Substation Rüthi

Swissgrid's construction of the new Rüthi substation and the new line connections improve the security of supply in eastern Switzerland as well as the connection to Austria, while the dismantling of the old line relieves the burden on the Rüthi industrial zone.

Your contact for this grid project

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Phone +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

Dismantling
Dismantling
Existing line
Existing line
Substation
Substation

Overview

The new Rüthi substation as well as the line connections commenced full operation in October 2017 following a construction period of around three years. The SBB also constructed a new substation at the same location.

Improvement compared to the current situation

  • The construction of the new Rüthi substation and the new line connections improve the security of supply in eastern Switzerland as well as the connection to Austria
  • The crossing pylon in the Rehag region will be separated. The separate line routing for the east-west and north-south connections will improve the security of supply. This means that fewer lines will need to be shut down for maintenance activities.
  • The existing 220-kilovolt line across the Rüthi industrial zone will be dismantled. The municipality of Rüthi can redevelop the resulting free land and expand its industrial zone.
General site plan substation Rüthi
General site plan substation Rüthi

Project

Substation

The new 220 kilovolt outdoor switching substation commenced operation in October 2017 following a construction period of around three years. The switching substation covers an area of around 20,000 m2 and contains six line bays with one coupling bay and was erected in a double busbar design. Five decentralised equipment cabins hold all the field control units. The electronics installed there are connected via control cables to the primary equipment, as well as via power cables and fibre-optic cables to the service building. This industrial building integrates all the functional units for controlling the entire switching substation, as well as the electrical units for the supply of energy as well as to connect to the higher-level grid control room.

An intersection point of several lines of the Swiss transmission grid was created near Rehag. Maintenance or repair work on this crossing pylon normally requires all the connected lines to be shut down. This congestion point was eliminated with the construction of the substation in Rüthi, as the lines can be selectively switched off in the planned switching substation. Consequently security of supply is guaranteed even in the event of maintenance or repair work. The commissioning of the substation in Rüthi enhances energy exchange at transmission grid level. The existing connection between Switzerland and Austria assumes additional significance.

The increase in voltage of the Rüthi – Bonaduz line to 380 kilovolts was included in the Strategic Grid 2015, which the Federal Council published in 2009. In 2015, Swissgrid communicated its grid planning from a national perspective with the «Strategic Grid 2025» and re-evaluated the grid projects. A 380-kilovolt Rüthi – Bonaduz connection is no longer contained in the «Strategic Grid 2025», as it is not necessary to ensure the security of supply until 2025. The 220-kilovolt connections are adequate for transporting the energy from the existing power plants. The «Strategic Grid 2025» grid planning does not provide for a transformation of the Rüthi substation. The switching substation could be expanded with 380-kilovolt substation feeders in a subsequent construction phase. The line connections to the Rüthi substation will be constructed for 380 kilovolts, but will only be operated at 220 kilovolts.

Connections

The previous grid structure with the lines of two connections crossing at a single crossing pylon in the Rehag region was not optimal. To separate the grid structure, the east-west and north south connections were fed into the Rüthi substation via appropriate line connections. This enabled the existing line, which led from the Rehag pylon over the Rüthi industrial zone, to be dismantled, which relieves the burden on the Rüthi industrial zone and the hamlet of Rehag.

Western connection

The western hook-up to the Rüthi substation is a shared Swissgrid / SBB 220 / 132-kilovolt line. The connection leads to the Winkeln substation. The line is designed and insulated for 380 kilovolts, but will continue to be operated at 220 kilovolts.

Eastern connection

The eastern line connection to Swissgrid's Rüthi substation will be erected as a 380/220-kilovolt overhead line from the Meiningen substation in Austria. From the border, the existing conductors are to be switched out along a section of roughly 0.6 kilometres and adapted to the conductor cables incoming from Meiningen in terms of cross-section and materials. The line is designed and insulated for 380 kilovolts, but will continue to be operated at 220 kilovolts.

Southern connection

The southern line connection is a 220-kilovolt line to the Bonaduz substation. A total of four new pylons were built over approx. 1.3 kilometres. The line is designed and insulated for 380 kilovolts, but will continue to be operated at 220 kilovolts.

Northern connection

The original plans submitted for the construction of the new substation provided for an adjustment of the northern connection (Montlingen, Mörschwil substation to the Rüthi substation). Due to objections, in 2017 Swissgrid withdrew the request for the planning approval procedure (PAP) for this line connection. Swissgrid is reassessing the possible routes for the northern connection. Both underground as well as overhead line options are being reviewed. Swissgrid will provide information on the progress of the project in due course.


