Electricity price

The Electricity Supply Act (StromVG) and Electricity Supply Ordinance (StromVV) define Swissgrid’s mission and the general conditions for its business activities. Swissgrid calculates the grid usage and ancillary service tariffs for its services every year on the basis of forecasts. Its tariffs are monitored by the Swiss Federal Electricity Commission (ElCom).

The majority of the costs for ancillary services are incurred through the provision of control power. Swissgrid uses the control energy made available by the power plants to balance short-term differences between electricity production and consumption. The grid usage tariff covers the costs of renewal, development and maintenance of the transmission grid, as well as of operations and monitoring via the control centres.

Swissgrid charges the grid usage tariffs – a working tariff, a power tariff and the fixed basic tariff per weighted outflow point – to the distribution system operators directly connected to the transmission grid. In turn, they calculate their own tariffs based on their grid costs and Swissgrid's initial grid usage tariffs. For end consumers, such as private households, this means that electricity tariffs often vary by region.

For private end consumers, Swissgrid's tariffs for grid usage and individual ancillary services are included on their electricity bill as part of the ‘grid usage’ price component. The general ancillary service tariffs as well as fees for cost-covering remuneration for feed-in to the electricity grid (CRF) and water pollution control are usually listed separately on the electricity bill.

The costs for Swissgrid's transmission grid amount to around 6 per cent of the total electricity price that the end consumer pays. In 2018, an average Swiss household with an annual consumption of 4,500 kWh will pay a total of CHF 52.00 towards the costs of the transmission grid operated by Swissgrid.

Electricity price 2018

Share
Facebook
Twitter

Strompreis

Das Stromversorgungsgesetz (StromVG) und die Stromversorgungsverordnung (StromVV) definieren den Auftrag und die Rahmenbedingungen für die unternehmerischen Aktivitäten von Swissgrid. Für ihre Leistungen kalkuliert Swissgrid jedes Jahr die Netznutzungs- und Systemdienstleistungstarife. Sie berechnet die Tarife jeweils auf Basis von Prognosen. Ihre Tarife werden von der Eidgenössischen Elektrizitätskommission (ElCom) überwacht.

Die Kosten für die Systemdienstleistungen werden grösstenteils durch die Regelleistungsvorhaltung verursacht. Mit der von Kraftwerken zur Verfügung gestellten Regelenergie gleicht Swissgrid kurzfristige Differenzen zwischen Stromproduktion und -verbrauch aus. Der Netznutzungstarif deckt die Kosten für die Erneuerung, den Ausbau und den Unterhalt des Übertragungsnetzes, ebenso für den Betrieb sowie die Überwachung aus den Leitstellen.

Die Tarife für die Netznutzung – ein Arbeitstarif, ein Leistungstarif sowie der fixe Grundtarif pro gewichtetem Ausspeisepunkt – stellt Swissgrid den direkt am Übertragungsnetz angeschlossenen Verteilnetzbetreibern in Rechnung. Diese kalkulieren dann auf Basis ihrer Netzkosten und der umgewälzten Netznutzungstarife von Swissgrid ihre eigenen Tarife. Für die Endverbraucher wie beispielsweise private Haushalte können die Stromtarife daher je nach Region unterschiedlich hoch ausfallen.

Bei privaten Endverbrauchern sind die Swissgrid Tarife Netznutzung und individuelle Systemdienstleistungen auf der Stromrechnung als Anteil in der Preiskomponente «Netznutzung» enthalten. Die allgemeinen Systemdienstleistungstarife sowie die Abgaben für die kostendeckende Einspeisevergütung und Gewässerschutz sind in der Regel auf den Stromrechnungen separat ausgewiesen.

Am gesamten Strompreis, den der Endverbraucher bezahlt, machen die Kosten für das Übertragungsnetz von Swissgrid ca. 6 Prozent aus. Ein durchschnittlicher Schweizer Haushalt mit 4500 kWh Jahresverbrauch zahlt 2018 insgesamt 52 Franken an die Kosten des von Swissgrid betriebenen Übertragungsnetzes.

Strompreis 2018

Teilen
Facebook
Twitter