads along the Linth Canal in the municipality of Uznach. After crossing the canal, the line runs south-west towards the open Linth Plain and crosses a foothill of the Buchberg to reach the previously converted pylon no. 915 on the A13. The new 380 kV line passes around the village of Tuggen at a greater distance than the existing 220 kV line.

Schedule

2020 Start of the planning approval procedure
2022 Planning approval decision
2023 Public procurements
2024/2025 Construction/assembly
2025 Commissioning of the new line
2025 Dismantling the old line
Project planning, ideally without court proceedings

Underground cable study

Swissgrid has submitted the study for the underground installation of the line requested by the Federal Supreme Court to the SFOE. Regional development, the environment and economic viability are factors which are taken into consideration in addition to technical aspects..

  • Just like an above-ground overhead line, an underground cable has advantages and disad-vantages for nature. While an underground cable improves the natural scenery compared to an overhead line, the prominent transitional structures leave clear marks on the landscape.
  • From a soil protection perspective, laying an extra-high-voltage cable underground in the drained, peaty/marshy soils on the Linth Plain is quite challenging. There is the risk that the soil’s water balance and its fertility as a whole may be negatively affected.
  • The costs of an underground cable are around 3½ times those for the planned overhead line over the entire service life (life cycle cost).

Technical information on the Grynau – Siebnen line

Route length 5.2 km
Number of pylons 14
Height of the pylons 52 m – 83 m
Technical information
  • Lattice pylons
  • Reinforced concrete foundations
  • Plastic isolators
Conductors
  • 1,00 m2 Aldrey
  • Bundles of two
Costs 11.1 million Swiss francs

People & environment

Electromagnetic fields

Electromagnetic radiation will either meet or be well below the limit of 1 μT (microtesla) across the board. The burden on the population will be reduced by the greater distance of the line to the residential area.

Noises

Certain weather conditions, especially fog, rain, hoar frost or wet snow, can cause local electrical dis-charge in power lines. In electrical engineering, this physical phenomenon is referred to as corona dis-charge. It generates noises, which are perceived as rustling, crackling or buzzing. The noise pollution will be significantly reduced by the use of new technology and bundles of two.


Grid news

  • | Media release

    Old overhead line over the Gotthard Pass to be relocated to the new road tunnel

    Read article
  • | Media release

    Bassecourt – Mühleberg voltage increase

    Read article
  • | Media release

    Extra-high-voltage line in Balzers

    Continued operation is intended to ensure a stable and reliable supply of electricity in Liechtenstein and Switzerland.
    Read article

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Netzprojekt Grynau – Siebnen

Swissgrid ersetzt zwischen Grynau und Siebnen die bestehende 220-kV-Leitung durch eine neue 380-kV-Freileitung. Dadurch verbessert sich die Versorgungssicherheit in der Region Zürichsee/Linthebene.

Ihr Ansprechpartner für dieses Netzprojekt

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Telefon +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

380-kV-Leitung
380-kV-Leitung
Rückbau
Rückbau
Bestehende Leitung
Bestehende Leitung
Unterwerk
Unterwerk

Übersicht

Zwischen Grynau und Siebnen wird die bestehende 220-kV-Freileitung durch eine neue 380-kV-Leitung ersetzt. Die Spannungserhöhung der Leitung zwischen Grynau und Siebnen schliesst einen Engpass von 5 km Länge in der bereits auf 380 kV ausgebauten Leitung Mettlen – Grynau. Das Netzprojekt gewährleistet die internationale und regionale Versorgungssicherheit.


Projekt

Die Leitung des Swissgrid Netzbauprojektes Grynau – Siebnen ist zwischen dem UW Siebnen und Mast Nr. 915 (bei der Autobahn A3 auf dem Gemeindegebiet von Tuggen) bereits auf 380 kV umgebaut. Es verbleibt ein ca. 5 km langes Teilstück, das noch nicht auf 380 kV ausgebaut ist. Swissgrid verlegt die Leitung auf diesem Abschnitt auf ein neues Trassee mit 14 neuen Masten. Die bestehende Freileitung mit 21 Masten wird anschliessend demontiert.

Bei der neu projektierten Leitung haben die Masten eine Auslegerebene weniger als das ursprüngliche Leitungsprojekt aus dem Jahr 1994. Zudem wurden einzelnen Maststandorte in der Linthebene verschoben. Die Masten der neuen 380-kV-Leitung sind durchschnittlich 30 m höher als bei der bestehenden 220-kV-Leitung. Im Vergleich zum ursprünglichen Projekt aus 1994 sind die Masten ungefähr gleich hoch.