People & environment

The environmental compatibility report is from 2008. The authors come to the conclusion that any significant risk to the environment can be excluded. The southern line connection will ease the burden on Rüthi's industrial zone and the village of Rehag. According to the report the effects on the environment are limited and no significant additional burden can be detected – even on the BLN (protected landscape) area. It states that the project is legally compliant.

Landscape

The line crosses a countryside conservation area in the region of Blattenberg. One section lies in the «Säntisgebiet» protected landscape area. As a result of landscape-protection considerations, the pylons will be kept low in the hilly region, which will require the partial height restriction of the forest. An attempt has also been made to select the locations of the pylons in such a way that they slot into the landscape as inconspicuously as possible. The pylons will be coloured in such a way that they match the predominant background colour.

The tension string sets of the substation for the western, northern and eastern line connections are 17.5 metres high, while those for the connection from the south are 30 metres high because these are already designed for the future upgrade to 380 kV. The substation will be adapted to its surroundings by means of suitable colours for the tension string sets and the busbars, as well as for the service building. In addition, there will be natural landscaping with hedges and lines of trees to achieve good integration into the surrounding scenery.

Electromagnetic fields

Within the study perimeter according to the Non-Ionising Radiation Ordinance (NISV), there are 2 buildings with locations with sensitive use (OMENs), in which the system limit value of 1 microtesla must be complied with. As the line crosses the valley at a height of around 100 metres at that point, compliance with all the NISV regulations is fully achieved. There is also full compliance with the NISV where the substation is concerned.

Noise / air

The line connections will for the most part affect areas of forestry and agriculture, and not built-up or residential zones. Calculations relating to corona noise show that this will be significantly below the prescribed planning value of 50 dB(A). The regulations from the Noise-Protection Ordinance (LSV) will be fully complied with.

As there is no provision for a transformer in the first phase, the planned 220 kV switching substation will in principle create no noise when in operation. The only exceptions to this will be occasionally audible switching procedures. The nearest building with noise-sensitive rooms is over 250 metres away from the substation. Consequently there will also be full compliance with the LSV with regard to the substation.

Noise emissions during the construction phase will be intermittent and limited to a relatively short duration – including for the scheduled use of a helicopter for construction and installation work. Low-noise procedures will be employed during the construction work and the quiet periods will be adhered to.

Low-emission tools and machinery will be used to reduce air pollution.

Forest

There will be a total of 4 pylons in forest areas. Both temporary and permanent clearings will be necessary for the foundation structures, for material and assembly storage facilities and for any future maintenance work. The definitive area to be cleared is 1085 sq m. Temporary clearings amounting to 1573 sq m will be necessary for the storage of materials and for turning vehicles.

The temporary clearings will be made good in situ after removal of the installation sites and access roads. The definitive clearings (1085 sq m) will be replaced in the locality of Montlingen.

This relates particularly to the as yet unapproved northern connection. So there may still be changes in this case if an underground cable has to be built or if an alternative overhead line route has to be found.

Fauna

The risk to birds of electrocution is low with 380 and 220 kV overhead lines. On the other hand the risk of collision is relatively high, especially for the owls and hobbies to be found in this region. Local protection measures will be checked should any problems arise. It is very unlikely that there will be any striking deterioration of the birds' habitats in the already polluted area.

As a result of the wildlife to be found in the forest on the Blattenberg, construction work in this region should not extend into the winter months to minimise disruption during the construction period. To ensure that the wildlife corridor from Meiningen across the Rhine into the region of the Blattenberg is not restricted in its function, a 30-metre corridor will be left clear between the substation fence and the forest. and upgraded with structures.

No effects are to be expected on any amphibians, reptiles or fish.

Vegetation, soil and water

The project does not impinge on any moors or bogs, rough pasture or other protected areas of national importance. Other habitats worthy of protection are to be retained and restored. In the event of any lasting adverse effects, compensatory measures will be carried out.

When excavating the Swissgrid and SBB substations, large quantities of valuable soil will be accumulated. This unpolluted material is not to be disposed of at a waste tip, taking up valuable landfill capacity, but is to be reused in the municipality of Rüthi. In this context priority will be given to the restoration of subsidence caused by construction in the «Werben» and «Stöcken» districts, as well as the replacement of heavily polluted material associated with the clean-up of the former landfill site at «Sand». With these soil improvements, the soil quality can be improved in these districts and agricultural usage can be simplified. The removal of soil on the construction site and the intended soil improvement work will only be carried out in good ground and weather conditions and under the supervision of a soil scientist, guaranteeing that they are carried out in an appropriate manner.

