Voltage support

Swissgrid pursues the following objectives with regard to grid operation with its voltage support ancillary service:

  • Security and stability: The primary objective of voltage support is to maintain the voltages in the transmission system within a secure, stable range. The security of equipment or people must not be jeopardised.
  • ENTSO-E compliance: The two criteria «secure» and «stable» set out in the ENTSO-E Operation Handbook must be met to the greatest extent possible. In particular, the availability of sufficient reactive power resources and reactive power reserves to cover domestic demand in the Swiss control area must be ensured by Swissgrid.
  • Efficiency and cost minimisation: Within the remaining room for manoeuvre, the voltage should be set in such a way as to minimise the cost of grid operation. This concerns both the cost of covering active power losses and the cost of reactive energy in compliance with the requirements.

Conditions for active participation

  • Signing of the operational agreement
  • Application for participation in active voltage support
  • Montoring according to the «Requirements for monitoring data» document. Only the values «Uspannist» and «Qspannist» must be sent per infeed node in the case of grids that are immediately downstream of the transmission system and end customers that participate actively in voltage support.
  • Delivery of the data relevant for billing according to the document «Data interfaces for voltage support» (in German)

Downloads

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Spannungshaltung

Swissgrid verfolgt mit der Systemdienstleistung Spannungshaltung die folgenden für den Netzbetrieb relevanten Ziele:

  • Sicherheit und Stabilität: Oberstes Ziel der Spannungshaltung ist es, die Spannungen auf dem Übertragungsnetz im sicheren, stabilen Bereich zu halten. Personen oder Betriebsmittel dürfen dabei nicht gefährdet werden.
  • ENTSO-E Konformität: Die beiden Kriterien «sicher» und «stabil» sind gemäss dem ENTSO-E Operation Handbook bestmöglich zu erfüllen. Swissgrid hat insbesondere für ausreichende Blindleistungsressourcen und Blindleistungsreserven zur Deckung des eigenen Bedarfs der Regelzone Schweiz zu sorgen.
  • Effizienz und Kostenminimierung: Innerhalb des verbleibenden Spielraumes soll die Spannung so eingestellt werden, dass die Kosten für den Netzbetrieb minimiert werden. Dies betrifft die Kosten zur Deckung der Wirkverluste und die Kosten für anforderungskonforme Blindenergie.

Voraussetzungen zur aktiven Teilnahme

  • Unterzeichnung der Betriebsvereinbarung
  • Antrag zur Teilnahme an der aktiven Spannungshaltung
  • Montoring gemäss dem Dokument «Anforderungen an Monitoring-Daten». Bei direkt an das Übertragungsnetz angeschlossenen untergelagerten Netzen und Endkunden mit einer aktiven Beteiligung an der Spannungshaltung müssen nur die Werte «Uspannist» und «Qspannist» pro Einspeiseknoten gesendet werden.
  • Lieferung der Abrechnungsrelevanten Daten gemäss dem Dokument «Datenschnittstellen Spannungshaltung»

Downloads

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.