Swissgrid reicht im Verlauf des Jahres 2020 das Plangenehmigungsdossier für die neue 380-kV-Freileitung beim Bundesamt für Energie (BFE) ein. Das BFE hat entschieden, dass das Leitungsprojekt nochmals öffentlich aufgelegt wird.

Axpo realisiert eine Spannungserhöhung der bestehenden 50-kV-Verteilnetzleitung auf 110 kV auf einem anderen Trassee. Zum einen hat Axpo aus terminlichen Gründen die Realisierung der 110-kV-Leitung als eigenständiges Erdkabelprojekt geplant und sich vom Swissgrid-Projekt gelöst.

Trasseeverlauf

Die neue 380-kV-Leitung führt in der Gemeinde Uznach auf einer kurzen Teilstrecke entlang des Linth-kanals. Nach der Überquerung des Kanals verläuft die Leitung in südwestlicher Richtung durch die offene Linthebene, überquert einen Ausläufer des Buchberges und erreicht den bereits umgebauten Mast Nr. 915 an der A13. Die neue 380-kV-Leitung führt weiträumiger um das Dorf Tuggen herum als die bestehende 220-kV-Leitung.

Terminplan

2020 Start Plangenehmigungsverfahren
2022 Plangenehmigungsentscheid
2023 Öffentliche Beschaffungen
2024/2025 Bau / Montage
2025 Inbetriebnahme der neuen Leitung
2025 Rückbau der alten Leitung
Projektplanung im optimalen Fall ohne Gerichtsverfahren

Erdkabelstudie

Swissgrid hat die vom Bundesverwaltungsgericht geforderte Studie für eine Erdverlegung der Leitung dem BFE eingereicht. Dabei werden neben technischen Aspekten, die Faktoren Raumentwicklung, Umwelt und Wirtschaftlichkeit berücksichtigt.

  • Ein Erdkabel hat wie eine oberirdische Freileitung Vor- und Nachteile für die Natur. Die Kabelleitung entlastet gegenüber der Freileitung zwar das Landschaftsbild, jedoch hinterlassen die markanten Übergangsbauwerke deutliche Spuren in der Landschaft.
  • Aus Sicht Bodenschutz ist es in der Linthebene anspruchsvoll, in den drainierten, torfig-moorigen Böden die Höchstspannungsleitung in die Erde zu verlegen. Es besteht das Risiko, den Wasserhaushalt des Bodens und die Bodenfruchtbarkeit als Ganzes zu beeinträchtigen.
  • Die Kosten einer Erdkabelleitung betragen rund das 3½ - fache über den gesamten Lebenszyklus (Life Cycle Cost) als für die geplante Freileitung.

Technische Angaben zur Leitung Grynau – Siebnen

Trasseelänge 5,2 km
Anzahl Masten 14
Höhe der Masten 52 m – 83 m
Technische Angaben
  • Gittermasten
  • Fundamente aus armiertem Beton
  • Kunststoff-Isolatoren
Leiterseile
  • 1000 m2 Aldrey
  • Zweier-Bündel
Kosten 11,1 Mio. Franken

Mensch & Umwelt

Elektromagnetische Felder

Der Grenzwert von 1 μT (Mikrotesla) für elektromagnetische Strahlung wird überall eingehalten oder sogar deutlich unterschritten. Durch die grössere Entfernung der Leitung zu den Siedlungen wird die Belastung für die Bevölkerung reduziert.

Geräusche

Bei gewissen Wetterlagen, insbesondere bei Nebel, Regen, Raureif oder Nassschnee, können an Stromleitungen lokale elektrische Entladungen auftreten. Dieses physikalische Phänomen wird in der Elektrotechnik als Koronaentladung bezeichnet. Dies erzeugt Geräusche, die als Rauschen, Knistern oder Brummen zu hören sind. Die Lärmbelastung wird mit dem Einsatz neuster Technologien und dem Einsatz von Zweier-Bündeln deutlich reduziert.


Netznews

  • | Medienmitteilung

    Unterirdische Kabelverbindung La Bâtiaz – Le Verney

    Beitrag lesen
  • | Medienmitteilung

    Sichere Verbindung vom Haslital ins Obergoms

    Varianten für neue Höchstspannungsleitung zwischen Innertkirchen und Ulrichen liegen auf dem Tisch.
    Beitrag lesen
  • | Medienmitteilung

    Leitung Pradella – La Punt: ESTI erteilt Swissgrid grünes Licht

    Beitrag lesen

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.