No pylons will be erected in the immediate vicinity of surface water, whereas 6 pylons and the entire substation will be in the water pollution control area. The maximum depth of the foundations for the substation, including service building, tension string sets and busbars, will be 2.5 metres. For that reason great care should be taken during the construction work to ensure that the groundwater is not polluted. The water pollution control measures in the area of the substation will be defined together with the environmental construction supervisors.

Compensation measures

  • Removal of the existing 220-kilovolt overhead line over a length of 1.8 kilometres (5 pylons) through the Rüthi industrial zone and the hamlet of Rehag
  • For the impact on the forest (definitive clearance area), effective compensatory measures will be carried out in the locality of Montlingen
  • Enhancement of the oak forests in Schlatt
  • The country area near the inland canal has been ecologically restored. This is a local recreation area for the population.

Grid news

  • | Media release

    Ground-breaking ceremony at «Gäbihübel»

    Read article
  • | News

    Chamoson – Chippis: Work has begun

    The preparatory work for the Chamoson – Chippis VHV overhead line that started last January is nearing completion for the first two sections between Chalais and Sierre and Sion and Vex.
    Read article
  • | News

    Chamoson – Chippis: supplementary geological study

    In 2015, the cantonal geologist of the Valais requested an additional «natural hazards» study within the framework of the Chamoson – Chippis extra-high-voltage transmission line project.
    Read article

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Contact

Title

Please select a title.

Please enter your first name.

Please enter your last name.

Please enter a valid e-mail address.

Please enter your message.

Please click the checkbox.

Netzprojekt UW Rüthi

Mit dem Neubau des Unterwerks Rüthi und den neuen Leitungsanschlüssen verbessert Swissgrid die Versorgungssicherheit in der Ostschweiz sowie die Anbindung an Österreich. Mit dem Rückbau der alten Leitung wird das Industriegebiet von Rüthi entlastet.

Ihr Ansprechpartner für dieses Netzprojekt

Jan Schenk
Jan Schenk

Telefon +41 58 580 21 11
info@swissgrid.ch

Rückbau
Rückbau
Bestehende Leitung
Bestehende Leitung
Unterwerk
Unterwerk

Übersicht

Das neue Unterwerk Rüthi sowie die Leitungsanschlüsse gingen im Oktober 2017 nach einer Bauzeit von rund drei Jahren vollständig in Betrieb. Am gleichen Standort hat auch die SBB ein neues Unterwerk gebaut.

Verbesserung gegenüber der heutigen Situation

  • Der Neubau des Unterwerks Rüthi und die neuen Leitungsanschlüsse erhöhen die Versorgungssicherheit in der Ostschweiz und verbessern die Anbindung an Österreich
  • Der Kreuzungsmasten im Gebiet Rehag wird entflechtet. Die separate Linienführung der Ost-West- und die Nord-Süd-Verbindungen erhöht die Versorgungssicherheit. Bei Instandhaltungsarbeiten müssen so weniger Leitungen ausser Betrieb genommen werden.
  • Die bestehende 220-kV-Leitung über dem Industriegebiet von Rüthi wird demontiert. Das frei werdende Land kann die Gemeinde Rüthi neu nutzen und ihre Gewerbezone erweitern.
Situationsplan Unterwerk Rüthi
Situationsplan Unterwerk Rüthi

Projekt

Unterwerk

Die neue 220-kV-Freiluftschaltanlage wurde im Oktober 2017 nach einer Bauzeit von rund drei Jahren in Betrieb genommen. Auf einem etwa 20 000 m2 grossen Areal umfasst die Schaltanlage sechs Leitungsfelder mit einem Kuppelfeld und wurde in einer Ausführung mit doppelten Sammelschienen errichtet. Fünf dezentrale Apparatekabinen dienen zur Aufnahme sämtlicher Feldsteuergeräte. Die dort installierte Elektronik wird über Steuerkabel mit den Primärgeräten ebenso wie über Energiekabel und Lichtwellenleiter mit dem Betriebsgebäude verbunden. In diesem Industriebau sind alle Funktionseinheiten zur Steuerung der gesamten Schaltanlage sowie die elektrischen Einheiten zur Energieversorgung sowie zur Anbindung an die übergeordnete Netzleitstelle integriert.

Im Gebiet Rehag bestand ein Kreuzungspunkt von mehreren Leitungen des Übertragungsnetzes der Schweiz. Instandhaltungs- oder Reparaturarbeiten an diesem Kreuzungsmast bedingen in der Regel die Ausserbetriebnahme aller angeschlossenen Leitungen. Mit dem Bau des Unterwerkes in Rüthi wurde dieser Engpass behoben, da in der geplanten Schaltanlage die Leitungen selektiv abgeschaltet werden können. Somit bleibt die Versorgungssicherheit auch bei Instandhaltungs- oder Reparaturarbeiten gewährleistet. Mit der Inbetriebnahme des Unterwerkes in Rüthi wird der Energieaustausch auf Übertragungsnetzebene verstärkt. Der bereits bestehenden Verbindung Schweiz – Österreich kommt zusätzliche Bedeutung zu.

Die Spannungserhöhung der Leitung Rüthi – Bonaduz auf 380 Kilovolt war im Strategischen Netz 2015 enthalten, das der Bundesrat im Jahr 2009 veröffentlicht hat. Swissgrid hat im Jahr 2015 mit dem «Strategischen Netz 2025» ihre Netzplanung aus einer gesamtschweizerischen Sicht kommuniziert und die Netzprojekte neu bewertet. Eine 380-kV-Verbindung Rüthi – Bonaduz ist im «Strategischen Netz 2025» nicht mehr enthalten, da sie für die Versorgungssicherheit bis 2025 nicht notwendig ist. Für den Abtransport der Energie aus den bestehenden Kraftwerken sind die 220-kV-Verbindungen ausreichend. Im UW Rüthi ist in der Netzplanung des «Strategischen Netzes 2025» keine Transformierung vorgesehen. Die Schaltanlage könnte in einer späteren Bauetappe mit 380-kV-Schaltfeldern erweitert werden. Die Leitungsanschlüsse ins UW Rüthi werden für 380 Kilovolt gebaut, jedoch nur mit 220 Kilovolt betrieben.

Leitungsanschlüsse

Die frühere Netzstruktur mit der Leitungsführung zweier Verbindungen über einen einzigen Kreuzungsmast im Gebiet Rehag war nicht optimal. Zur Entflechtung der Netzstruktur wurden die Ost- West- und Nord-Süd-Verbindungen via entsprechende Leitungsanschlüsse in das Unterwerk Rüthi eingeführt. Dies ermöglichte die Demontage der bestehenden Leitung, die vom Rehag-Mast über das Industriegebiet Rüthi führt. Damit wird das Industriegebiet von Rüthi und der Weiler Rehag entlastet.

Anschluss West

Beim Anschluss West an das Unterwerk Rüthi handelt es sich um eine 220-/132-kV-Gemeinschaftsleitung Swissgrid / SBB. Die Verbindung führt zum Unterwerk Winkeln. Die Leitung ist für 380 kV ausgelegt und isoliert, wird aber weiterhin mit 220 kV betrieben.

Anschluss Ost

Der Leitungsanschluss Ost an das Swissgrid Unterwerk Rüthi wird als 380-/220-kV-Freileitung vom Unterwerk Meiningen in Österreich herkommend erstellt. Ab der Landesgrenze werden auf ca. 0,6 Kilometern die bestehenden Leiterseile ausgewechselt und bezüglich Querschnitt und Material den von Meiningen ankommenden Leiterseilen angepasst. Die Leitung ist für 380 kV ausgelegt und isoliert, wird aber weiterhin mit 220 kV betrieben.

Anschluss Süd

Der Leitungsanschluss Süd ist eine 220-kV-Leitung zum Unterwerk Bonaduz. Insgesamt wurden auf ca. 1,3 Kilometern vier neue Masten gebaut. Die Leitung ist für 380 kV ausgelegt und isoliert, wird aber weiterhin mit 220 kV betrieben.

Anschluss Nord

Die ursprünglich eingereichten Pläne für den Neubau des Unterwerks sahen eine Anpassung der Nordeinführung (UW Montlingen, Mörschwil zu UW Rüthi) vor. Wegen Einsprachen zog Swissgrid 2017 das Gesuch für das Plangenehmigungsverfahren (PGV) für diesen Leitungsanschluss zurück. Swissgrid beurteilt die möglichen Leitungsführungen für den Nord-Anschluss neu. Dabei werden sowohl Kabel- wie auch Freileitungsvarianten geprüft. Über den Projektfortschritt wird Swissgrid zu gegebener Zeit informieren.


Mensch & Umwelt

Der Umweltverträglichkeitsbericht stammt aus dem Jahr 2008. Die Verfasser kommen zum Schluss, dass eine nennenswerte Gefährdung der Umwelt ausgeschlossen werden kann. Durch den Leitungsanschluss Süd werde die Industriezone von Rüthi und der Weiler Rehag entlastet. Die Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt seien begrenzt und gegenüber dem heutigen Zustand könne keine wesentliche Mehrbelastung – auch des BLN-Gebietes – festgestellt werden. Das Vorhaben sei rechtskonform.

Landschaft

Die Leitung quert im Gebiet Blattenberg ein Landschaftsschutzgebiet. Ein Teilstück kommt ins BLN-Gebiet «Säntisgebiet» zu liegen. Aufgrund landschaftsschützerischen Überlegungen werden die Masten im hügeligen Gebiet niedrig gehalten, was eine partielle Niederhaltung des Waldes erfordert. Zudem wurde versucht, die Maststandorte so zu wählen, dass sie sich möglichst gut in die Landschaft einbetten. Die Masten werden so eingefärbt, dass sie dem vorherrschenden Hintergrundfarbton entsprechen.

Die Abspanngerüste des Unterwerks für die Leitungsanschlüsse West, Nord und Ost sind 17,5 Meter hoch, für den Anschluss aus Süden hingegen 30 Meter hoch, weil diese bereits für den künftigen Ausbau auf 380 kV ausgelegt werden. Mittels geeigneter Farbgebung der Abspann- und Sammelschienengerüste sowie des Betriebsgebäudes wird das Unterwerk der Umgebung angepasst. Zudem sorgt eine naturnahe Umgebungsgestaltung mit Hecken und Baumreihen für eine gute landschaftliche Eingliederung.

Elektromagnetische Felder

Im Untersuchungsperimeter gemäss Verordnung über den Schutz vor nicht-ionisierender Strahlung (NISV) befinden sich 2 Gebäude mit Orten von empfindlicher Nutzung (OMEN), wo der Anlagengrenzwert von 1 Mikrotesla eingehalten werden muss. Da die Leitung dort das Tal in einer Höhe von rund 100 Metern überspannt, werden alle Vorschriften gemäss NISV vollumfänglich eingehalten. Auch was das Unterwerk betrifft, wird die NISV vollumfänglich eingehalten.

Lärm / Luft

Mit den Leitungsanschlüssen werden hauptsächlich Wald und Landwirtschaftsgebiete tangiert, Bau- und Wohnzonen hingegen nicht. Berechnungen zum Koronalärm zeigen, dass dieser deutlich unterhalb des vorgeschriebenen Planungswertes von 50 dB(A). Die Vorschriften aus der Lärmschutzverordnung (LSV) werden vollumfänglich eingehalten.

Da in der ersten Etappe kein Transformator vorgesehen ist, erzeugt die geplante 220-kV-Schaltanlage im Betrieb grundsätzlich keinen Lärm. Ausgenommen sind gelegentlich hörbare Schaltvorgänge. Das nächste Gebäude mit lärmempfindlichen Räumen liegt über 250 Meter entfernt vom Unterwerk. Die LSV kann deshalb auch was das Unterwerk betrifft vollumfänglich eingehalten werden.

Die Lärmemissionen während der Bauphase sind punktuell und beschränken sich auf eine relativ kurze Zeitdauer – auch für die geplanten Helikoptereinsätze für die Bau- und Montagearbeiten. Bei der Ausführung der Bauarbeiten werden geräuscharme Arbeitsverfahren zur Anwendung gebracht sowie die Ruhezeiten eingehalten.

Zur Verminderung der Luftemissionen werden emissionsarme Arbeitsgeräte eingesetzt.

Wald

Insgesamt kommen 4 Masten in Waldgebieten zu liegen. Für die Fundamentbauten, Material- und Montagelager sowie allfällige künftige Unterhaltsarbeiten sind temporäre als auch permanente Rodungen erforderlich. Die definitive Rodung beträgt 1085 m2. Für Installationsplätze zur Lagerung von Material und zum Wenden der Fahrzeuge sind temporäre Rodungen in Höhe von 1573 m2 notwendig.

Die temporären Rodungen werden an Ort und Stelle nach Rückbau der Installationsplätze und Erschliessungsstrassen ersetzt. Der Ersatz für die definitiven Rodungen (1085 m2) wird in der Ortsgemeinde Montlingen geleistet.

Betroffen ist insbesondere der noch nicht bewilligte Anschluss Nord. Hier könnte es also noch Änderungen geben, sofern eine Kabelleitung gebaut oder eine alternative Freileitungsführung gefunden werden muss.

Fauna

Das Risiko von Stromschlag für die Vögel ist bei 380- und 220-kV-Freileitungen gering. Hingegen ist das Kollisionsrisiko relativ hoch, insbesondere für die in diesem Gebiet vorkommenden Uhu und Baumfalken. Lokale Schutzmassnahmen werden bei allfälligen Problemen geprüft. Eine eklatante Verschlechterung der Lebensräume der Vögel im bereits belasteten Raum ist wenig wahrscheinlich.

Aufgrund des vorkommenden Wildes im Wald auf dem Blattenberg sollten sich die Bauarbeiten in diesem Gebiet nicht in die Wintermonate erstrecken, um die Störungen während der Bauzeit zu minimieren. Damit der Wildtierkorridor von Meiningen über den Rhein in das Gebiet des Blattenbergs in seiner Funktion nicht eingeschränkt wird, wird ein 30 Meter breiter Korridor zwischen Unterwerkszaun und Wald offengelassen und mit Strukturen aufgewertet.

Auswirkungen auf Amphibien, Reptilien und Fische sind nicht zu erwarten.

Vegetation, Boden, Wasser

Mit dem Projekt sind keine Hoch- oder Flachmoore, Magerwiesen oder -weiden und andere Schutzgebiete von nationaler Bedeutung betroffen. Andere schützenswerte Lebensräume sind zu erhalten und wiederherzustellen. Bei einer allfälligen dauernden Beeinträchtigung wird Ersatz geleistet.

Beim Aushub der Unterwerke von Swissgrid und SBB fallen grosse Mengen an wertvollem Bodenmaterial an. Dieses unverschmutzte Material soll nicht auf einer Deponie entsorgt werden und dort wertvollen Deponieraum füllen, sondern in der Gemeinde Rüthi wieder verwendet werden. Dabei stehen das Ausgleichen von baulich verursachtem Bodensenken in den Gebieten «Werben» und «Stöcken» sowie der Ersatz von stark belastetem Material im Rahmen der Sanierung der Altablagerung «Sand» im Vordergrund. Mit den Bodenverbesserungen können in diesen Gebieten die Bodenqualität gesteigert und die landwirtschaftliche Nutzung vereinfacht werden. Der Bodenabtrag auf der Baustelle sowie die vorgesehenen Bodenverbesserungsarbeiten werden nur bei guten Boden- und Witterungsverhältnissen ausgeführt und bodenkundlich begleitet, wodurch eine bodenschonende Ausführung gewährleistet wird.

Es kommen keine Masten in unmittelbarer Nähe von Oberflächengewässer zu stehen, hingegen 6 Masten und das gesamte Unterwerk im Gewässerschutzbereich. Die Fundationstiefe des Unterwerks mit Betriebsgebäude, Abspanngerüsten und Sammelschienen beträgt maximal 2,5 Meter. Deshalb ist während den Bauarbeiten höchste Vorsicht geboten, damit das Grundwasser nicht verunreinigt wird. Die Gewässerschutzmassnahmen werden im Bereich des Unterwerks mit der Umweltbaubegleitung festgelegt.

Ersatzmassnahmen

  • Rückbau der bestehenden 220-kV-Freileitung durch das Industriegebiet Rüthi und den Weiler Rehag auf einer Länge von 1,8 Kilometern (5 Masten)
  • Für die Beeinträchtigung des Waldes (definitive Rodungsfläche) wird ein Realersatz in der Ortsgemeinde Montlingen geleistet
  • Aufwertung der Eichenwälder im Gebiet Schlatt
  • Im Bereich des Binnenkanals wurde die Landzone renaturiert. Dies ist ein Naherholungsgebiet für die Bevölkerung.

Downloads


Netznews

  • | Medienmitteilung

    Sichere Stromversorgung für das Wallis und die Schweiz

    Beitrag lesen
  • | News

    Netzprojekte: Swissgrid informiert über den aktuellsten Stand der Bauarbeiten

    Beitrag lesen
  • | Medienmitteilung

    Spatenstich am «Gäbihübel»

    Beitrag lesen

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.

Kontakt

Anrede

Bitte wählen Sie die Anrede aus.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Vornamen an.

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Nachnamen an.

Bitte geben Sie eine gültige E-Mail Adresse ein.

Geben Sie bitte Ihre Nachricht ein.

Klicken Sie bitte die Checkbox an.